$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

The Breakers Boutique North Tower

3 stars
2700 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
117 reviews
Great trip!

My boyfriend and I stayed here for an extended weekend vacation. We both loved it! It's a great... See full review

  • Jaimie N.
  • Dec 24, 2014
Great weekend getaway

Front desk staff was prompt and friendly. My room was very clean and cozy. Definitely will stay... See full review

  • TNBeachBum
  • Oct 6, 2014
Interactive water features and several restaurants by major attractions

The Breakers Resort and Boutique North Tower takes family fun seriously. For proof, look to the oversized interactive pirate ship docked by the lazy river. Spread over several buildings, efficiencies and suites cater to extended vacationers with necessities such as kitchens and washers and dryers. Balconies set the scene for relaxation to the sound of surf and seaside play.

Highlights
  • Rooms offer ocean views, refrigerators, microwaves and balconies
  • Interactive pirate ship, lazy river, pools and water features
  • Four restaurants including Starbucks
  • Cinzia Spa
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms

Several buildings afford guest their pick of rooms, whether an efficiency or three-bedroom condo. Spaces celebrate the beachfront location with furnished balconies and bright tropical prints and hues. Units at the Breakers Resort and Boutique North Tower tend to creature comforts like HDTVs, free Wi-Fi and full kitchens or kitchenettes so guests can dine in. A compact refrigerator and microwave come in handy for storing and heating leftovers.

Features

Parents should not be surprised if their children spend the whole day at the gigantic Pirate Ship -- complete with decks and bows for climbing and hollowed entryways for exploring the underbelly. Take a spin around the 418-foot lazy river, soak in the Jacuzzis or do laps in the indoor pool. A sauna and fitness center help patrons release toxins and endorphins.

Dining

Papa's serves made-to-order and buffet breakfasts and the Red Parrot Café incorporates kitschy touches via fisherman murals and pirate figurines. The Market Restaurant also dishes up a breakfast buffet and ocean views. Grab ice cream at the parlor or coffee at Starbucks.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.2 mi./6.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.9 mi./17.5 km)
Attractions
  • Children's Museum (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.6 mi./0.9 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1.1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (1.2 mi./2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3  mi./2.1 km)
  • Palace Theatre (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.8  mi./2.9 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (4 mi./6.5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (5 mi./8.1 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.5 mi./10.4 km)
Business
  • Event space for up to 275 guests
  • One block from Myrtle Beach Convention Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Breakers Boutique North Tower also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

The Breakers Boutique North Tower Rooms

Ocean View Room
with Ocean View side balcony, 2 Double Beds, 1 TV, and In-Room safe
Oceanfront Room
with Oceanfront Balcony, 2 Double Beds, 1 TV, small refrigerator, microwave, and In-Room safe
Oceanfront Suite
with Double Oceanfront Balcony, 2 Queen Beds or 1 King Bed in the Bedroom, 1 Queen Foldout Bed in the living room, 2 TV's, Full Kitchen and In-Room safe
Oceanfront 2 Bedroom Condo
with Oceanfront Balcony, 1 Queen or 1 King in the Master Bedroom, 1 Queen or 2 Doubles in the second bedroom, 1 Queen Foldout Bed in the living room, 2 TV's, Full Kitchen and In-room safe
Oceanfront 3 Bedroom Condo
with Oceanfront Balcony, 1 King in the Master Bedroom, 2 Double Beds in the second and third bedrooms, 1 Queen Foldout Bed in the living room, 3 TV's, Full Kitchen and In-room safe

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.1 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Breakers Resort has meeting facilities which can accommodate small meetings, conferences, or gatherings up to 275 persons. The Meeting Facilities are located in the Resort Hotel at 21st Avenue , only 1 block from the Myrtle Beach Convention Center. With an in-house catering department and Papa's Restaurant on-site, every meeting need can be met - from breakfast, lunch, dinner, banquets or cocktails parties.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (117)

Ratings and reviews for The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 117
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaimie N.
Business
Manassas
Dec 24, 2014

Great trip!

