$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 15, 2015 Check-out: Mar 18, 2015

The Breakers Boutique North Tower

3 stars
View map of 2700 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
120 reviews
Great trip!

My boyfriend and I stayed here for an extended weekend vacation. We both loved it! It's a great... See full review

  • Jaimie N.
  • Dec 24, 2014
Great weekend getaway

Front desk staff was prompt and friendly. My room was very clean and cozy. Definitely will stay... See full review

  • TNBeachBum
  • Oct 6, 2014
Interactive water features and several restaurants by major attractions

The Breakers Resort and Boutique North Tower takes family fun seriously. For proof, look to the oversized interactive pirate ship docked by the lazy river. Spread over several buildings, efficiencies and suites cater to extended vacationers with necessities such as kitchens and washers and dryers. Balconies set the scene for relaxation to the sound of surf and seaside play.

Highlights
  • Rooms offer ocean views, refrigerators, microwaves and balconies
  • Interactive pirate ship, lazy river, pools and water features
  • Four restaurants including Starbucks
  • Cinzia Spa
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms

Several buildings afford guest their pick of rooms, whether an efficiency or three-bedroom condo. Spaces celebrate the beachfront location with furnished balconies and bright tropical prints and hues. Units at the Breakers Resort and Boutique North Tower tend to creature comforts like HDTVs, free Wi-Fi and full kitchens or kitchenettes so guests can dine in. A compact refrigerator and microwave come in handy for storing and heating leftovers.

Features

Parents should not be surprised if their children spend the whole day at the gigantic Pirate Ship -- complete with decks and bows for climbing and hollowed entryways for exploring the underbelly. Take a spin around the 418-foot lazy river, soak in the Jacuzzis or do laps in the indoor pool. A sauna and fitness center help patrons release toxins and endorphins.

Dining

Papa's serves made-to-order and buffet breakfasts and the Red Parrot Café incorporates kitschy touches via fisherman murals and pirate figurines. The Market Restaurant also dishes up a breakfast buffet and ocean views. Grab ice cream at the parlor or coffee at Starbucks.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.2 mi./6.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.9 mi./17.5 km)
Attractions
  • Children's Museum (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.6 mi./0.9 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1.1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (1.2 mi./2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3  mi./2.1 km)
  • Palace Theatre (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.8  mi./2.9 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (4 mi./6.5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (5 mi./8.1 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.5 mi./10.4 km)
Business
  • Event space for up to 275 guests
  • One block from Myrtle Beach Convention Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Breakers Boutique North Tower also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

The Breakers Boutique North Tower Rooms

Ocean View Room
with Ocean View side balcony, 2 Double Beds, 1 TV, and In-Room safe
Oceanfront Room
with Oceanfront Balcony, 2 Double Beds, 1 TV, small refrigerator, microwave, and In-Room safe
Oceanfront Suite
with Double Oceanfront Balcony, 2 Queen Beds or 1 King Bed in the Bedroom, 1 Queen Foldout Bed in the living room, 2 TV's, Full Kitchen and In-Room safe
Oceanfront 2 Bedroom Condo
with Oceanfront Balcony, 1 Queen or 1 King in the Master Bedroom, 1 Queen or 2 Doubles in the second bedroom, 1 Queen Foldout Bed in the living room, 2 TV's, Full Kitchen and In-room safe
Oceanfront 3 Bedroom Condo
with Oceanfront Balcony, 1 King in the Master Bedroom, 2 Double Beds in the second and third bedrooms, 1 Queen Foldout Bed in the living room, 3 TV's, Full Kitchen and In-room safe

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.1 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Breakers Resort has meeting facilities which can accommodate small meetings, conferences, or gatherings up to 275 persons. The Meeting Facilities are located in the Resort Hotel at 21st Avenue , only 1 block from the Myrtle Beach Convention Center. With an in-house catering department and Papa's Restaurant on-site, every meeting need can be met - from breakfast, lunch, dinner, banquets or cocktails parties.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (120)

