$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

The Breakers Boutique North Tower

3 stars
View map of 2700 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Team Player
Family
Raleigh, NC
Aug 20, 2014

Weekend getaway

I felt the room was quite small because it was a corner room. Need a little updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sleepy Christina
Family
Lynchburg, VA
Aug 19, 2014

Great view but uncomfortable beds

Staff were extremely nice and helpful. The view was exactly what we wanted. The only reason I gave it a lower rating is because the beds were old and extremely uncomfortable. You could feel the springs in one mattress and the other was just as old and rock hard. We tossed and turned all night. The bathrooms were very clean. I just felt that it could have been vacuumed a little better and the balcony needed to be vacuumed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lost with dvd Lavennia
Family
Columbia, south Carolina
Aug 18, 2014

Deplorable

This hotel was deplorable! ! The room was small, the carpet was dirty and the balcony was small. I will never stay in this hotel again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GrammyL
Couples
Williamsburg , Virginia
Aug 18, 2014

Anniversary Getaway

We enjoyed everything about this Hotel and the area! Definitely will return in the near future with our Grandson!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway At The Beach

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emjayyy
Couples
Myrtle Beach, SC
Aug 18, 2014

Great Hotel will return

I don't have one bad thing to say about this hotel. Perfect location, nice updated rooms, clean, friendly staff. Worth the money will definitely return and recommend to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JeffS123
Family
Columbia, MO
Aug 18, 2014

Good Getaway

Was in town for the weekend, thought I'd booked my stay at the main Breakers resort, but didn't realize I'd booked the "boutique," which is a misnomer. Boutique implies small and modest, which the Breakers North is neither. A little off from the main drag in Myrtle Beach, which in the height of the season is not bad! Great amenities, pleasant room. Great views. Can't say enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Hollywood Wax Museum is Myrtle Beach's newest attraction, cheesy but in a good way. Good fun.

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LisaAndDev
Couples
Richmond
Aug 18, 2014

great Location, good wi fi , breakfast and parking

I paid for Oceanfront room , but it did not get any better than a side view room. Balcony was very very small compared to other adjacent hotels. The hotel stands diagonally unlike adjacent hotels which stands straight opposite to the sea. Hence the view from our room was kind of diagonal to the sea. breakfast was good and rooms were clean. Hotel is far from board walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luis rr
Friends
florence, ky
Aug 17, 2014

great time with friends

Had a great time at our stay here at the Breakers. Great view of the beach, clean rooms, comfortable beds, and nice staff at hotel. Would book here again for a future trip!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skyking02
Couples
Raleigh, NC
Aug 14, 2014

Breakers Boutique is Awesome

Staff were the best. My wife and I were upgraded to an ocean front suite which included a bed room with a king bed, washer/dryer, full kitchen, living room and two balconies. View was awesome and the stay was great. Breakfast was included and well worth taking advantage of every morning. The only draw backs at all was that the bed was not a comfortable as I like and the parking deck across the street is a littly difficult in large vehicles. We have an SUV and as long as we took it slow going up and down it was fine. I saw some larger vehicleds have to back up to get up and down. I wold highly recommend the Breakers Boutique. You can use anything at the Breakers, but we never had a need to go there. Enjoyed this hotel a lot. We will definately go back probably sooner rather than later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Man of war
Family
Augusta,Georgia
Jul 27, 2014

Family vacation

Our experience at the breakers was good was able to check in with no problems. The staff was friendly and courteous throughout our stay. Enjoyed the free breakfast although there was not a lot of room for seating. Overall enjoyed our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top