$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

The Breakers Boutique North Tower

3 stars
View map of 2700 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
129 reviews
awesome girl getaway

The stay exceeded my expectations! The staff was very friendly and the lady at the front desk... See full review

  • Sara S.
  • Aug 26, 2015
Amazing hotel

This hotel was a steal for the price. Clean good breakfast and nice pool. Awesome lawn to look on... See full review

  • Lawrence P.
  • Jun 20, 2015

The Breakers Resort and Boutique North Tower takes family fun seriously. For proof, look to the oversized interactive pirate ship docked by the lazy river. Spread over several buildings, efficiencies and suites cater to extended vacationers with necessities such as kitchens and washers and dryers. Balconies set the scene for relaxation to the sound of surf and seaside play.

Dining

Papa's serves made-to-order and buffet breakfasts and the Red Parrot Café incorporates kitschy touches via fisherman murals and pirate figurines. The Market Restaurant also dishes up a breakfast buffet and ocean views. Grab ice cream at the parlor or coffee at Starbucks.

Rooms

Several buildings afford guest their pick of rooms, whether an efficiency or three-bedroom condo. Spaces celebrate the beachfront location with furnished balconies and bright tropical prints and hues. Units at the Breakers Resort and Boutique North Tower tend to creature comforts like HDTVs, free Wi-Fi and full kitchens or kitchenettes so guests can dine in. A compact refrigerator and microwave come in handy for storing and heating leftovers.

Property features

Parents should not be surprised if their children spend the whole day at the gigantic Pirate Ship -- complete with decks and bows for climbing and hollowed entryways for exploring the underbelly. Take a spin around the 418-foot lazy river, soak in the Jacuzzis or do laps in the indoor pool. A sauna and fitness center help patrons release toxins and endorphins.

Highlights
  • Rooms offer ocean views, refrigerators, microwaves and balconies
  • Interactive pirate ship, lazy river, pools and water features
  • Four restaurants including Starbucks
  • Cinzia Spa
  • Free Wi-Fi
Nearby attractions
  • Children's Museum (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.6 mi./0.9 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1.1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (1.2 mi./2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3  mi./2.1 km)
  • Palace Theatre (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.8  mi./2.9 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (4 mi./6.5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (5 mi./8.1 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.5 mi./10.4 km)
Business
  • Event space for up to 275 guests
  • One block from Myrtle Beach Convention Center
Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.2 mi./6.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.9 mi./17.5 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Breakers Boutique North Tower also booked these hotels.

★★★
$54
3.9 / 5 212 reviews
★★★★
$59
3.8 / 5 243 reviews
★★★
$64
3.9 / 5 186 reviews
★★★
$119
3.3 / 5 550 reviews
★★★
$69
3.3 / 5 172 reviews
★★★
$50
3.4 / 5 105 reviews
★★★
$89
3.5 / 5 107 reviews
★★★
$62
3.0 / 5 366 reviews

The Breakers Boutique North Tower Rooms

Ocean View Room
with Ocean View side balcony, 2 Double Beds, 1 TV, and In-Room safe
Oceanfront Room
with Oceanfront Balcony, 2 Double Beds, 1 TV, small refrigerator, microwave, and In-Room safe
Oceanfront Suite
with Double Oceanfront Balcony, 2 Queen Beds or 1 King Bed in the Bedroom, 1 Queen Foldout Bed in the living room, 2 TV's, Full Kitchen and In-Room safe
Oceanfront 2 Bedroom Condo
with Oceanfront Balcony, 1 Queen or 1 King in the Master Bedroom, 1 Queen or 2 Doubles in the second bedroom, 1 Queen Foldout Bed in the living room, 2 TV's, Full Kitchen and In-room safe
Oceanfront 3 Bedroom Condo
with Oceanfront Balcony, 1 King in the Master Bedroom, 2 Double Beds in the second and third bedrooms, 1 Queen Foldout Bed in the living room, 3 TV's, Full Kitchen and In-room safe

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.1 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Breakers Resort has meeting facilities which can accommodate small meetings, conferences, or gatherings up to 275 persons. The Meeting Facilities are located in the Resort Hotel at 21st Avenue , only 1 block from the Myrtle Beach Convention Center. With an in-house catering department and Papa's Restaurant on-site, every meeting need can be met - from breakfast, lunch, dinner, banquets or cocktails parties.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 129
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Darcey M.
Family
N/A
Aug 26, 2015

bday stay

Overall we had a wonderful stay and the price was pretty good. The only issue we had, my wife is really big about this, the sheets were dirty snd stained. Now i must admit the staff showed up within 15 mins but they couldn't believe the condition of the sheets. Moral of the story, now I understand why my wife always have lysol and our own sheets l

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jihoon526
Family
High Point
Aug 13, 2015

Decent

It was a decent stay. Room was fairly clean, except the carpet was damp when we got there. Good view. Majority of the amenities were located in their main building, which is several blocks down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VeJay
Family
N/A
Jul 13, 2015

Quick Beach Trip

The room was small, but the ocean front view was great. Would have preferred to be on floors 3-5, due to fear of heights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nam D.
Family
bethesda
Jun 25, 2015

good trip

over all, this is a good hotel to stay and it is worthy of your money. it is right to the beach and the best part is providing the free breakfast ever morning and breakfast is very various of options. I will definitely come back here soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
melanie m.
Family
N/A
Feb 23, 2015

great family getaway

Located right on the Atlantic Ocean and in the center of Myrtle Beach close to so many attractions and shops. Great time! Great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Loving Myrtle Beach
Family
Durham, North Carolina
Dec 4, 2014

Not as kid friendly as the other location

The beds were horrible! Hard! The staff was very helpful and extremely pleasant. The location down the street is more suited for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julia013
Family
Greensboro
Oct 6, 2014

Good weekend stay

Pleased with my weekend stay. Will come back for sure. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christianbreth
Family
Pineville nc
Sep 9, 2014

great stay

It was a great stay. I had overall no complaints about the hotel! Nice view, nice rooms, and very clean! I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sc traveler 194652
Family
spartanburg sc
Sep 2, 2014

nice stay for long weekend

Very nice for a long weekend! Cleaner in rooms was too strong, overwhelming to breath. Breakfast was mediocre, although I am certain that the scrambled eggs were spoiled. Otherwise, room was decent. Pools were clean. Free movie rentals were a nice extra!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
family vacation getaway
Family
Knoxville, tn
Sep 2, 2014

family vacation

Great hotel, friendly staff, good location and affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top