Ratings and reviews for The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
the mok
Business
north Carolina
May 5, 2014

fun weekend

We had a nice time. Hotel staff was friendly, the room was clean. Really hated to go home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
william roberto
Business
NC
Apr 26, 2014

great hotel

Within walking distance to seversl attractions. Clean hotel and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Holoctopux
Business
Sumter, SC
Apr 25, 2014

Excellent Experience

The hotel is located in a convenient location, for walking, go shopping and enjoy with your family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill Bob
Business
Berkshires
Apr 24, 2014

Good stay

Nice set up and good location. No complaints! It was perfect for our family with a private bedroom as well as a kitchen and laundry right in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M.Rossi
Business
Atlanta,Ga
Apr 16, 2014

Family Spring Break

The price for 4/3 was unbelievable for a Oceanfront 1br suite with 2 adults 3 teenage females.The site booked us with a 1br King suite but the the SWEETEST young fellow changed it to a double queen suite with no problem.The room was really nice and spacious enough.The balcony had two entrances from living room & bedroom nice for when the kids wanted to take pics outside & we was relaxing up front.The housekeepers was really nice to come back around to clean after we got up for the day.The Ocean front view was PERFECT,BREATHE TAKING.Now the location is cool pending on the guest,because it's located 19 blocks away from the Main Attractions which is kind of far BUT IF you don't like being around lots of noise or heavy traffic & wanting a nice scroll with your mate or family to site see it's PERFECT.Kind of small hotel not many guest with Only two pools & one jacuzzi but not bad because it wasn't crowed,Plus you do have access to the other hotels amenities so you have options .Also they have FREE BREAKFAST it's basic but nice to get your day started.OVERALL WE ENJOYED OUR STAY & WAS VERY PLEASED THANKS TO THIS SITE,HOPE THIS WILL BE HELPFUL TO YOUR TRIP.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DaniDo
Business
Michigan
Apr 15, 2014

Great Experience

We were very satisfied with our stay at Breakers North. The oceanfront suite was beautiful, the staff was extremely helpful and friendly, and we were very pleased with the location of the hotel. The hotel was a bit north of were it was an overly crowded area, which was exactly as we had hoped. The only downfall was that the elevators were not in the best condition, and were a bit concerning. Aside from the elevators, the hotel was perfect, and we were very pleased with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gadawggirl
Business
Georgia
Apr 14, 2014

Spring break 2014

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Breakers Boutique hotel. Especially appreciated was the cleanliness of the rooms, reliable wi-fi and the great location. We also made good use of the microwave/fridge and appreciated the extra sink, so we didn't have to use the bathroom sink to make coffee. We had a regular 2-double bed room which worked fine, but we were a little disappointed in the tiny, tiny balcony. But we did take advantage of the sliding glass doors and we left them open almost the entire time we were in the room. One warning note though. The main resort is a mile or so down the road, which means all of the restaurants are down there. I specifically picked this hotel because the website advertised Starbucks and Ben and Jerry's on site, but both is at the other resort. Overall, the positives out-weighed the negative, and we would definitely choose this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amber rose the traveler
Business
Laurens, SC
Apr 12, 2014

More bang for your buck

Very nice, I mean the rooms wasn't emasculate or anything but they were very comfortable and clean for the price, I was on the 14th floor so I turned off the air conditioner and opened the balcony door and fell asleep to the ocean breeze blowing through my hair and sounds of the ocean roaring in . Very nice place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Garden city, SC is only about 10 miles from the hotel and it is an amazing place to eat and play arcade games, they have a old fishing pier that's free to walk everything is like old school 50's shag days down there. Most awesome place on the beach, the inlets and marshes are around they area too it is a must see!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mamabear78
Business
Oak ridge, tn
Apr 11, 2014

Good value for the money. Excellent location.

The only thing I was disappointed in was the kitchen amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CarolinaMom
Business
Rock Hill SC
Mar 25, 2014

Great but small!

Nice hotel but the rooms are rather small and the cleaning staff wasn't very pleasant actually down right rude!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top