$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

The Breakers Boutique North Tower

3 stars
2700 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
97 reviews
Anniversary Getaway

We enjoyed everything about this Hotel and the area! Definitely will return in the near future with... See full review

  • GrammyL
  • Aug 18, 2014
exellent stay

could nor be better; first class hotel. Highly recommend See full review

  • boriskan
  • Aug 16, 2014
Interactive water features and several restaurants by major attractions

The Breakers Resort and Boutique North Tower takes family fun seriously. For proof, look to the oversized interactive pirate ship docked by the lazy river. Spread over several buildings, efficiencies and suites cater to extended vacationers with necessities such as kitchens and washers and dryers. Balconies set the scene for relaxation to the sound of surf and seaside play.

Highlights
  • Rooms offer ocean views, refrigerators, microwaves and balconies
  • Interactive pirate ship, lazy river, pools and water features
  • Four restaurants including Starbucks
  • Cinzia Spa
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms

Several buildings afford guest their pick of rooms, whether an efficiency or three-bedroom condo. Spaces celebrate the beachfront location with furnished balconies and bright tropical prints and hues. Units at the Breakers Resort and Boutique North Tower tend to creature comforts like HDTVs, free Wi-Fi and full kitchens or kitchenettes so guests can dine in. A compact refrigerator and microwave come in handy for storing and heating leftovers.

Features

Parents should not be surprised if their children spend the whole day at the gigantic Pirate Ship -- complete with decks and bows for climbing and hollowed entryways for exploring the underbelly. Take a spin around the 418-foot lazy river, soak in the Jacuzzis or do laps in the indoor pool. A sauna and fitness center help patrons release toxins and endorphins.

Dining

Papa's serves made-to-order and buffet breakfasts and the Red Parrot Café incorporates kitschy touches via fisherman murals and pirate figurines. The Market Restaurant also dishes up a breakfast buffet and ocean views. Grab ice cream at the parlor or coffee at Starbucks.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.2 mi./6.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.9 mi./17.5 km)
Attractions
  • Children's Museum (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.6 mi./0.9 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1.1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (1.2 mi./2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3  mi./2.1 km)
  • Palace Theatre (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.8  mi./2.9 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (4 mi./6.5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (5 mi./8.1 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.5 mi./10.4 km)
Business
  • Event space for up to 275 guests
  • One block from Myrtle Beach Convention Center

Hotel Map

33.7065 -78.8636
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description
This beachfront Resort Property is centrally located amongst popular activities and attractions, including Broadway at the Beach, Myrtle Beach's family friendly shopping and dining complex, and the new Myrtle Beach Boardwalk, offering over a mile of beautiful oceanfront sightseeing. It is within walking distance of the new Myrtle Beach SkyWheel, which offers breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean, and also within short driving distance to Market Common, numerous award-winning Shows, dozens of championship Golf Courses and countless shops and restaurants.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Breakers Boutique North Tower also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

The Breakers Boutique North Tower Rooms

Ocean View Room
with Ocean View side balcony, 2 Double Beds, 1 TV, and In-Room safe
Oceanfront Room
with Oceanfront Balcony, 2 Double Beds, 1 TV, small refrigerator, microwave, and In-Room safe
Oceanfront Suite
with Double Oceanfront Balcony, 2 Queen Beds or 1 King Bed in the Bedroom, 1 Queen Foldout Bed in the living room, 2 TV's, Full Kitchen and In-Room safe
Oceanfront 2 Bedroom Condo
with Oceanfront Balcony, 1 Queen or 1 King in the Master Bedroom, 1 Queen or 2 Doubles in the second bedroom, 1 Queen Foldout Bed in the living room, 2 TV's, Full Kitchen and In-room safe
Oceanfront 3 Bedroom Condo
with Oceanfront Balcony, 1 King in the Master Bedroom, 2 Double Beds in the second and third bedrooms, 1 Queen Foldout Bed in the living room, 3 TV's, Full Kitchen and In-room safe

