$134 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

The Breakers Boutique North Tower

3 stars
View map of 2700 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
138 reviews
Weekend Getaway

The hotel was great. It was in a great location. The room was clean and had a great view of the... See full review

  • The TravelingCouple 2011
  • May 7, 2015
Great trip!

My boyfriend and I stayed here for an extended weekend vacation. We both loved it! It's a great... See full review

  • Jaimie N.
  • Dec 24, 2014
Interactive water features and several restaurants by major attractions

The Breakers Resort and Boutique North Tower takes family fun seriously. For proof, look to the oversized interactive pirate ship docked by the lazy river. Spread over several buildings, efficiencies and suites cater to extended vacationers with necessities such as kitchens and washers and dryers. Balconies set the scene for relaxation to the sound of surf and seaside play.

Highlights
  • Rooms offer ocean views, refrigerators, microwaves and balconies
  • Interactive pirate ship, lazy river, pools and water features
  • Four restaurants including Starbucks
  • Cinzia Spa
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms

Several buildings afford guest their pick of rooms, whether an efficiency or three-bedroom condo. Spaces celebrate the beachfront location with furnished balconies and bright tropical prints and hues. Units at the Breakers Resort and Boutique North Tower tend to creature comforts like HDTVs, free Wi-Fi and full kitchens or kitchenettes so guests can dine in. A compact refrigerator and microwave come in handy for storing and heating leftovers.

Features

Parents should not be surprised if their children spend the whole day at the gigantic Pirate Ship -- complete with decks and bows for climbing and hollowed entryways for exploring the underbelly. Take a spin around the 418-foot lazy river, soak in the Jacuzzis or do laps in the indoor pool. A sauna and fitness center help patrons release toxins and endorphins.

Dining

Papa's serves made-to-order and buffet breakfasts and the Red Parrot Café incorporates kitschy touches via fisherman murals and pirate figurines. The Market Restaurant also dishes up a breakfast buffet and ocean views. Grab ice cream at the parlor or coffee at Starbucks.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.2 mi./6.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.9 mi./17.5 km)
Attractions
  • Children's Museum (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.6 mi./0.9 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1.1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (1.2 mi./2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3  mi./2.1 km)
  • Palace Theatre (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.8  mi./2.9 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (4 mi./6.5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (5 mi./8.1 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.5 mi./10.4 km)
Business
  • Event space for up to 275 guests
  • One block from Myrtle Beach Convention Center

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Breakers Boutique North Tower also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

The Breakers Boutique North Tower Rooms

Ocean View Room
with Ocean View side balcony, 2 Double Beds, 1 TV, and In-Room safe
Oceanfront Room
with Oceanfront Balcony, 2 Double Beds, 1 TV, small refrigerator, microwave, and In-Room safe
Oceanfront Suite
with Double Oceanfront Balcony, 2 Queen Beds or 1 King Bed in the Bedroom, 1 Queen Foldout Bed in the living room, 2 TV's, Full Kitchen and In-Room safe
Oceanfront 2 Bedroom Condo
with Oceanfront Balcony, 1 Queen or 1 King in the Master Bedroom, 1 Queen or 2 Doubles in the second bedroom, 1 Queen Foldout Bed in the living room, 2 TV's, Full Kitchen and In-room safe
Oceanfront 3 Bedroom Condo
with Oceanfront Balcony, 1 King in the Master Bedroom, 2 Double Beds in the second and third bedrooms, 1 Queen Foldout Bed in the living room, 3 TV's, Full Kitchen and In-room safe

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.1 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Breakers Resort has meeting facilities which can accommodate small meetings, conferences, or gatherings up to 275 persons. The Meeting Facilities are located in the Resort Hotel at 21st Avenue , only 1 block from the Myrtle Beach Convention Center. With an in-house catering department and Papa's Restaurant on-site, every meeting need can be met - from breakfast, lunch, dinner, banquets or cocktails parties.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura M.
Business
N/A
May 18, 2015

unplanned overnight

Great place for the money, the continental breakfast could use real scrambled eggs not baked eggs.We are already thinking about next year and plan on spending the week there!! Thanks for making our night at Myrtle Beach enjoyable and seamless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The TravelingCouple 2011
Business
Monroe
May 7, 2015

Weekend Getaway

The hotel was great. It was in a great location. The room was clean and had a great view of the ocean from our balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Danyell W.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Hey

It was an ok experience my first time I would go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
melanie m.
Business
N/A
Feb 23, 2015

great family getaway

Located right on the Atlantic Ocean and in the center of Myrtle Beach close to so many attractions and shops. Great time! Great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jerry a.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

softball trip

not bad for the money and for what the purpose of trip was....not the cleanness but doable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaimie N.
Business
Manassas
Dec 24, 2014

Great trip!

My boyfriend and I stayed here for an extended weekend vacation. We both loved it! It's a great hotel with a great location, perfectly situated right on the beach. The views were great. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ROBERTO BLANCO
Business
NAPLES
Dec 19, 2014

Great golf trip

I have stayed here before because it is very close to Broadway on the Beach. This hotel is directly on the beach and offers complimentary breakfast also. Good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway on the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cynthia a.
Business
Wilmington
Dec 16, 2014

Breaker review

Hotel is old....furniture was even older and not comfortable to sit on. Room was in corner of building where opening in hall would blow cold air under door

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Loving Myrtle Beach
Business
Durham, North Carolina
Dec 4, 2014

Not as kid friendly as the other location

The beds were horrible! Hard! The staff was very helpful and extremely pleasant. The location down the street is more suited for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeanna dingle
Business
South carolina
Nov 30, 2014

Nice

We enjoyed the stay at the hotel. Great location. Nice pool and pool bar. Enjoyed the fire pit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top