$192 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

The Breakers Boutique North Tower

3 stars
View map of 2700 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
140 reviews
Amazing hotel

This hotel was a steal for the price. Clean good breakfast and nice pool. Awesome lawn to look on... See full review

  • Lawrence P.
  • Jun 20, 2015
Weekend Getaway

The hotel was great. It was in a great location. The room was clean and had a great view of the... See full review

  • The TravelingCouple 2011
  • May 7, 2015

The Breakers Resort and Boutique North Tower takes family fun seriously. For proof, look to the oversized interactive pirate ship docked by the lazy river. Spread over several buildings, efficiencies and suites cater to extended vacationers with necessities such as kitchens and washers and dryers. Balconies set the scene for relaxation to the sound of surf and seaside play.

Dining

Papa's serves made-to-order and buffet breakfasts and the Red Parrot Café incorporates kitschy touches via fisherman murals and pirate figurines. The Market Restaurant also dishes up a breakfast buffet and ocean views. Grab ice cream at the parlor or coffee at Starbucks.

Rooms

Several buildings afford guest their pick of rooms, whether an efficiency or three-bedroom condo. Spaces celebrate the beachfront location with furnished balconies and bright tropical prints and hues. Units at the Breakers Resort and Boutique North Tower tend to creature comforts like HDTVs, free Wi-Fi and full kitchens or kitchenettes so guests can dine in. A compact refrigerator and microwave come in handy for storing and heating leftovers.

Property features

Parents should not be surprised if their children spend the whole day at the gigantic Pirate Ship -- complete with decks and bows for climbing and hollowed entryways for exploring the underbelly. Take a spin around the 418-foot lazy river, soak in the Jacuzzis or do laps in the indoor pool. A sauna and fitness center help patrons release toxins and endorphins.

Highlights
  • Rooms offer ocean views, refrigerators, microwaves and balconies
  • Interactive pirate ship, lazy river, pools and water features
  • Four restaurants including Starbucks
  • Cinzia Spa
  • Free Wi-Fi
Nearby attractions
  • Children's Museum (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.6 mi./0.9 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1.1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (1.2 mi./2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3  mi./2.1 km)
  • Palace Theatre (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.8  mi./2.9 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (4 mi./6.5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (5 mi./8.1 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.5 mi./10.4 km)
Business
  • Event space for up to 275 guests
  • One block from Myrtle Beach Convention Center
Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.2 mi./6.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.9 mi./17.5 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Breakers Boutique North Tower also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

The Breakers Boutique North Tower Rooms

Ocean View Room
with Ocean View side balcony, 2 Double Beds, 1 TV, and In-Room safe
Oceanfront Room
with Oceanfront Balcony, 2 Double Beds, 1 TV, small refrigerator, microwave, and In-Room safe
Oceanfront Suite
with Double Oceanfront Balcony, 2 Queen Beds or 1 King Bed in the Bedroom, 1 Queen Foldout Bed in the living room, 2 TV's, Full Kitchen and In-Room safe
Oceanfront 2 Bedroom Condo
with Oceanfront Balcony, 1 Queen or 1 King in the Master Bedroom, 1 Queen or 2 Doubles in the second bedroom, 1 Queen Foldout Bed in the living room, 2 TV's, Full Kitchen and In-room safe
Oceanfront 3 Bedroom Condo
with Oceanfront Balcony, 1 King in the Master Bedroom, 2 Double Beds in the second and third bedrooms, 1 Queen Foldout Bed in the living room, 3 TV's, Full Kitchen and In-room safe

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.1 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Breakers Resort has meeting facilities which can accommodate small meetings, conferences, or gatherings up to 275 persons. The Meeting Facilities are located in the Resort Hotel at 21st Avenue , only 1 block from the Myrtle Beach Convention Center. With an in-house catering department and Papa's Restaurant on-site, every meeting need can be met - from breakfast, lunch, dinner, banquets or cocktails parties.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nelly Not Happy
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 12, 2011

