$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

The Breakers Boutique North Tower

3 stars
2700 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
113 reviews
Great weekend getaway

Front desk staff was prompt and friendly. My room was very clean and cozy. Definitely will stay... See full review

  • TNBeachBum
  • Oct 6, 2014
great stay

It was a great stay. I had overall no complaints about the hotel! Nice view, nice rooms, and very... See full review

  • Christianbreth
  • Sep 9, 2014
Interactive water features and several restaurants by major attractions

The Breakers Resort and Boutique North Tower takes family fun seriously. For proof, look to the oversized interactive pirate ship docked by the lazy river. Spread over several buildings, efficiencies and suites cater to extended vacationers with necessities such as kitchens and washers and dryers. Balconies set the scene for relaxation to the sound of surf and seaside play.

Highlights
  • Rooms offer ocean views, refrigerators, microwaves and balconies
  • Interactive pirate ship, lazy river, pools and water features
  • Four restaurants including Starbucks
  • Cinzia Spa
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms

Several buildings afford guest their pick of rooms, whether an efficiency or three-bedroom condo. Spaces celebrate the beachfront location with furnished balconies and bright tropical prints and hues. Units at the Breakers Resort and Boutique North Tower tend to creature comforts like HDTVs, free Wi-Fi and full kitchens or kitchenettes so guests can dine in. A compact refrigerator and microwave come in handy for storing and heating leftovers.

Features

Parents should not be surprised if their children spend the whole day at the gigantic Pirate Ship -- complete with decks and bows for climbing and hollowed entryways for exploring the underbelly. Take a spin around the 418-foot lazy river, soak in the Jacuzzis or do laps in the indoor pool. A sauna and fitness center help patrons release toxins and endorphins.

Dining

Papa's serves made-to-order and buffet breakfasts and the Red Parrot Café incorporates kitschy touches via fisherman murals and pirate figurines. The Market Restaurant also dishes up a breakfast buffet and ocean views. Grab ice cream at the parlor or coffee at Starbucks.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.2 mi./6.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.9 mi./17.5 km)
Attractions
  • Children's Museum (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.6 mi./0.9 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1.1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (1.2 mi./2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3  mi./2.1 km)
  • Palace Theatre (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.8  mi./2.9 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (4 mi./6.5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (5 mi./8.1 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.5 mi./10.4 km)
Business
  • Event space for up to 275 guests
  • One block from Myrtle Beach Convention Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Breakers Boutique North Tower also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

The Breakers Boutique North Tower Rooms

Ocean View Room
with Ocean View side balcony, 2 Double Beds, 1 TV, and In-Room safe
Oceanfront Room
with Oceanfront Balcony, 2 Double Beds, 1 TV, small refrigerator, microwave, and In-Room safe
Oceanfront Suite
with Double Oceanfront Balcony, 2 Queen Beds or 1 King Bed in the Bedroom, 1 Queen Foldout Bed in the living room, 2 TV's, Full Kitchen and In-Room safe
Oceanfront 2 Bedroom Condo
with Oceanfront Balcony, 1 Queen or 1 King in the Master Bedroom, 1 Queen or 2 Doubles in the second bedroom, 1 Queen Foldout Bed in the living room, 2 TV's, Full Kitchen and In-room safe
Oceanfront 3 Bedroom Condo
with Oceanfront Balcony, 1 King in the Master Bedroom, 2 Double Beds in the second and third bedrooms, 1 Queen Foldout Bed in the living room, 3 TV's, Full Kitchen and In-room safe

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.1 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Breakers Resort has meeting facilities which can accommodate small meetings, conferences, or gatherings up to 275 persons. The Meeting Facilities are located in the Resort Hotel at 21st Avenue , only 1 block from the Myrtle Beach Convention Center. With an in-house catering department and Papa's Restaurant on-site, every meeting need can be met - from breakfast, lunch, dinner, banquets or cocktails parties.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (113)

Ratings and reviews for The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
L Smith and Family
Myrtle Beach, SC
Jan 2, 2013

