$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

The Breakers Boutique North Tower

3 stars
View map of 2700 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
After having fun
Business
Tarboro, NC
Sep 2, 2014

Good place for one night

Hotel is close to the attractions in Myrtle Beach. A good surprise was the breakfast included in my reservation. Beds are NOT really comfortable for a 3*** hotel more like a 2**. We were able to go to the Breakers Resort on 21st ave for the same fee. For one night I guess is ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pappydish
Business
Kentucky
Sep 1, 2014

fun time

Best hotel we have had in Myrtle Beach. We look for a great value and this was it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chestnut Hill Sunday brunch is awesome. And visit Carolina Roadhouse.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunflower lover
Business
Raleigh, NC
Sep 1, 2014

Ok For a night.

What I really liked about the hotel was the view to the ocean, the adult and kiddie swimming pool, location to shops and restaurants,and walking distance to the beach. What I wasn't thrilled about was the room. The ceiling was black- as in dirty. Also, part of the linings from one of the beds had really ugly brown stains. In addition, the room did not have a microwave or fridge which at the time I looked at the hotel amenities it said the room came with fridge and microwave. I was traveling with a 15 month old child and not having a fridge to store the milk or a microwave to heat up her meal was very inconvenient. Also, there wasn't a tub but a shower and very small which made bathing for my child very difficult since she enjoys bath times more than showers! The staff were friendly and helpful. The lobby had a urine smell when you first came in from outside. It was ok for a night, but not for a longer stay. I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JulietteK
Business
Myrtal beach
Aug 31, 2014

Dissatisfactory experience

Our room was too small and old furniture irritated our look.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SUSIEQ42
Business
GREENVILLE SC
Aug 25, 2014

FRIENDS GETAWAY

THE LOCATION OF THE PROPERTY IS VERY GOOD AND EASY FOR YOU TO GET TO THE AREA ATTRACTIONS. THE STAFF WAS ALWAYS FRIENDLY AND HELP. THE BEDS IN THE ROOMS ARE VERY HARD AND IT WAS VERY UNCOMFORTABLE TO SLEEP ALL NIGHT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

BROADWAY AT THE BEACH HAS EVERYTHING YOU NEED FROM DINING TO ENTERTAINMENT AND IS A SHORT DRIVE FROM HOTEL

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KRBNQN
Business
Lexington, VA
Aug 25, 2014

nice surprise upon arrival

We booked this last minute getaway to extend a weekly vacation from Hilton Head, SC. I booked this before we left and the only room available was a standard 2 double bed oceanfront room. When we arrived, we were upgraded to a King suite with a full kitchen, living room, dining room, washer and dryer with 2 balconies oceanfront. What a nice surprise! We loved everything about the room except the bed was little hard, although we had no trouble sleeping, and we couldn't figure out how to adjust the temperature in the shower. Minor things! Our hot breakfast was included and it was not anything out of the ordinary but very good. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. Great location away from all of the hustle and bustle of downtown but close enough so you don't have to drive a long distance to get to the major attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sun Child
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 22, 2014

Breakers Oceanfront

Just returned from Breakers Boutique and had a great time. The accomadations were good and centrally located. While the Boutique was reserved, the ability to visit and use the facilities at 21st Street was an added treat. Next time I'll book at the 21st Street locale. The setup for the continental breakfast could be improved to accommodate larger crowds, but who can really complain about a free breakfast. Antonio and Ryan were friendly and hospitable. The lazy river was enjoyable and the DJ at the pool added a party atmosphere. An added bonus was the free shuttle to/from the airport. Would definitely visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Crabby Mikes was the best. Forget the other all you can eat seafood places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Creepdogg
Business
Michigan
Aug 21, 2014

Great Anniversary Stay!

First off, I rarely if ever leave reviews, however our stay in Myrtle Beach was great, our first by the way. Breakers North is about 1 mile north of the action, so be ready to do some walking, however it is far enough away that it is a little less congested, more relaxing. The Hotel and Staff where great, you can get a shuttle from them and use their other hotels amenities for free, breakfast is complimentary and not bad. Overall a great stay, great hotel, could use some updates, otherwise very pleased. While we where here we visited the Broadway at the Beach, a great place to go see, lots of shopping, restaurants, bars, movie theater, only about 1.5 miles north from the hotel, not too far of a walk, maybe 30 minutes.We took a cab on the way back. Also visited the boardwalk downtown near the Ferris Wheel, also a great visit, pretty packed,but fun. Restaurants we visited . River City Cafe, great burgers, short walk, Landrys Seafood at the Broadway at the beach, Banditos on the water near the Pier and Ocean Front Cafe on the boardwalk downtown, all great places to eat, highly recommend River City and Banditos

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sleepy Christina
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Aug 19, 2014

Great view but uncomfortable beds

Staff were extremely nice and helpful. The view was exactly what we wanted. The only reason I gave it a lower rating is because the beds were old and extremely uncomfortable. You could feel the springs in one mattress and the other was just as old and rock hard. We tossed and turned all night. The bathrooms were very clean. I just felt that it could have been vacuumed a little better and the balcony needed to be vacuumed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lost with dvd Lavennia
Business
Columbia, south Carolina
Aug 18, 2014

Deplorable

This hotel was deplorable! ! The room was small, the carpet was dirty and the balcony was small. I will never stay in this hotel again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top