$192 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

The Breakers Boutique North Tower

3 stars
View map of 2700 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emjayyy
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Aug 18, 2014

Great Hotel will return

I don't have one bad thing to say about this hotel. Perfect location, nice updated rooms, clean, friendly staff. Worth the money will definitely return and recommend to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JeffS123
Business
Columbia, MO
Aug 18, 2014

Good Getaway

Was in town for the weekend, thought I'd booked my stay at the main Breakers resort, but didn't realize I'd booked the "boutique," which is a misnomer. Boutique implies small and modest, which the Breakers North is neither. A little off from the main drag in Myrtle Beach, which in the height of the season is not bad! Great amenities, pleasant room. Great views. Can't say enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Hollywood Wax Museum is Myrtle Beach's newest attraction, cheesy but in a good way. Good fun.

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LisaAndDev
Business
Richmond
Aug 18, 2014

great Location, good wi fi , breakfast and parking

I paid for Oceanfront room , but it did not get any better than a side view room. Balcony was very very small compared to other adjacent hotels. The hotel stands diagonally unlike adjacent hotels which stands straight opposite to the sea. Hence the view from our room was kind of diagonal to the sea. breakfast was good and rooms were clean. Hotel is far from board walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luis rr
Business
florence, ky
Aug 17, 2014

great time with friends

Had a great time at our stay here at the Breakers. Great view of the beach, clean rooms, comfortable beds, and nice staff at hotel. Would book here again for a future trip!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
boriskan
Business
chapel hill nc
Aug 16, 2014

exellent stay

could nor be better; first class hotel. Highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

excellent place to stay. Very close to every place

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skyking02
Business
Raleigh, NC
Aug 14, 2014

Breakers Boutique is Awesome

Staff were the best. My wife and I were upgraded to an ocean front suite which included a bed room with a king bed, washer/dryer, full kitchen, living room and two balconies. View was awesome and the stay was great. Breakfast was included and well worth taking advantage of every morning. The only draw backs at all was that the bed was not a comfortable as I like and the parking deck across the street is a littly difficult in large vehicles. We have an SUV and as long as we took it slow going up and down it was fine. I saw some larger vehicleds have to back up to get up and down. I wold highly recommend the Breakers Boutique. You can use anything at the Breakers, but we never had a need to go there. Enjoyed this hotel a lot. We will definately go back probably sooner rather than later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Man of war
Business
Augusta,Georgia
Jul 27, 2014

Family vacation

Our experience at the breakers was good was able to check in with no problems. The staff was friendly and courteous throughout our stay. Enjoyed the free breakfast although there was not a lot of room for seating. Overall enjoyed our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hgoblin
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Jul 24, 2014

Helpful Staff and Great Location

Since my room was overbooked by this website and I could not actually stay here, I cannot rate my stay in a room, but I can say the front staff people are extremely nice, hardworking, and helpful. This is in a terrific location on the beach and is little over a mile to Broadway at the Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sheila g
Business
Killarney, Ireland
Jul 21, 2014

great beach hotel

Fantastic Beach location Reception staff were helpful. Breakfast was very good, the fresh fruit selection was impressive. We really enjoyed our sta

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BNBMCJ
Business
Raleigh, North Carolina
Jun 30, 2014

Great Stay!

The room was nice and clean! The staff was very professional and friendly and informed us of nearby attractions and things to do. The view of the beach was amazing!! Great value for this room! I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top