$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

The Breakers Boutique North Tower

3 stars
View map of 2700 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gina0421
Business
Lorton, VA
Sep 2, 2014

Couple getaway...

First time at this hotel and I must say the location is great but that is just all I can say about it. I found a large dead cockroach next to the bed that I think would be obvious to the cleaning staff who cleaned the room prior to us using it. Also, the mattress were really unconfortable to sleep in and the promised and advertised bar by the pool does not exist. The staff of hotel is nice and able to help but they hotel itself to be 3 stars needs some improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to boardwalk and broadway at the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
family vacation getaway
Business
Knoxville, tn
Sep 2, 2014

family vacation

Great hotel, friendly staff, good location and affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yank22c
Business
randleman, nc
Sep 2, 2014

VERY SATISFIED OVERALL

but only issue we had was that on multiple days we had to go to the front desk and get towels/washclothes and toiliet paper because the housekeeping failed to leave us these very important items before they left...thought that was very strange that they would forget these important items on multiple days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
After having fun
Business
Tarboro, NC
Sep 2, 2014

Good place for one night

Hotel is close to the attractions in Myrtle Beach. A good surprise was the breakfast included in my reservation. Beds are NOT really comfortable for a 3*** hotel more like a 2**. We were able to go to the Breakers Resort on 21st ave for the same fee. For one night I guess is ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pappydish
Business
Kentucky
Sep 1, 2014

fun time

Best hotel we have had in Myrtle Beach. We look for a great value and this was it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chestnut Hill Sunday brunch is awesome. And visit Carolina Roadhouse.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunflower lover
Business
Raleigh, NC
Sep 1, 2014

Ok For a night.

What I really liked about the hotel was the view to the ocean, the adult and kiddie swimming pool, location to shops and restaurants,and walking distance to the beach. What I wasn't thrilled about was the room. The ceiling was black- as in dirty. Also, part of the linings from one of the beds had really ugly brown stains. In addition, the room did not have a microwave or fridge which at the time I looked at the hotel amenities it said the room came with fridge and microwave. I was traveling with a 15 month old child and not having a fridge to store the milk or a microwave to heat up her meal was very inconvenient. Also, there wasn't a tub but a shower and very small which made bathing for my child very difficult since she enjoys bath times more than showers! The staff were friendly and helpful. The lobby had a urine smell when you first came in from outside. It was ok for a night, but not for a longer stay. I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JulietteK
Business
Myrtal beach
Aug 31, 2014

Dissatisfactory experience

Our room was too small and old furniture irritated our look.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SUSIEQ42
Business
GREENVILLE SC
Aug 25, 2014

FRIENDS GETAWAY

THE LOCATION OF THE PROPERTY IS VERY GOOD AND EASY FOR YOU TO GET TO THE AREA ATTRACTIONS. THE STAFF WAS ALWAYS FRIENDLY AND HELP. THE BEDS IN THE ROOMS ARE VERY HARD AND IT WAS VERY UNCOMFORTABLE TO SLEEP ALL NIGHT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

BROADWAY AT THE BEACH HAS EVERYTHING YOU NEED FROM DINING TO ENTERTAINMENT AND IS A SHORT DRIVE FROM HOTEL

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KRBNQN
Business
Lexington, VA
Aug 25, 2014

nice surprise upon arrival

We booked this last minute getaway to extend a weekly vacation from Hilton Head, SC. I booked this before we left and the only room available was a standard 2 double bed oceanfront room. When we arrived, we were upgraded to a King suite with a full kitchen, living room, dining room, washer and dryer with 2 balconies oceanfront. What a nice surprise! We loved everything about the room except the bed was little hard, although we had no trouble sleeping, and we couldn't figure out how to adjust the temperature in the shower. Minor things! Our hot breakfast was included and it was not anything out of the ordinary but very good. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. Great location away from all of the hustle and bustle of downtown but close enough so you don't have to drive a long distance to get to the major attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Beach lover89
Business
Fayetteville NC
Aug 25, 2014

Beach Get away

Staff was lovely. Breakfast was not what we expected. Bugs in the room was a problem. But overall it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top