$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 10, 2014

The Breakers Boutique North Tower

3 stars
2700 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
98 reviews
Anniversary Getaway

We enjoyed everything about this Hotel and the area! Definitely will return in the near future with... See full review

  • GrammyL
  • Aug 18, 2014
exellent stay

could nor be better; first class hotel. Highly recommend See full review

  • boriskan
  • Aug 16, 2014
Located only a few blocks north of The Breakers Resort Hotel, you will find absolutely the finest selection of one, two, and three-room suites to be found anyplace. The North Tower features a beautiful oceanfront pool, an extra-large kiddie pool and ultra spacious, swirling hot water whirlpool and a well-equipped exercise room. Spacious, convenient, covered parking is available. Those staying in The Breakers North Tower always request to stay here on their return visit. Breaker's North Tower guests enjoy all of the amenities offered to the guests at The Breakers Resort including the new water park facilities within the new Breakers Paradise Tower complex.

The hotel also offers free breakfast.

Hotel Map

33.7065 -78.8636
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description
This beachfront Resort Property is centrally located amongst popular activities and attractions, including Broadway at the Beach, Myrtle Beach's family friendly shopping and dining complex, and the new Myrtle Beach Boardwalk, offering over a mile of beautiful oceanfront sightseeing. It is within walking distance of the new Myrtle Beach SkyWheel, which offers breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean, and also within short driving distance to Market Common, numerous award-winning Shows, dozens of championship Golf Courses and countless shops and restaurants.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Breakers Boutique North Tower also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

The Breakers Boutique North Tower Rooms

Ocean View Room
with Ocean View side balcony, 2 Double Beds, 1 TV, and In-Room safe
Oceanfront Room
with Oceanfront Balcony, 2 Double Beds, 1 TV, small refrigerator, microwave, and In-Room safe
Oceanfront Suite
with Double Oceanfront Balcony, 2 Queen Beds or 1 King Bed in the Bedroom, 1 Queen Foldout Bed in the living room, 2 TV's, Full Kitchen and In-Room safe
Oceanfront 2 Bedroom Condo
with Oceanfront Balcony, 1 Queen or 1 King in the Master Bedroom, 1 Queen or 2 Doubles in the second bedroom, 1 Queen Foldout Bed in the living room, 2 TV's, Full Kitchen and In-room safe
Oceanfront 3 Bedroom Condo
with Oceanfront Balcony, 1 King in the Master Bedroom, 2 Double Beds in the second and third bedrooms, 1 Queen Foldout Bed in the living room, 3 TV's, Full Kitchen and In-room safe

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.1 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Breakers Resort has meeting facilities which can accommodate small meetings, conferences, or gatherings up to 275 persons. The Meeting Facilities are located in the Resort Hotel at 21st Avenue , only 1 block from the Myrtle Beach Convention Center. With an in-house catering department and Papa's Restaurant on-site, every meeting need can be met - from breakfast, lunch, dinner, banquets or cocktails parties.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (98)

Ratings and reviews for The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 98
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 16, 2008

Perfect Week on the beach

The breakers resort was so nice. Their rooms in the paridise tower were perfect for spending the week there. I went with three other girls and we had a blast. The room was very clean and well kept. We loved the fact that the bedroom was spearate and it had a full kitchen. When I come back next year, I'm booking this room again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway at the beach is so much fun- Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville is one of my favorite places to go!

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
phil medicman91
munster indiana
May 25, 2014

awesome

My friend and I both in our early twenties got alot more than expected. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. The bar tender by the pool was a blast to talk to and made some of the best drinks I have ever tasted. They also have a pool and a hot tub ehich were very clean. Its right on the beach so that was a nice 10 second walk to the ocean and the view from ourroom rocked. Most definitely going back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim and Barb,
colonia new jersey
Aug 6, 2009

wonderful girls getaway

we went to sees shows, ate out at resturants, sat by the pool and hot tub and went to the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Charlotte, nc
Apr 7, 2011

Great off season rates!

