$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

The Breakers Boutique North Tower

3 stars
View map of 2700 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
boriskan
Business
chapel hill nc
Aug 16, 2014

exellent stay

could nor be better; first class hotel. Highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

excellent place to stay. Very close to every place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skyking02
Business
Raleigh, NC
Aug 14, 2014

Breakers Boutique is Awesome

Staff were the best. My wife and I were upgraded to an ocean front suite which included a bed room with a king bed, washer/dryer, full kitchen, living room and two balconies. View was awesome and the stay was great. Breakfast was included and well worth taking advantage of every morning. The only draw backs at all was that the bed was not a comfortable as I like and the parking deck across the street is a littly difficult in large vehicles. We have an SUV and as long as we took it slow going up and down it was fine. I saw some larger vehicleds have to back up to get up and down. I wold highly recommend the Breakers Boutique. You can use anything at the Breakers, but we never had a need to go there. Enjoyed this hotel a lot. We will definately go back probably sooner rather than later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Man of war
Business
Augusta,Georgia
Jul 27, 2014

Family vacation

Our experience at the breakers was good was able to check in with no problems. The staff was friendly and courteous throughout our stay. Enjoyed the free breakfast although there was not a lot of room for seating. Overall enjoyed our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hgoblin
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Jul 24, 2014

Helpful Staff and Great Location

Since my room was overbooked by this website and I could not actually stay here, I cannot rate my stay in a room, but I can say the front staff people are extremely nice, hardworking, and helpful. This is in a terrific location on the beach and is little over a mile to Broadway at the Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sheila g
Business
Killarney, Ireland
Jul 21, 2014

great beach hotel

Fantastic Beach location Reception staff were helpful. Breakfast was very good, the fresh fruit selection was impressive. We really enjoyed our sta

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BNBMCJ
Business
Raleigh, North Carolina
Jun 30, 2014

Great Stay!

The room was nice and clean! The staff was very professional and friendly and informed us of nearby attractions and things to do. The view of the beach was amazing!! Great value for this room! I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mills means more.
Business
Salisbury, North Carolina
Jun 16, 2014

Long Weekend Getaway

The Hotel was clean, the room we had was a corner room and it was very small. The toilet barely flushed and ran over once. I had to keep asking for someone to plunge it. I had to keep asking for more towels, the staff were not overly friendly. The indoor pool was 6 blocks down the street. The parking deck was across the street and our truck barely fit through the turns to go up to the next level.The Complimentary breakfast was very good, and I did like the free DVD rental. Overall I would not stay at the Breakers in the future. I do apologize for this bad review but I felt I needed to submit it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Pirate Voyage was Super Entertaining, Loved It!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RachelPeterson
Business
Akron, Ohio
Jun 16, 2014

Great little weekend getaway

We stayed at the breakers boutique north tower June 13-15 and it was great. No real complaints about the rooms except the beds SUCK but really at $143/night for a room with an ocean view you can't have everything. The free breakfast was nice- eggs, French toast sticks, biscuits and gravy, hashbrowns, waffles, cereal, fruit, cottage cheese and yogurt from what I can remember was perfect. Best part was you can use the main resorts pool and amenities (which is a 6 block, 10 min walk or a 5 min drive) and you are allowed to park in their deck. We checked out of the north tower and spent the rest of the day at the main resort- they even gave us a key to the locker room to shower when we were finished. The main resort on 21st street looks a ton nicer but it's also more expensive. The staff was suuuuper friendly and very accomodating! Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the beach- stop at Landrys seafood for dinner!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stellaflesh
Business
Fayetteville NC
Jun 14, 2014

It's alright

Have stayed in better places at Myrtle and I have stayed at worse. Centrally located and really easy to find. The parking deck is an absolute nightmare unless you drive a smart car. It very well served its purpose for our stay. We just needed a place to lay our heads at night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wife Mom Nana
Business
Greenville SC
Jun 14, 2014

Anniversary week trip

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Just wish they had an ice machine on our floor but otherwise all was great! Pool side Bartender made the best blended drink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway on the Beach was awesome! A must-visit for those not wanting to go on the busy beach boardwalk. Great dining shopping and entertainment in 1 spot for kids and adults :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top