$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

The Breakers Boutique North Tower

3 stars
View map of 2700 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Jan 11, 2011

Clean Room, Pleasant stay

Our stay was brief, one night. The room was clean and comfortable. The ice machine on our floor didn't work so I had to go to another floor for ice. Other than that, everything was great. Would recommend to others and use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Broadway at the beach where there is plenty of shopping and restaurants to suit everyone.

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 3, 2010

Good Location Nice Beach

Had a great time. Enjoyed sitting on the beach and by the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lincolnton, ga.
Sep 24, 2009

Definately one to return to!

The hotel/resort was very comfortable and enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brenda, New Grams
Business
Annapolis, MD
Mar 3, 2009

Great location great prices!

I was very impressed with The Breakers, super location, beautiful beach, and you cannot beat the prices. Everything you need is right there within a short walk. Definitly is the place of choice for my future trips to Myrtle Beach!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
myrtlebeachlove
Business
cleveland ohio
Feb 20, 2011

Nice and relaxing

It was an enjoyable stay. The front desk was nice and helpful. The room was clean and the view of the ocean was breathtaking. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
knightdale, nc
Nov 26, 2010

awsome atmosphere

This was the most peaceful, serene atmosphere, with a beautiful scenery that I have enjoyed in a very long time. Thank you Braekers for such a heartwarming stay. The staff was very hospitable. I shall return in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VacationWithFriends
Business
MI
Jun 16, 2009

Good location, fun hotel

The hotel location was very nice for my friends and I who were either traveling by foot most of the time and or taking a cab. The building that we stayed in (the "Seaside" building) was an old, "creeky" building. There were many times on the elevator where we thought that we may not make it out. However, our room was nice and clean - except for our bathroom which could have used a little more cleaning, and was VERY small. Hotel staff was extremely friendly. Both of our hotel keys stopped working at 2 separate times during our 6-night stay, but were quickly fixed at the front desk. The Breakers Resort provided many swimming pools and hot tubs, as well as daily activities that seemed to be more directed toward kids. Everyday there was music playing by the pools (DJ, live music, etc...) which was nice. I would stay at the Breaker's Resort again, but NOT in the Seaside building. I would recommend the Breaker's Resort to a family with children, as well as a group of friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

There were only a few "attractions" that you could walk to from the hotel with out wanting to pass out. My friends and I walked to Broadway at the Beach a couple of times, which was over a mile away. It was well worth the walk because there was a lot to do down at Broadway at the Beach including shopping, dining, bars, Ripley's Aquarium, and much more. There were quite a few restaurants and gift shops that were within a definite short walking distance from our hotel. We had to take a cab to places such as Medieval Times and Myrtle Waves Water Park.

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 8, 2008

OK there has to be better

Need to upgrade furniture and fixtures. Elevator needs maintenance. Bathroom too small. Liked the closeness to the beach. Hated the parking on arrival for check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the beach has many stores and restaurants.

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
foofoo j
Business
greensboro, N.C.
May 13, 2014

friends weekend

overall good service and nice room enjoyed the location and oceanfront room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 23, 2008

great price

The Breakers was a great place to stay. Was in Myrtle Beach just 1 day on business, great location,excellent view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ocean and Dining

Back to menu Return to top