$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2014 Check-out: May 9, 2014

The Breakers Boutique North Tower

3 stars
2700 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
63 reviews
Vacay

Great place to stay. We had a fabulous time. It was nice and clean. Great location See full review

  • Miss 1313
  • Jul 30, 2013
Mom and Daughter Getaway

The staff was great, very friendly and nice. Our room was oceanfront and awesome, just enough room... See full review

  • L Smith and Family
  • Jan 2, 2013
Interactive water features and several restaurants by major attractions

The Breakers Resort and Boutique North Tower takes family fun seriously. For proof, look to the oversized interactive pirate ship docked by the lazy river. Spread over several buildings, efficiencies and suites cater to extended vacationers with necessities such as kitchens and washers and dryers. Balconies set the scene for relaxation to the sound of surf and seaside play.

Highlights
  • Rooms offer ocean views, refrigerators, microwaves and balconies
  • Interactive pirate ship, lazy river, pools and water features
  • Four restaurants including Starbucks
  • Cinzia Spa
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms

Several buildings afford guest their pick of rooms, whether an efficiency or three-bedroom condo. Spaces celebrate the beachfront location with furnished balconies and bright tropical prints and hues. Units at the Breakers Resort and Boutique North Tower tend to creature comforts like HDTVs, free Wi-Fi and full kitchens or kitchenettes so guests can dine in. A compact refrigerator and microwave come in handy for storing and heating leftovers.

Features

Parents should not be surprised if their children spend the whole day at the gigantic Pirate Ship -- complete with decks and bows for climbing and hollowed entryways for exploring the underbelly. Take a spin around the 418-foot lazy river, soak in the Jacuzzis or do laps in the indoor pool. A sauna and fitness center help patrons release toxins and endorphins.

Dining

Papa's serves made-to-order and buffet breakfasts and the Red Parrot Café incorporates kitschy touches via fisherman murals and pirate figurines. The Market Restaurant also dishes up a breakfast buffet and ocean views. Grab ice cream at the parlor or coffee at Starbucks.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.2 mi./6.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.9 mi./17.5 km)
Attractions
  • Children's Museum (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.6 mi./0.9 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1.1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (1.2 mi./2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3  mi./2.1 km)
  • Palace Theatre (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.8  mi./2.9 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (4 mi./6.5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (5 mi./8.1 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.5 mi./10.4 km)
Business
  • Event space for up to 275 guests
  • One block from Myrtle Beach Convention Center

The Breakers Boutique North Tower Rooms

Ocean View Room
with Ocean View side balcony, 2 Double Beds, 1 TV, and In-Room safe
Oceanfront Room
with Oceanfront Balcony, 2 Double Beds, 1 TV, small refrigerator, microwave, and In-Room safe
Oceanfront Suite
with Double Oceanfront Balcony, 2 Queen Beds or 1 King Bed in the Bedroom, 1 Queen Foldout Bed in the living room, 2 TV's, Full Kitchen and In-Room safe
Oceanfront 2 Bedroom Condo
with Oceanfront Balcony, 1 Queen or 1 King in the Master Bedroom, 1 Queen or 2 Doubles in the second bedroom, 1 Queen Foldout Bed in the living room, 2 TV's, Full Kitchen and In-room safe
Oceanfront 3 Bedroom Condo
with Oceanfront Balcony, 1 King in the Master Bedroom, 2 Double Beds in the second and third bedrooms, 1 Queen Foldout Bed in the living room, 3 TV's, Full Kitchen and In-room safe

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Breakers Boutique North Tower also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7065 -78.8636
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description
This beachfront Resort Property is centrally located amongst popular activities and attractions, including Broadway at the Beach, Myrtle Beach's family friendly shopping and dining complex, and the new Myrtle Beach Boardwalk, offering over a mile of beautiful oceanfront sightseeing. It is within walking distance of the new Myrtle Beach SkyWheel, which offers breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean, and also within short driving distance to Market Common, numerous award-winning Shows, dozens of championship Golf Courses and countless shops and restaurants.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.1 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Breakers Resort has meeting facilities which can accommodate small meetings, conferences, or gatherings up to 275 persons. The Meeting Facilities are located in the Resort Hotel at 21st Avenue , only 1 block from the Myrtle Beach Convention Center. With an in-house catering department and Papa's Restaurant on-site, every meeting need can be met - from breakfast, lunch, dinner, banquets or cocktails parties.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Overall score