We had a great April weekend getaway. It was my first time to Myrtle Beach and it was exactly as it had been described to me. The street noise was annoying, but it didn't last all night. The indoor pools were great, and the hotel is situated in a very convenient location. We had trouble with the internet, but we were at the beach and didn't really need it anyway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Skip the Starbucks and go to the KISS coffeehouse at broadway at the beach. They had amazing coffee!

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gadawggirl
Georgia
Apr 14, 2014

Spring break 2014

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Breakers Boutique hotel. Especially appreciated was the cleanliness of the rooms, reliable wi-fi and the great location. We also made good use of the microwave/fridge and appreciated the extra sink, so we didn't have to use the bathroom sink to make coffee. We had a regular 2-double bed room which worked fine, but we were a little disappointed in the tiny, tiny balcony. But we did take advantage of the sliding glass doors and we left them open almost the entire time we were in the room. One warning note though. The main resort is a mile or so down the road, which means all of the restaurants are down there. I specifically picked this hotel because the website advertised Starbucks and Ben and Jerry's on site, but both is at the other resort. Overall, the positives out-weighed the negative, and we would definitely choose this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luis rr
florence, ky
Aug 17, 2014

great time with friends

Had a great time at our stay here at the Breakers. Great view of the beach, clean rooms, comfortable beds, and nice staff at hotel. Would book here again for a future trip!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VacationWithFriends
MI
Jun 16, 2009

Good location, fun hotel

The hotel location was very nice for my friends and I who were either traveling by foot most of the time and or taking a cab. The building that we stayed in (the "Seaside" building) was an old, "creeky" building. There were many times on the elevator where we thought that we may not make it out. However, our room was nice and clean - except for our bathroom which could have used a little more cleaning, and was VERY small. Hotel staff was extremely friendly. Both of our hotel keys stopped working at 2 separate times during our 6-night stay, but were quickly fixed at the front desk. The Breakers Resort provided many swimming pools and hot tubs, as well as daily activities that seemed to be more directed toward kids. Everyday there was music playing by the pools (DJ, live music, etc...) which was nice. I would stay at the Breaker's Resort again, but NOT in the Seaside building. I would recommend the Breaker's Resort to a family with children, as well as a group of friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

There were only a few "attractions" that you could walk to from the hotel with out wanting to pass out. My friends and I walked to Broadway at the Beach a couple of times, which was over a mile away. It was well worth the walk because there was a lot to do down at Broadway at the Beach including shopping, dining, bars, Ripley's Aquarium, and much more. There were quite a few restaurants and gift shops that were within a definite short walking distance from our hotel. We had to take a cab to places such as Medieval Times and Myrtle Waves Water Park.

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
myrtlebeachlove
cleveland ohio
Feb 20, 2011

Nice and relaxing

It was an enjoyable stay. The front desk was nice and helpful. The room was clean and the view of the ocean was breathtaking. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VA girl
Virginia, USA
Sep 12, 2012

Highly recommend

Hotel has great staff, good location, very clean rooms and really nice continental breakfast. All the staff from desk attendant to housekeeping to the luggage cart assitant were all exceptionally nice and helpful throughout our 3 days there. However when we first arrived we were very early and there was a desk attendant named Mark that had no people skills, unhelpful, rude & made smart remarks constantly in our conversation. We came back later to check in with a new attendant that was absolutely great & I have nothing negative to stay from that point on. Very impressed-ive paid much more for much less at Myrtle Beach. Would definately stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RachelPeterson
Akron, Ohio
Jun 16, 2014

Great little weekend getaway

We stayed at the breakers boutique north tower June 13-15 and it was great. No real complaints about the rooms except the beds SUCK but really at $143/night for a room with an ocean view you can't have everything. The free breakfast was nice- eggs, French toast sticks, biscuits and gravy, hashbrowns, waffles, cereal, fruit, cottage cheese and yogurt from what I can remember was perfect. Best part was you can use the main resorts pool and amenities (which is a 6 block, 10 min walk or a 5 min drive) and you are allowed to park in their deck. We checked out of the north tower and spent the rest of the day at the main resort- they even gave us a key to the locker room to shower when we were finished. The main resort on 21st street looks a ton nicer but it's also more expensive. The staff was suuuuper friendly and very accomodating! Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the beach- stop at Landrys seafood for dinner!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search