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.1 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Breakers Resort has meeting facilities which can accommodate small meetings, conferences, or gatherings up to 275 persons. The Meeting Facilities are located in the Resort Hotel at 21st Avenue , only 1 block from the Myrtle Beach Convention Center. With an in-house catering department and Papa's Restaurant on-site, every meeting need can be met - from breakfast, lunch, dinner, banquets or cocktails parties.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (97)

Ratings and reviews for The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 16, 2008

Perfect Week on the beach

The breakers resort was so nice. Their rooms in the paridise tower were perfect for spending the week there. I went with three other girls and we had a blast. The room was very clean and well kept. We loved the fact that the bedroom was spearate and it had a full kitchen. When I come back next year, I'm booking this room again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway at the beach is so much fun- Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville is one of my favorite places to go!

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hinsdale
Oct 22, 2008

great valu

Everything was great at the Breakers except for the Breakfast...all that was available was a breakfast buffet...in the past you were able to order something if you didn't like the buffet..Otherwise everything was great and the staff were courtious

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a seafood buffet a short walk away

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
boriskan
chapel hill nc
Aug 16, 2014

exellent stay

could nor be better; first class hotel. Highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

excellent place to stay. Very close to every place

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Mar 30, 2008

Recently upgraded

The room in our tower had been recently renovated. It was much better than our last stay there. I would stay at the Breakers again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's several good places to eat within walking distance. The Stacks breakfast restaurant is good.

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 25, 2008

Very Friendly

Hotel was nice, room oceanfront was wonderful. Only mattress and pillows weren't comfortable. Staff are very friendly. Neighberhood is nice too. You can cross the street for Starbucks, it is great! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M.Rossi
Atlanta,Ga
Apr 16, 2014

Family Spring Break

The price for 4/3 was unbelievable for a Oceanfront 1br suite with 2 adults 3 teenage females.The site booked us with a 1br King suite but the the SWEETEST young fellow changed it to a double queen suite with no problem.The room was really nice and spacious enough.The balcony had two entrances from living room & bedroom nice for when the kids wanted to take pics outside & we was relaxing up front.The housekeepers was really nice to come back around to clean after we got up for the day.The Ocean front view was PERFECT,BREATHE TAKING.Now the location is cool pending on the guest,because it's located 19 blocks away from the Main Attractions which is kind of far BUT IF you don't like being around lots of noise or heavy traffic & wanting a nice scroll with your mate or family to site see it's PERFECT.Kind of small hotel not many guest with Only two pools & one jacuzzi but not bad because it wasn't crowed,Plus you do have access to the other hotels amenities so you have options .Also they have FREE BREAKFAST it's basic but nice to get your day started.OVERALL WE ENJOYED OUR STAY & WAS VERY PLEASED THANKS TO THIS SITE,HOPE THIS WILL BE HELPFUL TO YOUR TRIP.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
missnursie
Johnson City, TN
Jun 11, 2014

Fantastic getaway lodging

Hotel is an excellent bang for your buck! Wonderful amenities. This hotel is clean. Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 25, 2008

Very good hotel

Nice location. I will come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CeCe Nicole
Atlanta, GA
Jun 11, 2014

All around thumbs up

This was a great hotel all around. The location was great and the ocean view was even better. The room was as pictured and staff was friendly. A few blocks away was the boardwalk as well as The Breakers (where the pirate ship and lazy pool are located). Also the complimentary breakfast was outstanding, lots of things to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

River City Cafe is a great place for lunch, If you go for dinner the wait will be crazy long.

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
kings mountain nc
May 9, 2009

fantastic family getaway

from the time we checked in the service was excellent. the front desk was very friendly and helpful and the room was very clean and promt service every day. our family loved this resort and will return for our next stay. thank you for a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

everything was at the hotel or very close

Back to menu Return to top

Change search