$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

The Breakers Boutique North Tower

3 stars
View map of 2700 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
knightdale, nc
Nov 26, 2010

awsome atmosphere

This was the most peaceful, serene atmosphere, with a beautiful scenery that I have enjoyed in a very long time. Thank you Braekers for such a heartwarming stay. The staff was very hospitable. I shall return in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VacationWithFriends
Friends
MI
Jun 16, 2009

Good location, fun hotel

The hotel location was very nice for my friends and I who were either traveling by foot most of the time and or taking a cab. The building that we stayed in (the "Seaside" building) was an old, "creeky" building. There were many times on the elevator where we thought that we may not make it out. However, our room was nice and clean - except for our bathroom which could have used a little more cleaning, and was VERY small. Hotel staff was extremely friendly. Both of our hotel keys stopped working at 2 separate times during our 6-night stay, but were quickly fixed at the front desk. The Breakers Resort provided many swimming pools and hot tubs, as well as daily activities that seemed to be more directed toward kids. Everyday there was music playing by the pools (DJ, live music, etc...) which was nice. I would stay at the Breaker's Resort again, but NOT in the Seaside building. I would recommend the Breaker's Resort to a family with children, as well as a group of friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

There were only a few "attractions" that you could walk to from the hotel with out wanting to pass out. My friends and I walked to Broadway at the Beach a couple of times, which was over a mile away. It was well worth the walk because there was a lot to do down at Broadway at the Beach including shopping, dining, bars, Ripley's Aquarium, and much more. There were quite a few restaurants and gift shops that were within a definite short walking distance from our hotel. We had to take a cab to places such as Medieval Times and Myrtle Waves Water Park.

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Aug 8, 2008

OK there has to be better

Need to upgrade furniture and fixtures. Elevator needs maintenance. Bathroom too small. Liked the closeness to the beach. Hated the parking on arrival for check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the beach has many stores and restaurants.

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
foofoo j
Friends
greensboro, N.C.
May 13, 2014

friends weekend

overall good service and nice room enjoyed the location and oceanfront room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 23, 2008

great price

The Breakers was a great place to stay. Was in Myrtle Beach just 1 day on business, great location,excellent view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ocean and Dining

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Cary
Sep 8, 2008

Family freindly, but noisy

There were motorcycles running unitl 2-3am. We could hear the noise in the room. Lazy river is the longest we have used. Starbucks coffee shop was convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Gastonia
Oct 12, 2008

A lot of options for price ranges

The Breakers North were several different buildings of different ages. The one we stayed in was a little older and I though was priced a little high for that type room. I will say it was clean and neat but in need of a little upgrades. Staff was pleasant. Beach and pool areas excellent for family stay. That was the purpose of our visit. We were looking for a family resort that kids could enjoy but I will request the Paradise building in my future visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
USA
May 16, 2007

great hotel -great view

i loved everything about this room/hotel...the only thing negative was...there was no frigerator in it.......but didnt bother me that much ......i ate out always...but would of been better to have something to keep my water cold in(ice was available)....room tempature wasnt terrible however....the location and service couldnt been better....and price was the best i could find for this particular time.....overall i give it a A-....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

less than a mile from broadway at the beach....awesome location....and great resturants....near by....

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alliecat55
Family
Harrison, OH
Jun 28, 2011

nice location

The hotel was nice and clean with a mini fridge and microwave and balcony. Right on the beach with several pools, some of which were shaded which was great for avoiding sunburns. Our friends brought their 3 year old daughter and she had a blast. Very kid friendly place. Several restaurants nearby and parking in a garage is included. The only problem I had was noise. The walls seemed very thin and you could hear people shouting in the hallways and talking in the room next door, but otherwise great deal and nice family vacation spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Your room key gets you 10% off at several very tasty local restaurants.

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RachelPeterson
Friends
Akron, Ohio
Jun 16, 2014

Great little weekend getaway

We stayed at the breakers boutique north tower June 13-15 and it was great. No real complaints about the rooms except the beds SUCK but really at $143/night for a room with an ocean view you can't have everything. The free breakfast was nice- eggs, French toast sticks, biscuits and gravy, hashbrowns, waffles, cereal, fruit, cottage cheese and yogurt from what I can remember was perfect. Best part was you can use the main resorts pool and amenities (which is a 6 block, 10 min walk or a 5 min drive) and you are allowed to park in their deck. We checked out of the north tower and spent the rest of the day at the main resort- they even gave us a key to the locker room to shower when we were finished. The main resort on 21st street looks a ton nicer but it's also more expensive. The staff was suuuuper friendly and very accomodating! Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the beach- stop at Landrys seafood for dinner!

Back to menu Return to top