My boyfriend and I stayed here for an extended weekend vacation. We both loved it! It's a great hotel with a great location, perfectly situated right on the beach. The views were great. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cynthia a.
Business
Wilmington
Dec 16, 2014

Breaker review

Hotel is old....furniture was even older and not comfortable to sit on. Room was in corner of building where opening in hall would blow cold air under door

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mknight
Business
Atlanta GA
Oct 27, 2014

Great location for a peaceful getaway

The continental breakfast was not very good, and the pool at this location was basic. But for a quick and cheap getaway this is a great hotel. Far from the pier but overall it was a good experience. Free movies and events to attend from the front desk. MK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The TravelingCouple 2011
Business
Myrtle Beach
Oct 13, 2014

Mini Getaway

Staying at this hotel was great. We got a great deal having a oceanfront room for a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristen Thornton
Business
Savannah, SC
Sep 15, 2014

breakers

It was a normal experienceit worked out just fine everything was fine just like a normal hotel thanks for the experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AGall
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 2, 2014

Discount Family Resort

This hotel is definitely more of a family hotel than something for couples. The beach access was fantastic and we had a decent view from our room. That being said, we were in a room that was in the corner of the building. To get into our room, you opened a door that opened up into a square room with two doors. One door was to our room,the other was to someone else's room. When you walked into our room, you entered a hallway. To the left was the bathroom with a teeny shower, down the hall was an adjoining door that lead to a different room. (Not the door in the square hall.) Then to the right was the bedroom. This room felt like the children's room connected to the parent's suite with the teenagers in the adjoining room. It was incredibly awkward to get in or out of the room. The mattresses seemed like thousands of children jumped on them for at least a decade. They were in such poor condition, that we could not sleep through the night. The carpet was almost greasy and the room smelled a bit of mildew. However, all of that aside, the room was not terrible. It was comfortable enough. We spent most of our trip on the beach or out of the room. With that in mind, the room was not terrible. I feel as though Breakers could charge a lot more with some modifications to The Boutique North Tower. It has great character, just needs a dress up. The staff that we talked to was mostly friendly. Some were more helpful than others. Overall, not a terrible trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Barefoot Landing about 20 minutes north for a great dining/shopping experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SamiSam
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Sep 2, 2014

exceeded my expectations

My husband and I stayed at the Breakers for our labor day vacation, and we were both very pleased. I think this place is fantastic especially for being rated as a 3 star hotel. The decor in the lobby was nice; it wasn't the usual, out dated, cheap decor I've seen in other hotels around here. Our room was on the 19th (top) floor. The view was amazing! One of my favorite parts was watching the sun rise while reading on the balcony. They serve a free breakfast every morning. It was pretty average. Nothing was bad, but nothing was particularly delicious either. I just enjoyed having a meal ready immediately in the morning. We saved a lot of time in the morning because we didn't have to leave to find a place to eat. Which meant more time for the beach in the early hours! The pool was nice, and I loved the hot tub. Lots of chairs in the pool area. Great courtyard area. They have a big kiddie pool, lots more space just for the little ones. We didn't get to try the bar area. The biggest draw back for this hotel is the options for bars and restaurants within walking distance. We tried a few places that were close by, and they were kind of a let down. You're probably better off just getting in the car and driving down to Broadway. I really enjoyed our experience with this hotel, would recommend and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Nacho Hippo! 6$ fish bowl margaritas. Great prices on excellent food. My favorite restaurant in all of Myrtle Beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gina0421
Business
Lorton, VA
Sep 2, 2014

Couple getaway...

First time at this hotel and I must say the location is great but that is just all I can say about it. I found a large dead cockroach next to the bed that I think would be obvious to the cleaning staff who cleaned the room prior to us using it. Also, the mattress were really unconfortable to sleep in and the promised and advertised bar by the pool does not exist. The staff of hotel is nice and able to help but they hotel itself to be 3 stars needs some improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to boardwalk and broadway at the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pappydish
Business
Kentucky
Sep 1, 2014

fun time

Best hotel we have had in Myrtle Beach. We look for a great value and this was it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chestnut Hill Sunday brunch is awesome. And visit Carolina Roadhouse.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KRBNQN
Business
Lexington, VA
Aug 25, 2014

nice surprise upon arrival

We booked this last minute getaway to extend a weekly vacation from Hilton Head, SC. I booked this before we left and the only room available was a standard 2 double bed oceanfront room. When we arrived, we were upgraded to a King suite with a full kitchen, living room, dining room, washer and dryer with 2 balconies oceanfront. What a nice surprise! We loved everything about the room except the bed was little hard, although we had no trouble sleeping, and we couldn't figure out how to adjust the temperature in the shower. Minor things! Our hot breakfast was included and it was not anything out of the ordinary but very good. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. Great location away from all of the hustle and bustle of downtown but close enough so you don't have to drive a long distance to get to the major attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top