$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

The Breakers Boutique North Tower

3 stars
View map of 2700 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlternaChic2002
Business
Baltimore, MD
Oct 29, 2009

Breakers - October 2009

I've been to Breakers several times in the past couple of years, and for the most part, I've been satisfied. My only complaint this trip is that the cleaning staff completely disregard the Do Not Disturb sign on the door. I put the sign up so that I can sleep in, and if I end up getting up and moving for the day before the cleaning staff leaves the floor, I will change the sign as I leave the room. But twice on this trip, the front desk called the phone in my room to verify if I wanted cleaning service or not, completely killing the purpose of putting the sign up. Do No Disturb means DO NOT DISTURB. If I wanted my room cleaned, I wouldn't put the sign up. Why don't these people get that? The third day I was there, my sign went missing from my door altogether... no explanation as to why, and I had to call the Front Desk to check into it. They sent a cleaning lady up to replace it on my door again. Some people may think this a minor complaint, and to an extent, it is. But when I go on vacation, I go to relax. And if that means sleeping in and not getting my room cleaned, so be it. Take the hint... *Other than that, I have no other complaints. I would still recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach is a very short drive away from this hotel. I would highly suggest visiting MagiQuest if you have children, or if you are a video game or live-action-role-playing game fanatic like myself.

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VA girl
Business
Virginia, USA
Sep 12, 2012

Highly recommend

Hotel has great staff, good location, very clean rooms and really nice continental breakfast. All the staff from desk attendant to housekeeping to the luggage cart assitant were all exceptionally nice and helpful throughout our 3 days there. However when we first arrived we were very early and there was a desk attendant named Mark that had no people skills, unhelpful, rude & made smart remarks constantly in our conversation. We came back later to check in with a new attendant that was absolutely great & I have nothing negative to stay from that point on. Very impressed-ive paid much more for much less at Myrtle Beach. Would definately stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimboAIG
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 22, 2012

Beach Trip

The room was ready when we arrived. Folks were courteous but did not go out of their way to assure your needs were addressed. Room was clean but furniture, doors and fixtures were old and in need of repair. Not a bad place to stay and the price was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Will need transportation to get to any entertainment or dining.

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelsey515
Business
North Carolina
Oct 29, 2012

perfect little get away!!!!

My hudband and I had our first weekend to ourselves since our son. I was VERY hesitant to staying in any of the hotels lower than a 4 star and on the cheaper side money wise but when we got to our room and opened the door we were both amazed!!! It was the perfect room!!! We will be coming back with our son in the summer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Good time Scottie
Business
Columbia, SC
Dec 31, 2012

Great location

I thought the hotel was av ery good value. And the location is the best! Stayed on the 16th floor and loved the oceanfront view each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss 1313
Business
Winston salem nc
Jul 29, 2013

Fabulous weekend

Very nice. Very clean. Great location . We had a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yulaw
Business
South Caroina
Aug 13, 2013

Nice Hotel

The hotel was nice. The AC didn't work great but everything else was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great Wife 1
Business
Summerville, SC
Jun 9, 2014

Nice Hotel

Just my husband and I were going to MB for a quick weekend get away. This hotel was perfect for us. Nice room, good view of the ocean, free breakfast, free DVD rentals... good pool area. We also loved the grassy area with beach chairs for hotel guest. Hotel seemed to be recently renovated. Only complaint was that the room was a little small. We had originally wanted a King bed, but compromised on getting a room with 2 double beds to save money. Our stay was great. I would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at the Original Benjamin's seafood... the food was really good, all you could eat crab legs, but very pricy... $31.95 per adult for the all you can eat buffet... however the atmosphere when you walk in was really cool... lots of neat stuff to look at the kids would enjoy.

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bellabambola
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 9, 2009

Just As Pictured

I just came back from the Breakers with my boyfriend. The people at the desk were very helpful and went out of their way to help us...the pools were beautiful and the views (we had an oceanfront) were stunning. My only suggestion to the Breakers is to add windows to the rooms including the fitness center. My boyfriend and I didn't want to leave the balcony door open, as there was no screen and mosquitos may come in so a window would have been nice. Also, we were lucky we were on the 3rd floor because the elevators were very slow! Other than that, we had an amazing time and would definitely return (and make sure we aren't located on the top floor :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kerrie & Meghan
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC - Breakers Resort
May 12, 2009

Breakers Resort

My daughter (24 years old) and I went. The Breakers Resort was great (BUT MAKE SURE YOU STAY AT THE 21st AVENUE LOCATION)this is walking distance to so much more. Anytime you have a question, call the front desk - very helpful. The only thing we could not get helpful information was the public bus service (run on their own time) Cab service can get a little pricey. But all-n-all - Breakers Resort Very NICE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top