The Breakers Boutique North Tower

3 stars
View map of 2700 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Winterwow
Business
Fayetteville,NC
Feb 3, 2014

Winter warmth

Excellent visit at the Boutique. Our room was everything we needed for our winter visit. The kitchenette was wonderful to have - brought my crock pot for a nice homemade meal while we enjoyed the amenities. The free DVD rentals were the icing on the cake while the weather was a bit gloomy. Very happy atmosphere - everyone (other guests included) were very friendly throughout our visit! Makes it almost as comfortable as home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is very convenient & close by.

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tashane
Business
North Carolina
Mar 17, 2014

Great family getaway

Great Weekend get away. The only eye sore was the bulldozer behind the the pirate ship. The balcony rails were too wide aNd made me weary about taking my 19 month old out to see the ocean and feel the breeze. Should have had salt and pepper in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CarolinaMom
Business
Rock Hill SC
Mar 25, 2014

Great but small!

Nice hotel but the rooms are rather small and the cleaning staff wasn't very pleasant actually down right rude!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amber rose the traveler
Business
Laurens, SC
Apr 12, 2014

More bang for your buck

Very nice, I mean the rooms wasn't emasculate or anything but they were very comfortable and clean for the price, I was on the 14th floor so I turned off the air conditioner and opened the balcony door and fell asleep to the ocean breeze blowing through my hair and sounds of the ocean roaring in . Very nice place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Garden city, SC is only about 10 miles from the hotel and it is an amazing place to eat and play arcade games, they have a old fishing pier that's free to walk everything is like old school 50's shag days down there. Most awesome place on the beach, the inlets and marshes are around they area too it is a must see!

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mamabear78
Business
Oak ridge, tn
Apr 11, 2014

Good value for the money. Excellent location.

The only thing I was disappointed in was the kitchen amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gadawggirl
Business
Georgia
Apr 14, 2014

Spring break 2014

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Breakers Boutique hotel. Especially appreciated was the cleanliness of the rooms, reliable wi-fi and the great location. We also made good use of the microwave/fridge and appreciated the extra sink, so we didn't have to use the bathroom sink to make coffee. We had a regular 2-double bed room which worked fine, but we were a little disappointed in the tiny, tiny balcony. But we did take advantage of the sliding glass doors and we left them open almost the entire time we were in the room. One warning note though. The main resort is a mile or so down the road, which means all of the restaurants are down there. I specifically picked this hotel because the website advertised Starbucks and Ben and Jerry's on site, but both is at the other resort. Overall, the positives out-weighed the negative, and we would definitely choose this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill Bob
Business
Berkshires
Apr 24, 2014

Good stay

Nice set up and good location. No complaints! It was perfect for our family with a private bedroom as well as a kitchen and laundry right in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimboAIG
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 22, 2012

Beach Trip

The room was ready when we arrived. Folks were courteous but did not go out of their way to assure your needs were addressed. Room was clean but furniture, doors and fixtures were old and in need of repair. Not a bad place to stay and the price was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Will need transportation to get to any entertainment or dining.

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Good time Scottie
Business
Columbia, SC
Dec 31, 2012

Great location

I thought the hotel was av ery good value. And the location is the best! Stayed on the 16th floor and loved the oceanfront view each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss 1313
Business
Winston salem nc
Jul 29, 2013

Fabulous weekend

Very nice. Very clean. Great location . We had a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top