3.8 / 5
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
Bellabambola
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 9, 2009

Just As Pictured

I just came back from the Breakers with my boyfriend. The people at the desk were very helpful and went out of their way to help us...the pools were beautiful and the views (we had an oceanfront) were stunning. My only suggestion to the Breakers is to add windows to the rooms including the fitness center. My boyfriend and I didn't want to leave the balcony door open, as there was no screen and mosquitos may come in so a window would have been nice. Also, we were lucky we were on the 3rd floor because the elevators were very slow! Other than that, we had an amazing time and would definitely return (and make sure we aren't located on the top floor :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Pennsylvania
Jun 8, 2009

Cleanliness=A+. Service\Amenties=F

We were absolutely amazed and very happy with how clean the room was.... Unfortunatly, our happiness was short lived. The beds were horrible, I swear they must have been 30 years old. The front desk service was less than helpful and checkin was horrible. Two days, during our 5 day stay, we weren't left any towels. When we asked housekeeping, they responded they didn't have any clean towels that day..... They took our dirty towels and left us with none! We had to hike to the front desk, three buildings away, just to get some towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Pools and beach were right out the back door and easily accessible from the Paridise Tower.

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

2
Traveling Robin
Oak Park, MI
Jun 8, 2009

"Great View"

This hotel was near good restaurants and in walking distance of the main strip. The front desk personnel could be more friendly. Housekeeping was good and friendly. The hotel sign states that it has been newly renovated, however; the carpeting through out the hotel needed to be renewed. The room was painted good as well as a new updated bathroom. The patio door needed a new handle. Other than those view things I had a fantastic trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

When walking on the main strip, wear comfortable shoes because it is quite a distance from the hotel if you are not a walker.

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Jun 2, 2009

The Breakers Resort

We knew we were not going to like the room when we stepped into the elevator. We had to hold our breath until we got out. Thankfully, the room didn't smell as bad. The description should not read uniquely luxurious....anything but! And our room had an ocean view, but you had to take your life into your own hands to see the ocean. We had to lean all the way over the rail on the deck and look between 2 buildings to catch a glimpse. Did not paint a true picture of what we were actually booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Goldsboro, NC
May 27, 2009

Good room right on the beach

Great location right on the beach. Pretty nice room, great wide screen flat screen TV, small bathroom. Good room for the money I spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Illinois
May 27, 2009

Great Beach!

Fantastic service by front desk staff. This hotel is in a great location right on the beach and has an adjoining restaurant for breakfast. Parking was very convenient. Pools were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good family-owned seafood restaurant very near this hotel called the Sea Captain's House.

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
Kerrie & Meghan
Myrtle Beach, SC - Breakers Resort
May 12, 2009

Breakers Resort

My daughter (24 years old) and I went. The Breakers Resort was great (BUT MAKE SURE YOU STAY AT THE 21st AVENUE LOCATION)this is walking distance to so much more. Anytime you have a question, call the front desk - very helpful. The only thing we could not get helpful information was the public bus service (run on their own time) Cab service can get a little pricey. But all-n-all - Breakers Resort Very NICE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
kings mountain nc
May 9, 2009

fantastic family getaway

from the time we checked in the service was excellent. the front desk was very friendly and helpful and the room was very clean and promt service every day. our family loved this resort and will return for our next stay. thank you for a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

everything was at the hotel or very close

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

1
very dissatisfied golfing traveler
Summerville, SC
Apr 23, 2009

The Breakers Resort Boutique North Tower

The room we were given, the Orbitz reservation room according to the check-in clerk, was on the top floor of one of the oldest buildings, was on the street side (Ocean Blvd) so we were serenaded by boom boxes, loud mufflers and screaming passersby until well past 2AM. Then the mufflers and boom boxes were only every once in a while. There was no coffee pot in our room, and none available from the desk. This is the first hotel this century (!!!) that we did not have this feature. we know this is a beach town, and expected some noise, but for the price we paid for April; the room should have been on the ocean side or side building at the least. In the last four years staying in Myrtle Beach this weekend to work a golf tournament,and the fourth hotel we have tried; this is the worst hotel we have spent a night at in Myrtle Beach. We do not recommend this hotel at all!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
Brenda, New Grams
Annapolis, MD
Mar 3, 2009

Great location great prices!

I was very impressed with The Breakers, super location, beautiful beach, and you cannot beat the prices. Everything you need is right there within a short walk. Definitly is the place of choice for my future trips to Myrtle Beach!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top