$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

The Breakers Boutique North Tower

3 stars
View map of 2700 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sun Child
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 22, 2014

Breakers Oceanfront

Just returned from Breakers Boutique and had a great time. The accomadations were good and centrally located. While the Boutique was reserved, the ability to visit and use the facilities at 21st Street was an added treat. Next time I'll book at the 21st Street locale. The setup for the continental breakfast could be improved to accommodate larger crowds, but who can really complain about a free breakfast. Antonio and Ryan were friendly and hospitable. The lazy river was enjoyable and the DJ at the pool added a party atmosphere. An added bonus was the free shuttle to/from the airport. Would definitely visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Crabby Mikes was the best. Forget the other all you can eat seafood places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Creepdogg
Business
Michigan
Aug 21, 2014

Great Anniversary Stay!

First off, I rarely if ever leave reviews, however our stay in Myrtle Beach was great, our first by the way. Breakers North is about 1 mile north of the action, so be ready to do some walking, however it is far enough away that it is a little less congested, more relaxing. The Hotel and Staff where great, you can get a shuttle from them and use their other hotels amenities for free, breakfast is complimentary and not bad. Overall a great stay, great hotel, could use some updates, otherwise very pleased. While we where here we visited the Broadway at the Beach, a great place to go see, lots of shopping, restaurants, bars, movie theater, only about 1.5 miles north from the hotel, not too far of a walk, maybe 30 minutes.We took a cab on the way back. Also visited the boardwalk downtown near the Ferris Wheel, also a great visit, pretty packed,but fun. Restaurants we visited . River City Cafe, great burgers, short walk, Landrys Seafood at the Broadway at the beach, Banditos on the water near the Pier and Ocean Front Cafe on the boardwalk downtown, all great places to eat, highly recommend River City and Banditos

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Team Player
Business
Raleigh, NC
Aug 20, 2014

Weekend getaway

I felt the room was quite small because it was a corner room. Need a little updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sleepy Christina
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Aug 19, 2014

Great view but uncomfortable beds

Staff were extremely nice and helpful. The view was exactly what we wanted. The only reason I gave it a lower rating is because the beds were old and extremely uncomfortable. You could feel the springs in one mattress and the other was just as old and rock hard. We tossed and turned all night. The bathrooms were very clean. I just felt that it could have been vacuumed a little better and the balcony needed to be vacuumed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lost with dvd Lavennia
Business
Columbia, south Carolina
Aug 18, 2014

Deplorable

This hotel was deplorable! ! The room was small, the carpet was dirty and the balcony was small. I will never stay in this hotel again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GrammyL
Business
Williamsburg , Virginia
Aug 18, 2014

Anniversary Getaway

We enjoyed everything about this Hotel and the area! Definitely will return in the near future with our Grandson!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway At The Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emjayyy
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Aug 18, 2014

Great Hotel will return

I don't have one bad thing to say about this hotel. Perfect location, nice updated rooms, clean, friendly staff. Worth the money will definitely return and recommend to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JeffS123
Business
Columbia, MO
Aug 18, 2014

Good Getaway

Was in town for the weekend, thought I'd booked my stay at the main Breakers resort, but didn't realize I'd booked the "boutique," which is a misnomer. Boutique implies small and modest, which the Breakers North is neither. A little off from the main drag in Myrtle Beach, which in the height of the season is not bad! Great amenities, pleasant room. Great views. Can't say enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Hollywood Wax Museum is Myrtle Beach's newest attraction, cheesy but in a good way. Good fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LisaAndDev
Business
Richmond
Aug 18, 2014

great Location, good wi fi , breakfast and parking

I paid for Oceanfront room , but it did not get any better than a side view room. Balcony was very very small compared to other adjacent hotels. The hotel stands diagonally unlike adjacent hotels which stands straight opposite to the sea. Hence the view from our room was kind of diagonal to the sea. breakfast was good and rooms were clean. Hotel is far from board walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luis rr
Business
florence, ky
Aug 17, 2014

great time with friends

Had a great time at our stay here at the Breakers. Great view of the beach, clean rooms, comfortable beds, and nice staff at hotel. Would book here again for a future trip!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top