Mom and Daughter Getaway

The staff was great, very friendly and nice. Our room was oceanfront and awesome, just enough room for us. It was very clean. The beds and pillows were comfortable. Bringing in 2013 at the beach was cool Overall our stay was awesome and look forward to going back :-). Thanks to the staff for making us feel at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M.Rossi
Business
Atlanta,Ga
Apr 16, 2014

Family Spring Break

The price for 4/3 was unbelievable for a Oceanfront 1br suite with 2 adults 3 teenage females.The site booked us with a 1br King suite but the the SWEETEST young fellow changed it to a double queen suite with no problem.The room was really nice and spacious enough.The balcony had two entrances from living room & bedroom nice for when the kids wanted to take pics outside & we was relaxing up front.The housekeepers was really nice to come back around to clean after we got up for the day.The Ocean front view was PERFECT,BREATHE TAKING.Now the location is cool pending on the guest,because it's located 19 blocks away from the Main Attractions which is kind of far BUT IF you don't like being around lots of noise or heavy traffic & wanting a nice scroll with your mate or family to site see it's PERFECT.Kind of small hotel not many guest with Only two pools & one jacuzzi but not bad because it wasn't crowed,Plus you do have access to the other hotels amenities so you have options .Also they have FREE BREAKFAST it's basic but nice to get your day started.OVERALL WE ENJOYED OUR STAY & WAS VERY PLEASED THANKS TO THIS SITE,HOPE THIS WILL BE HELPFUL TO YOUR TRIP.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DaniDo
Business
Michigan
Apr 15, 2014

Great Experience

We were very satisfied with our stay at Breakers North. The oceanfront suite was beautiful, the staff was extremely helpful and friendly, and we were very pleased with the location of the hotel. The hotel was a bit north of were it was an overly crowded area, which was exactly as we had hoped. The only downfall was that the elevators were not in the best condition, and were a bit concerning. Aside from the elevators, the hotel was perfect, and we were very pleased with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
william roberto
Business
NC
Apr 26, 2014

great hotel

Within walking distance to seversl attractions. Clean hotel and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Charlotte, nc
Apr 7, 2011

Great off season rates!

We had a great April weekend getaway. It was my first time to Myrtle Beach and it was exactly as it had been described to me. The street noise was annoying, but it didn't last all night. The indoor pools were great, and the hotel is situated in a very convenient location. We had trouble with the internet, but we were at the beach and didn't really need it anyway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Skip the Starbucks and go to the KISS coffeehouse at broadway at the beach. They had amazing coffee!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Inman,sc
Sep 24, 2012

Good trip

Just got back from our trip. Great view of the ocean. Nice staff. Clean rooms, and the free breakfast was a bonus.parking spaces were too tight.pools were real nice.no tv guide in the room. Great trip overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
L Smith and Family
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Jan 2, 2013

Mom and Daughter Getaway

The staff was great, very friendly and nice. Our room was oceanfront and awesome, just enough room for us. It was very clean. The beds and pillows were comfortable. Bringing in 2013 at the beach was cool Overall our stay was awesome and look forward to going back :-). Thanks to the staff for making us feel at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss 1313
Business
Winston salem nc
Jul 30, 2013

Vacay

Great place to stay. We had a fabulous time. It was nice and clean. Great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
phil medicman91
Business
munster indiana
May 25, 2014

awesome

My friend and I both in our early twenties got alot more than expected. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. The bar tender by the pool was a blast to talk to and made some of the best drinks I have ever tasted. They also have a pool and a hot tub ehich were very clean. Its right on the beach so that was a nice 10 second walk to the ocean and the view from ourroom rocked. Most definitely going back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
san Diego 33
Business
san Diego
May 29, 2014

road trip

I have twomust havees for a hotel. It must be clean and reasonably priced. This hotel was both. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean and the views were great. The breakfast was exceptional!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kings mountain nc
May 9, 2009

fantastic family getaway

from the time we checked in the service was excellent. the front desk was very friendly and helpful and the room was very clean and promt service every day. our family loved this resort and will return for our next stay. thank you for a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

everything was at the hotel or very close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top