$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

The Breakers Resort

3 stars
View map of 2008 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Breakers Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
212 out of 212
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rocky1972
Couples
Mississippi
Jul 14, 2012

Great Vacation

Our room was on the ground floor and looked right at the pool and the ocean. We could listent to the hotel DJ from our balcony everday. The Breakers looked just like the pictures. The staff was wonderful. We will definitely stay at the Breakers again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lashebra P.
Family
Gastonia
Feb 23, 2015

Family Getaway

We really enjoyed our stay. Everything went as planned and the suite was very comfortable. I will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
berenice
Family
Belton
Feb 19, 2015

Awesome!!

Everything was great!! 3rd time staying there and staff is great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Howard
Couples
Duncan
Feb 18, 2015

Updating

The hotel is in a great location, nice staff and pools but rooms need updating and no coffee in the room just coffee maker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tanika P.
Couples
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Great Vacation Spot

After looking at all the bad reviews, my partner and I was a little skeptical about going to this place but I'm happy we did! It's right on the beach so we got to the ocean in 3 minutes the room was also VERY nice. We had two beds, a small, fully supplied, kitchen area and a nice living room with a Murphy bed. Even though we wasn't faced towards the beach we still had a nice view AND the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
skipfish
Family
douglassville
Dec 29, 2014

best location in Myrtle Beach

We have stayed at different hotels in the area and found this to be the best.The location is great,the staff friendly and helpful.The rooms are clean and well equipped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
skipfish
Family
douglassville
Dec 16, 2014

best location in Myrtle Beach

We have stayed at different hotels in the area and found this to be the best.The location is great,the staff friendly and helpful.The rooms are clean and well equipped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarahnanner
Friends
Greenville, NC
Dec 8, 2014

loved my stay!

could have not asked for more! Wonderful hotel, great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gebae'
Business
Atlantic Beach, NC
Dec 3, 2014

Excellent for the WHOLE FAMILY!!

I traveled down to Myrtle Beach for a last minute photography shoot. Stayed here with the family. It had everything I could possible want and need. Even rented movies at the Kiosk the hotel had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Jeev
Friends
Myrtle beach, SC
Dec 2, 2014

Awesome

Awesome Hotel to stay. Near to beach, Clean hotel and lots of places to visit nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robo coppper
Couples
NC
Dec 1, 2014

Great Suite

Awesome place right on the beach. Loved everything about it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top