$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

The Breakers Boutique North Tower

3 stars
View map of 2700 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Inman,sc
Sep 24, 2012

Good trip

Just got back from our trip. Great view of the ocean. Nice staff. Clean rooms, and the free breakfast was a bonus.parking spaces were too tight.pools were real nice.no tv guide in the room. Great trip overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julia013
Business
Greensboro
Oct 6, 2014

Good weekend stay

Pleased with my weekend stay. Will come back for sure. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristen Thornton
Business
Savannah, SC
Sep 15, 2014

breakers

It was a normal experienceit worked out just fine everything was fine just like a normal hotel thanks for the experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christianbreth
Business
Pineville nc
Sep 9, 2014

great stay

It was a great stay. I had overall no complaints about the hotel! Nice view, nice rooms, and very clean! I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steven A
Business
Radford, VA
Sep 4, 2014

Very happy

I enjoyed my time here. I had an unfortunate vehicle incident in the loop in front of the lobby which was in no way related to the hotel or its staff. Because they were not very busy, they upgraded my room for me for the inconvenience alone while giving them business. This was free to me and greatly appreciated. The hotel is nicely maintained, front staff courteous, and my room on the 18th floor had a very nice view to the southeast. The balconies in some oceanfront rooms are smaller only because of the hotel's design, but still have room for two people and a cooler or table. can booked the room with a promotional discount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There are some restaurants and stores in the immediate vicinity, but most things are further south. My tip is to save the gas, make it on foot, and enjoy the walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sc traveler 194652
Business
spartanburg sc
Sep 2, 2014

nice stay for long weekend

Very nice for a long weekend! Cleaner in rooms was too strong, overwhelming to breath. Breakfast was mediocre, although I am certain that the scrambled eggs were spoiled. Otherwise, room was decent. Pools were clean. Free movie rentals were a nice extra!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AGall
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 2, 2014

Discount Family Resort

This hotel is definitely more of a family hotel than something for couples. The beach access was fantastic and we had a decent view from our room. That being said, we were in a room that was in the corner of the building. To get into our room, you opened a door that opened up into a square room with two doors. One door was to our room,the other was to someone else's room. When you walked into our room, you entered a hallway. To the left was the bathroom with a teeny shower, down the hall was an adjoining door that lead to a different room. (Not the door in the square hall.) Then to the right was the bedroom. This room felt like the children's room connected to the parent's suite with the teenagers in the adjoining room. It was incredibly awkward to get in or out of the room. The mattresses seemed like thousands of children jumped on them for at least a decade. They were in such poor condition, that we could not sleep through the night. The carpet was almost greasy and the room smelled a bit of mildew. However, all of that aside, the room was not terrible. It was comfortable enough. We spent most of our trip on the beach or out of the room. With that in mind, the room was not terrible. I feel as though Breakers could charge a lot more with some modifications to The Boutique North Tower. It has great character, just needs a dress up. The staff that we talked to was mostly friendly. Some were more helpful than others. Overall, not a terrible trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Barefoot Landing about 20 minutes north for a great dining/shopping experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SamiSam
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Sep 2, 2014

exceeded my expectations

My husband and I stayed at the Breakers for our labor day vacation, and we were both very pleased. I think this place is fantastic especially for being rated as a 3 star hotel. The decor in the lobby was nice; it wasn't the usual, out dated, cheap decor I've seen in other hotels around here. Our room was on the 19th (top) floor. The view was amazing! One of my favorite parts was watching the sun rise while reading on the balcony. They serve a free breakfast every morning. It was pretty average. Nothing was bad, but nothing was particularly delicious either. I just enjoyed having a meal ready immediately in the morning. We saved a lot of time in the morning because we didn't have to leave to find a place to eat. Which meant more time for the beach in the early hours! The pool was nice, and I loved the hot tub. Lots of chairs in the pool area. Great courtyard area. They have a big kiddie pool, lots more space just for the little ones. We didn't get to try the bar area. The biggest draw back for this hotel is the options for bars and restaurants within walking distance. We tried a few places that were close by, and they were kind of a let down. You're probably better off just getting in the car and driving down to Broadway. I really enjoyed our experience with this hotel, would recommend and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Nacho Hippo! 6$ fish bowl margaritas. Great prices on excellent food. My favorite restaurant in all of Myrtle Beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gina0421
Business
Lorton, VA
Sep 2, 2014

Couple getaway...

First time at this hotel and I must say the location is great but that is just all I can say about it. I found a large dead cockroach next to the bed that I think would be obvious to the cleaning staff who cleaned the room prior to us using it. Also, the mattress were really unconfortable to sleep in and the promised and advertised bar by the pool does not exist. The staff of hotel is nice and able to help but they hotel itself to be 3 stars needs some improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to boardwalk and broadway at the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
family vacation getaway
Business
Knoxville, tn
Sep 2, 2014

family vacation

Great hotel, friendly staff, good location and affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yank22c
Business
randleman, nc
Sep 2, 2014

VERY SATISFIED OVERALL

but only issue we had was that on multiple days we had to go to the front desk and get towels/washclothes and toiliet paper because the housekeeping failed to leave us these very important items before they left...thought that was very strange that they would forget these important items on multiple days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top