$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

The Breakers Boutique North Tower

3 stars
View map of 2700 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
140 reviews
Amazing hotel

This hotel was a steal for the price. Clean good breakfast and nice pool. Awesome lawn to look on... See full review

  • Lawrence P.
  • Jun 20, 2015
Weekend Getaway

The hotel was great. It was in a great location. The room was clean and had a great view of the... See full review

  • The TravelingCouple 2011
  • May 7, 2015

The Breakers Resort and Boutique North Tower takes family fun seriously. For proof, look to the oversized interactive pirate ship docked by the lazy river. Spread over several buildings, efficiencies and suites cater to extended vacationers with necessities such as kitchens and washers and dryers. Balconies set the scene for relaxation to the sound of surf and seaside play.

Dining

Papa's serves made-to-order and buffet breakfasts and the Red Parrot Café incorporates kitschy touches via fisherman murals and pirate figurines. The Market Restaurant also dishes up a breakfast buffet and ocean views. Grab ice cream at the parlor or coffee at Starbucks.

Rooms

Several buildings afford guest their pick of rooms, whether an efficiency or three-bedroom condo. Spaces celebrate the beachfront location with furnished balconies and bright tropical prints and hues. Units at the Breakers Resort and Boutique North Tower tend to creature comforts like HDTVs, free Wi-Fi and full kitchens or kitchenettes so guests can dine in. A compact refrigerator and microwave come in handy for storing and heating leftovers.

Property features

Parents should not be surprised if their children spend the whole day at the gigantic Pirate Ship -- complete with decks and bows for climbing and hollowed entryways for exploring the underbelly. Take a spin around the 418-foot lazy river, soak in the Jacuzzis or do laps in the indoor pool. A sauna and fitness center help patrons release toxins and endorphins.

Highlights
  • Rooms offer ocean views, refrigerators, microwaves and balconies
  • Interactive pirate ship, lazy river, pools and water features
  • Four restaurants including Starbucks
  • Cinzia Spa
  • Free Wi-Fi
Nearby attractions
  • Children's Museum (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.6 mi./0.9 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1.1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (1.2 mi./2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3  mi./2.1 km)
  • Palace Theatre (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.8  mi./2.9 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (4 mi./6.5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (5 mi./8.1 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.5 mi./10.4 km)
Business
  • Event space for up to 275 guests
  • One block from Myrtle Beach Convention Center
Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.2 mi./6.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.9 mi./17.5 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Breakers Boutique North Tower also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

The Breakers Boutique North Tower Rooms

Ocean View Room
with Ocean View side balcony, 2 Double Beds, 1 TV, and In-Room safe
Oceanfront Room
with Oceanfront Balcony, 2 Double Beds, 1 TV, small refrigerator, microwave, and In-Room safe
Oceanfront Suite
with Double Oceanfront Balcony, 2 Queen Beds or 1 King Bed in the Bedroom, 1 Queen Foldout Bed in the living room, 2 TV's, Full Kitchen and In-Room safe
Oceanfront 2 Bedroom Condo
with Oceanfront Balcony, 1 Queen or 1 King in the Master Bedroom, 1 Queen or 2 Doubles in the second bedroom, 1 Queen Foldout Bed in the living room, 2 TV's, Full Kitchen and In-room safe
Oceanfront 3 Bedroom Condo
with Oceanfront Balcony, 1 King in the Master Bedroom, 2 Double Beds in the second and third bedrooms, 1 Queen Foldout Bed in the living room, 3 TV's, Full Kitchen and In-room safe

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.1 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Breakers Resort has meeting facilities which can accommodate small meetings, conferences, or gatherings up to 275 persons. The Meeting Facilities are located in the Resort Hotel at 21st Avenue , only 1 block from the Myrtle Beach Convention Center. With an in-house catering department and Papa's Restaurant on-site, every meeting need can be met - from breakfast, lunch, dinner, banquets or cocktails parties.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 140
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura M.
Business
N/A
May 18, 2015

unplanned overnight

Great place for the money, the continental breakfast could use real scrambled eggs not baked eggs.We are already thinking about next year and plan on spending the week there!! Thanks for making our night at Myrtle Beach enjoyable and seamless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The TravelingCouple 2011
Business
Monroe
May 7, 2015

Weekend Getaway

The hotel was great. It was in a great location. The room was clean and had a great view of the ocean from our balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaimie N.
Business
Manassas
Dec 24, 2014

Great trip!

My boyfriend and I stayed here for an extended weekend vacation. We both loved it! It's a great hotel with a great location, perfectly situated right on the beach. The views were great. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cynthia a.
Business
Wilmington
Dec 16, 2014

Breaker review

Hotel is old....furniture was even older and not comfortable to sit on. Room was in corner of building where opening in hall would blow cold air under door

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeanna dingle
Business
South carolina
Nov 30, 2014

Nice

We enjoyed the stay at the hotel. Great location. Nice pool and pool bar. Enjoyed the fire pit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mknight
Business
Atlanta GA
Oct 27, 2014

Great location for a peaceful getaway

The continental breakfast was not very good, and the pool at this location was basic. But for a quick and cheap getaway this is a great hotel. Far from the pier but overall it was a good experience. Free movies and events to attend from the front desk. MK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The TravelingCouple 2011
Business
Myrtle Beach
Oct 13, 2014

Mini Getaway

Staying at this hotel was great. We got a great deal having a oceanfront room for a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristen Thornton
Business
Savannah, SC
Sep 15, 2014

breakers

It was a normal experienceit worked out just fine everything was fine just like a normal hotel thanks for the experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PhinsFan
Business
winston salem nc
Sep 3, 2014

Good Hotel

We were there for the weekend and everything was very acceptable. The front desk people were very kind. The breakfast attendants were also very kind. pools were clean. overall a good stay. will stay thefe again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AGall
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 2, 2014

Discount Family Resort

This hotel is definitely more of a family hotel than something for couples. The beach access was fantastic and we had a decent view from our room. That being said, we were in a room that was in the corner of the building. To get into our room, you opened a door that opened up into a square room with two doors. One door was to our room,the other was to someone else's room. When you walked into our room, you entered a hallway. To the left was the bathroom with a teeny shower, down the hall was an adjoining door that lead to a different room. (Not the door in the square hall.) Then to the right was the bedroom. This room felt like the children's room connected to the parent's suite with the teenagers in the adjoining room. It was incredibly awkward to get in or out of the room. The mattresses seemed like thousands of children jumped on them for at least a decade. They were in such poor condition, that we could not sleep through the night. The carpet was almost greasy and the room smelled a bit of mildew. However, all of that aside, the room was not terrible. It was comfortable enough. We spent most of our trip on the beach or out of the room. With that in mind, the room was not terrible. I feel as though Breakers could charge a lot more with some modifications to The Boutique North Tower. It has great character, just needs a dress up. The staff that we talked to was mostly friendly. Some were more helpful than others. Overall, not a terrible trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Barefoot Landing about 20 minutes north for a great dining/shopping experience.

Back to menu Return to top