$303 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2014 Check-out: Jul 11, 2014

The Breakers Boutique North Tower

3 stars
2700 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
122 reviews
Fantastic getaway lodging

Hotel is an excellent bang for your buck! Wonderful amenities. This hotel is clean. Would... See full review

  • missnursie
  • Jun 11, 2014
All around thumbs up

This was a great hotel all around. The location was great and the ocean view was even better. The... See full review

  • CeCe Nicole
  • Jun 11, 2014
Interactive water features and several restaurants by major attractions

The Breakers Resort and Boutique North Tower takes family fun seriously. For proof, look to the oversized interactive pirate ship docked by the lazy river. Spread over several buildings, efficiencies and suites cater to extended vacationers with necessities such as kitchens and washers and dryers. Balconies set the scene for relaxation to the sound of surf and seaside play.

Highlights
  • Rooms offer ocean views, refrigerators, microwaves and balconies
  • Interactive pirate ship, lazy river, pools and water features
  • Four restaurants including Starbucks
  • Cinzia Spa
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms

Several buildings afford guest their pick of rooms, whether an efficiency or three-bedroom condo. Spaces celebrate the beachfront location with furnished balconies and bright tropical prints and hues. Units at the Breakers Resort and Boutique North Tower tend to creature comforts like HDTVs, free Wi-Fi and full kitchens or kitchenettes so guests can dine in. A compact refrigerator and microwave come in handy for storing and heating leftovers.

Features

Parents should not be surprised if their children spend the whole day at the gigantic Pirate Ship -- complete with decks and bows for climbing and hollowed entryways for exploring the underbelly. Take a spin around the 418-foot lazy river, soak in the Jacuzzis or do laps in the indoor pool. A sauna and fitness center help patrons release toxins and endorphins.

Dining

Papa's serves made-to-order and buffet breakfasts and the Red Parrot Café incorporates kitschy touches via fisherman murals and pirate figurines. The Market Restaurant also dishes up a breakfast buffet and ocean views. Grab ice cream at the parlor or coffee at Starbucks.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.2 mi./6.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.9 mi./17.5 km)
Attractions
  • Children's Museum (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.6 mi./0.9 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1.1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (1.2 mi./2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3  mi./2.1 km)
  • Palace Theatre (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.8  mi./2.9 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (4 mi./6.5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (5 mi./8.1 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.5 mi./10.4 km)
Business
  • Event space for up to 275 guests
  • One block from Myrtle Beach Convention Center

Hotel Map

33.7065 -78.8636
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description
This beachfront Resort Property is centrally located amongst popular activities and attractions, including Broadway at the Beach, Myrtle Beach's family friendly shopping and dining complex, and the new Myrtle Beach Boardwalk, offering over a mile of beautiful oceanfront sightseeing. It is within walking distance of the new Myrtle Beach SkyWheel, which offers breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean, and also within short driving distance to Market Common, numerous award-winning Shows, dozens of championship Golf Courses and countless shops and restaurants.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Breakers Boutique North Tower also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

The Breakers Boutique North Tower Rooms

Ocean View Room
with Ocean View side balcony, 2 Double Beds, 1 TV, and In-Room safe
Oceanfront Room
with Oceanfront Balcony, 2 Double Beds, 1 TV, small refrigerator, microwave, and In-Room safe
Oceanfront Suite
with Double Oceanfront Balcony, 2 Queen Beds or 1 King Bed in the Bedroom, 1 Queen Foldout Bed in the living room, 2 TV's, Full Kitchen and In-Room safe
Oceanfront 2 Bedroom Condo
with Oceanfront Balcony, 1 Queen or 1 King in the Master Bedroom, 1 Queen or 2 Doubles in the second bedroom, 1 Queen Foldout Bed in the living room, 2 TV's, Full Kitchen and In-room safe
Oceanfront 3 Bedroom Condo
with Oceanfront Balcony, 1 King in the Master Bedroom, 2 Double Beds in the second and third bedrooms, 1 Queen Foldout Bed in the living room, 3 TV's, Full Kitchen and In-room safe

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.1 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Breakers Resort has meeting facilities which can accommodate small meetings, conferences, or gatherings up to 275 persons. The Meeting Facilities are located in the Resort Hotel at 21st Avenue , only 1 block from the Myrtle Beach Convention Center. With an in-house catering department and Papa's Restaurant on-site, every meeting need can be met - from breakfast, lunch, dinner, banquets or cocktails parties.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (122)

Ratings and reviews for The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Inman,sc
Sep 24, 2012

Good trip

Just got back from our trip. Great view of the ocean. Nice staff. Clean rooms, and the free breakfast was a bonus.parking spaces were too tight.pools were real nice.no tv guide in the room. Great trip overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pinckneyville, Illinois
Apr 25, 2011

Very nice place to stay!

We enjoyed this alot! The breakfast from 6-10am in the morning was very very good. Our room was very clean and the desk was very helpful. The only thing was it was spring break for college students and they were a little noisy til 4-5am in the morning! But that was not the fault of the hotel it was totally great! Nice pools & a sauna, beach front sitting, not far from the boardwalk and starbucks in walking distant. Only thing for my husband was they had no coffee in the room. They had a coffee pot to make it but no coffe, creamer, sugar or sweetner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Boardwalk very close and everything and thing you would want to do!

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
fort Bragg NC
May 4, 2011

Great family get away!!!!

Had great time with 3 kids. Rooms very nice and spacious. My kids really enjoyed the pool and late pool hours.. Only bad point was 11am check out.. Would have liked to have had room for full 24 hours not check in at 3 and out by 11am. Easy access to shops and very nice staff! We visit Myrtle beach at least 5 times every summer and this is our favorite place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Aquarium

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
phil medicman91
munster indiana
May 25, 2014

awesome

My friend and I both in our early twenties got alot more than expected. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. The bar tender by the pool was a blast to talk to and made some of the best drinks I have ever tasted. They also have a pool and a hot tub ehich were very clean. Its right on the beach so that was a nice 10 second walk to the ocean and the view from ourroom rocked. Most definitely going back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hinsdale
Oct 22, 2008

great valu

Everything was great at the Breakers except for the Breakfast...all that was available was a breakfast buffet...in the past you were able to order something if you didn't like the buffet..Otherwise everything was great and the staff were courtious

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a seafood buffet a short walk away

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim and Barb,
colonia new jersey
Aug 6, 2009

wonderful girls getaway

we went to sees shows, ate out at resturants, sat by the pool and hot tub and went to the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Middleburg, Fl
Dec 2, 2010

Enjoyable stay

Had a very nice stay. Attended the SC Bluegrass Festival. Location of the hotel was ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel location was a short drive from the Convention Center.

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
kings mountain nc
May 9, 2009

fantastic family getaway

from the time we checked in the service was excellent. the front desk was very friendly and helpful and the room was very clean and promt service every day. our family loved this resort and will return for our next stay. thank you for a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

everything was at the hotel or very close

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Inman,sc
Sep 24, 2012

Good trip

Just got back from our trip. Great view of the ocean. Nice staff. Clean rooms, and the free breakfast was a bonus.parking spaces were too tight.pools were real nice.no tv guide in the room. Great trip overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
san Diego 33
san Diego
May 29, 2014

road trip

I have twomust havees for a hotel. It must be clean and reasonably priced. This hotel was both. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean and the views were great. The breakfast was exceptional!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 25, 2008

Very Friendly

Hotel was nice, room oceanfront was wonderful. Only mattress and pillows weren't comfortable. Staff are very friendly. Neighberhood is nice too. You can cross the street for Starbucks, it is great! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top