$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

The Breakers Boutique North Tower

3 stars
View map of 2700 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
129 reviews
awesome girl getaway

The stay exceeded my expectations! The staff was very friendly and the lady at the front desk... See full review

  • Sara S.
  • Aug 26, 2015
Amazing hotel

This hotel was a steal for the price. Clean good breakfast and nice pool. Awesome lawn to look on... See full review

  • Lawrence P.
  • Jun 20, 2015

The Breakers Resort and Boutique North Tower takes family fun seriously. For proof, look to the oversized interactive pirate ship docked by the lazy river. Spread over several buildings, efficiencies and suites cater to extended vacationers with necessities such as kitchens and washers and dryers. Balconies set the scene for relaxation to the sound of surf and seaside play.

Dining

Papa's serves made-to-order and buffet breakfasts and the Red Parrot Café incorporates kitschy touches via fisherman murals and pirate figurines. The Market Restaurant also dishes up a breakfast buffet and ocean views. Grab ice cream at the parlor or coffee at Starbucks.

Rooms

Several buildings afford guest their pick of rooms, whether an efficiency or three-bedroom condo. Spaces celebrate the beachfront location with furnished balconies and bright tropical prints and hues. Units at the Breakers Resort and Boutique North Tower tend to creature comforts like HDTVs, free Wi-Fi and full kitchens or kitchenettes so guests can dine in. A compact refrigerator and microwave come in handy for storing and heating leftovers.

Property features

Parents should not be surprised if their children spend the whole day at the gigantic Pirate Ship -- complete with decks and bows for climbing and hollowed entryways for exploring the underbelly. Take a spin around the 418-foot lazy river, soak in the Jacuzzis or do laps in the indoor pool. A sauna and fitness center help patrons release toxins and endorphins.

Highlights
  • Rooms offer ocean views, refrigerators, microwaves and balconies
  • Interactive pirate ship, lazy river, pools and water features
  • Four restaurants including Starbucks
  • Cinzia Spa
  • Free Wi-Fi
Nearby attractions
  • Children's Museum (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.6 mi./0.9 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1.1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (1.2 mi./2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3  mi./2.1 km)
  • Palace Theatre (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.8  mi./2.9 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (4 mi./6.5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (5 mi./8.1 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.5 mi./10.4 km)
Business
  • Event space for up to 275 guests
  • One block from Myrtle Beach Convention Center
Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.2 mi./6.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.9 mi./17.5 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Breakers Boutique North Tower also booked these hotels.

★★★
$54
3.9 / 5 212 reviews
★★★★
$59
3.8 / 5 243 reviews
★★★
$64
3.9 / 5 186 reviews
★★★
$119
3.3 / 5 550 reviews
★★★
$69
3.3 / 5 172 reviews
★★★
$50
3.4 / 5 105 reviews
★★★
$89
3.5 / 5 107 reviews
★★★
$62
3.0 / 5 366 reviews

The Breakers Boutique North Tower Rooms

Ocean View Room
with Ocean View side balcony, 2 Double Beds, 1 TV, and In-Room safe
Oceanfront Room
with Oceanfront Balcony, 2 Double Beds, 1 TV, small refrigerator, microwave, and In-Room safe
Oceanfront Suite
with Double Oceanfront Balcony, 2 Queen Beds or 1 King Bed in the Bedroom, 1 Queen Foldout Bed in the living room, 2 TV's, Full Kitchen and In-Room safe
Oceanfront 2 Bedroom Condo
with Oceanfront Balcony, 1 Queen or 1 King in the Master Bedroom, 1 Queen or 2 Doubles in the second bedroom, 1 Queen Foldout Bed in the living room, 2 TV's, Full Kitchen and In-room safe
Oceanfront 3 Bedroom Condo
with Oceanfront Balcony, 1 King in the Master Bedroom, 2 Double Beds in the second and third bedrooms, 1 Queen Foldout Bed in the living room, 3 TV's, Full Kitchen and In-room safe