Not Luxurious At All>>The Pitts

This hotel should be condemned. It has not been upgraded in over 20 years. The exterior is not well kept. I was really disappointed and would not recommend this hotel to anyone other than a roach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
very dissatisfied golfing traveler
Business
Summerville, SC
Apr 23, 2009

The Breakers Resort Boutique North Tower

The room we were given, the Orbitz reservation room according to the check-in clerk, was on the top floor of one of the oldest buildings, was on the street side (Ocean Blvd) so we were serenaded by boom boxes, loud mufflers and screaming passersby until well past 2AM. Then the mufflers and boom boxes were only every once in a while. There was no coffee pot in our room, and none available from the desk. This is the first hotel this century (!!!) that we did not have this feature. we know this is a beach town, and expected some noise, but for the price we paid for April; the room should have been on the ocean side or side building at the least. In the last four years staying in Myrtle Beach this weekend to work a golf tournament,and the fourth hotel we have tried; this is the worst hotel we have spent a night at in Myrtle Beach. We do not recommend this hotel at all!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lost with dvd Lavennia
Business
Columbia, south Carolina
Aug 18, 2014

Deplorable

This hotel was deplorable! ! The room was small, the carpet was dirty and the balcony was small. I will never stay in this hotel again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gina0421
Business
Lorton, VA
Sep 2, 2014

Couple getaway...

First time at this hotel and I must say the location is great but that is just all I can say about it. I found a large dead cockroach next to the bed that I think would be obvious to the cleaning staff who cleaned the room prior to us using it. Also, the mattress were really unconfortable to sleep in and the promised and advertised bar by the pool does not exist. The staff of hotel is nice and able to help but they hotel itself to be 3 stars needs some improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to boardwalk and broadway at the beach.

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cynthia a.
Business
Wilmington
Dec 16, 2014

Breaker review

Hotel is old....furniture was even older and not comfortable to sit on. Room was in corner of building where opening in hall would blow cold air under door

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sunshine mommy
Business
south carolina
May 5, 2014

Last Minute Getaway

Staff was really nice, the room was clean. Although this is a older hotel....it was a great price. Its not the best looking hotel, but its just right if youlooking for somewhere thats nice, quiet and won't break your bank!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

This is not the breakers located close to the sky wheel ...its like 6 additional blocks from the first breakers.

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 2, 2009

The Breakers Resort

We knew we were not going to like the room when we stepped into the elevator. We had to hold our breath until we got out. Thankfully, the room didn't smell as bad. The description should not read uniquely luxurious....anything but! And our room had an ocean view, but you had to take your life into your own hands to see the ocean. We had to lean all the way over the rail on the deck and look between 2 buildings to catch a glimpse. Did not paint a true picture of what we were actually booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling Robin
Business
Oak Park, MI
Jun 8, 2009

"Great View"

This hotel was near good restaurants and in walking distance of the main strip. The front desk personnel could be more friendly. Housekeeping was good and friendly. The hotel sign states that it has been newly renovated, however; the carpeting through out the hotel needed to be renewed. The room was painted good as well as a new updated bathroom. The patio door needed a new handle. Other than those view things I had a fantastic trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

When walking on the main strip, wear comfortable shoes because it is quite a distance from the hotel if you are not a walker.

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 23, 2009

"The good, the bad, and the really ugly"

We made the reservations thinking we would be at one hotel, but was sent to the crummy one up the street. Was suppose to have an oceanfront room, but was given a room on the corner with the view hindered by trees. Was told by staff that was considered an ocean front room. We have stayed in hotels with an ocean front, and this was not an ocean front room! Will never stay in this hotel again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Jun 8, 2009

Cleanliness=A+. Service\Amenties=F

We were absolutely amazed and very happy with how clean the room was.... Unfortunatly, our happiness was short lived. The beds were horrible, I swear they must have been 30 years old. The front desk service was less than helpful and checkin was horrible. Two days, during our 5 day stay, we weren't left any towels. When we asked housekeeping, they responded they didn't have any clean towels that day..... They took our dirty towels and left us with none! We had to hike to the front desk, three buildings away, just to get some towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Pools and beach were right out the back door and easily accessible from the Paridise Tower.

Back to menu Return to top