$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

The Breakers Boutique North Tower

3 stars
View map of 2700 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 22, 2008

Family oriented

The Beakers Resort and Boutique North Tower was very comfortable, the room was very beautiful and it is in the heart of myrtle beach, sc oceanfront. It is a place where you would love to take your family. The room has a kitchen, and a sitting area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bungie jumper down the street with a recreational place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
missnursie
Business
Johnson City, TN
Jun 11, 2014

Fantastic getaway lodging

Hotel is an excellent bang for your buck! Wonderful amenities. This hotel is clean. Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CeCe Nicole
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 11, 2014

All around thumbs up

This was a great hotel all around. The location was great and the ocean view was even better. The room was as pictured and staff was friendly. A few blocks away was the boardwalk as well as The Breakers (where the pirate ship and lazy pool are located). Also the complimentary breakfast was outstanding, lots of things to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

River City Cafe is a great place for lunch, If you go for dinner the wait will be crazy long.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GrammyL
Business
Williamsburg , Virginia
Aug 18, 2014

Anniversary Getaway

We enjoyed everything about this Hotel and the area! Definitely will return in the near future with our Grandson!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway At The Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
boriskan
Business
chapel hill nc
Aug 16, 2014

exellent stay

could nor be better; first class hotel. Highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

excellent place to stay. Very close to every place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SamiSam
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Sep 2, 2014

exceeded my expectations

My husband and I stayed at the Breakers for our labor day vacation, and we were both very pleased. I think this place is fantastic especially for being rated as a 3 star hotel. The decor in the lobby was nice; it wasn't the usual, out dated, cheap decor I've seen in other hotels around here. Our room was on the 19th (top) floor. The view was amazing! One of my favorite parts was watching the sun rise while reading on the balcony. They serve a free breakfast every morning. It was pretty average. Nothing was bad, but nothing was particularly delicious either. I just enjoyed having a meal ready immediately in the morning. We saved a lot of time in the morning because we didn't have to leave to find a place to eat. Which meant more time for the beach in the early hours! The pool was nice, and I loved the hot tub. Lots of chairs in the pool area. Great courtyard area. They have a big kiddie pool, lots more space just for the little ones. We didn't get to try the bar area. The biggest draw back for this hotel is the options for bars and restaurants within walking distance. We tried a few places that were close by, and they were kind of a let down. You're probably better off just getting in the car and driving down to Broadway. I really enjoyed our experience with this hotel, would recommend and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Nacho Hippo! 6$ fish bowl margaritas. Great prices on excellent food. My favorite restaurant in all of Myrtle Beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
family vacation getaway
Business
Knoxville, tn
Sep 2, 2014

family vacation

Great hotel, friendly staff, good location and affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christianbreth
Business
Pineville nc
Sep 9, 2014

great stay

It was a great stay. I had overall no complaints about the hotel! Nice view, nice rooms, and very clean! I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TNBeachBum
Business
Lumberton,NC
Oct 6, 2014

Great weekend getaway

Front desk staff was prompt and friendly. My room was very clean and cozy. Definitely will stay here again and will recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaimie N.
Business
Manassas
Dec 24, 2014

Great trip!

My boyfriend and I stayed here for an extended weekend vacation. We both loved it! It's a great hotel with a great location, perfectly situated right on the beach. The views were great. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top