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.1 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Breakers Resort has meeting facilities which can accommodate small meetings, conferences, or gatherings up to 275 persons. The Meeting Facilities are located in the Resort Hotel at 21st Avenue , only 1 block from the Myrtle Beach Convention Center. With an in-house catering department and Papa's Restaurant on-site, every meeting need can be met - from breakfast, lunch, dinner, banquets or cocktails parties.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 129
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sara S.
Friends
N/A
Aug 26, 2015

awesome girl getaway

The stay exceeded my expectations! The staff was very friendly and the lady at the front desk upgraded us to a king suite free of charge! The hotel is situated at a perfect spot.. Not too far from different shows and just a couple blocks from the boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lawrence P.
Friends
N/A
Jun 20, 2015

Amazing hotel

This hotel was a steal for the price. Clean good breakfast and nice pool. Awesome lawn to look on to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Danyell W.
Friends
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Hey

It was an ok experience my first time I would go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jerry a.
Friends
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

softball trip

not bad for the money and for what the purpose of trip was....not the cleanness but doable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ROBERTO BLANCO
Friends
NAPLES
Dec 19, 2014

Great golf trip

I have stayed here before because it is very close to Broadway on the Beach. This hotel is directly on the beach and offers complimentary breakfast also. Good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway on the beach

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SUSIEQ42
Friends
GREENVILLE SC
Aug 25, 2014

FRIENDS GETAWAY

THE LOCATION OF THE PROPERTY IS VERY GOOD AND EASY FOR YOU TO GET TO THE AREA ATTRACTIONS. THE STAFF WAS ALWAYS FRIENDLY AND HELP. THE BEDS IN THE ROOMS ARE VERY HARD AND IT WAS VERY UNCOMFORTABLE TO SLEEP ALL NIGHT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

BROADWAY AT THE BEACH HAS EVERYTHING YOU NEED FROM DINING TO ENTERTAINMENT AND IS A SHORT DRIVE FROM HOTEL

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Beach lover89
Friends
Fayetteville NC
Aug 25, 2014

Beach Get away

Staff was lovely. Breakfast was not what we expected. Bugs in the room was a problem. But overall it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Creepdogg
Friends
Michigan
Aug 21, 2014

Great Anniversary Stay!

First off, I rarely if ever leave reviews, however our stay in Myrtle Beach was great, our first by the way. Breakers North is about 1 mile north of the action, so be ready to do some walking, however it is far enough away that it is a little less congested, more relaxing. The Hotel and Staff where great, you can get a shuttle from them and use their other hotels amenities for free, breakfast is complimentary and not bad. Overall a great stay, great hotel, could use some updates, otherwise very pleased. While we where here we visited the Broadway at the Beach, a great place to go see, lots of shopping, restaurants, bars, movie theater, only about 1.5 miles north from the hotel, not too far of a walk, maybe 30 minutes.We took a cab on the way back. Also visited the boardwalk downtown near the Ferris Wheel, also a great visit, pretty packed,but fun. Restaurants we visited . River City Cafe, great burgers, short walk, Landrys Seafood at the Broadway at the beach, Banditos on the water near the Pier and Ocean Front Cafe on the boardwalk downtown, all great places to eat, highly recommend River City and Banditos

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luis rr
Friends
florence, ky
Aug 17, 2014

great time with friends

Had a great time at our stay here at the Breakers. Great view of the beach, clean rooms, comfortable beds, and nice staff at hotel. Would book here again for a future trip!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RachelPeterson
Friends
Akron, Ohio
Jun 16, 2014

Great little weekend getaway

We stayed at the breakers boutique north tower June 13-15 and it was great. No real complaints about the rooms except the beds SUCK but really at $143/night for a room with an ocean view you can't have everything. The free breakfast was nice- eggs, French toast sticks, biscuits and gravy, hashbrowns, waffles, cereal, fruit, cottage cheese and yogurt from what I can remember was perfect. Best part was you can use the main resorts pool and amenities (which is a 6 block, 10 min walk or a 5 min drive) and you are allowed to park in their deck. We checked out of the north tower and spent the rest of the day at the main resort- they even gave us a key to the locker room to shower when we were finished. The main resort on 21st street looks a ton nicer but it's also more expensive. The staff was suuuuper friendly and very accomodating! Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the beach- stop at Landrys seafood for dinner!

Back to menu Return to top