The Breakers Boutique North Tower

3 stars
2700 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
112 reviews
Great weekend getaway

Front desk staff was prompt and friendly. My room was very clean and cozy. Definitely will stay... See full review

  • TNBeachBum
  • Oct 6, 2014
great stay

It was a great stay. I had overall no complaints about the hotel! Nice view, nice rooms, and very... See full review

  • Christianbreth
  • Sep 9, 2014
Interactive water features and several restaurants by major attractions

The Breakers Resort and Boutique North Tower takes family fun seriously. For proof, look to the oversized interactive pirate ship docked by the lazy river. Spread over several buildings, efficiencies and suites cater to extended vacationers with necessities such as kitchens and washers and dryers. Balconies set the scene for relaxation to the sound of surf and seaside play.

Highlights
  • Rooms offer ocean views, refrigerators, microwaves and balconies
  • Interactive pirate ship, lazy river, pools and water features
  • Four restaurants including Starbucks
  • Cinzia Spa
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms

Several buildings afford guest their pick of rooms, whether an efficiency or three-bedroom condo. Spaces celebrate the beachfront location with furnished balconies and bright tropical prints and hues. Units at the Breakers Resort and Boutique North Tower tend to creature comforts like HDTVs, free Wi-Fi and full kitchens or kitchenettes so guests can dine in. A compact refrigerator and microwave come in handy for storing and heating leftovers.

Features

Parents should not be surprised if their children spend the whole day at the gigantic Pirate Ship -- complete with decks and bows for climbing and hollowed entryways for exploring the underbelly. Take a spin around the 418-foot lazy river, soak in the Jacuzzis or do laps in the indoor pool. A sauna and fitness center help patrons release toxins and endorphins.

Dining

Papa's serves made-to-order and buffet breakfasts and the Red Parrot Café incorporates kitschy touches via fisherman murals and pirate figurines. The Market Restaurant also dishes up a breakfast buffet and ocean views. Grab ice cream at the parlor or coffee at Starbucks.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.2 mi./6.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.9 mi./17.5 km)
Attractions
  • Children's Museum (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.6 mi./0.9 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1.1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (1.2 mi./2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3  mi./2.1 km)
  • Palace Theatre (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.8  mi./2.9 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (4 mi./6.5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (5 mi./8.1 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.5 mi./10.4 km)
Business
  • Event space for up to 275 guests
  • One block from Myrtle Beach Convention Center

The Breakers Boutique North Tower Rooms

Ocean View Room
with Ocean View side balcony, 2 Double Beds, 1 TV, and In-Room safe
Oceanfront Room
with Oceanfront Balcony, 2 Double Beds, 1 TV, small refrigerator, microwave, and In-Room safe
Oceanfront Suite
with Double Oceanfront Balcony, 2 Queen Beds or 1 King Bed in the Bedroom, 1 Queen Foldout Bed in the living room, 2 TV's, Full Kitchen and In-Room safe
Oceanfront 2 Bedroom Condo
with Oceanfront Balcony, 1 Queen or 1 King in the Master Bedroom, 1 Queen or 2 Doubles in the second bedroom, 1 Queen Foldout Bed in the living room, 2 TV's, Full Kitchen and In-room safe
Oceanfront 3 Bedroom Condo
with Oceanfront Balcony, 1 King in the Master Bedroom, 2 Double Beds in the second and third bedrooms, 1 Queen Foldout Bed in the living room, 3 TV's, Full Kitchen and In-room safe

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Map

33.7065 -78.8636
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description
This beachfront Resort Property is centrally located amongst popular activities and attractions, including Broadway at the Beach, Myrtle Beach's family friendly shopping and dining complex, and the new Myrtle Beach Boardwalk, offering over a mile of beautiful oceanfront sightseeing. It is within walking distance of the new Myrtle Beach SkyWheel, which offers breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean, and also within short driving distance to Market Common, numerous award-winning Shows, dozens of championship Golf Courses and countless shops and restaurants.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.1 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Breakers Resort has meeting facilities which can accommodate small meetings, conferences, or gatherings up to 275 persons. The Meeting Facilities are located in the Resort Hotel at 21st Avenue , only 1 block from the Myrtle Beach Convention Center. With an in-house catering department and Papa's Restaurant on-site, every meeting need can be met - from breakfast, lunch, dinner, banquets or cocktails parties.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
family vacation getaway
Business
Knoxville, tn
Sep 2, 2014

family vacation

Great hotel, friendly staff, good location and affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yank22c
Business
randleman, nc
Sep 2, 2014

VERY SATISFIED OVERALL

but only issue we had was that on multiple days we had to go to the front desk and get towels/washclothes and toiliet paper because the housekeeping failed to leave us these very important items before they left...thought that was very strange that they would forget these important items on multiple days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pappydish
Business
Kentucky
Sep 1, 2014

fun time

Best hotel we have had in Myrtle Beach. We look for a great value and this was it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chestnut Hill Sunday brunch is awesome. And visit Carolina Roadhouse.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunflower lover
Business
Raleigh, NC
Sep 1, 2014

Ok For a night.

What I really liked about the hotel was the view to the ocean, the adult and kiddie swimming pool, location to shops and restaurants,and walking distance to the beach. What I wasn't thrilled about was the room. The ceiling was black- as in dirty. Also, part of the linings from one of the beds had really ugly brown stains. In addition, the room did not have a microwave or fridge which at the time I looked at the hotel amenities it said the room came with fridge and microwave. I was traveling with a 15 month old child and not having a fridge to store the milk or a microwave to heat up her meal was very inconvenient. Also, there wasn't a tub but a shower and very small which made bathing for my child very difficult since she enjoys bath times more than showers! The staff were friendly and helpful. The lobby had a urine smell when you first came in from outside. It was ok for a night, but not for a longer stay. I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JulietteK
Business
Myrtal beach
Aug 31, 2014

Dissatisfactory experience

Our room was too small and old furniture irritated our look.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SUSIEQ42
Business
GREENVILLE SC
Aug 25, 2014

FRIENDS GETAWAY

THE LOCATION OF THE PROPERTY IS VERY GOOD AND EASY FOR YOU TO GET TO THE AREA ATTRACTIONS. THE STAFF WAS ALWAYS FRIENDLY AND HELP. THE BEDS IN THE ROOMS ARE VERY HARD AND IT WAS VERY UNCOMFORTABLE TO SLEEP ALL NIGHT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

BROADWAY AT THE BEACH HAS EVERYTHING YOU NEED FROM DINING TO ENTERTAINMENT AND IS A SHORT DRIVE FROM HOTEL

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KRBNQN
Business
Lexington, VA
Aug 25, 2014

nice surprise upon arrival

We booked this last minute getaway to extend a weekly vacation from Hilton Head, SC. I booked this before we left and the only room available was a standard 2 double bed oceanfront room. When we arrived, we were upgraded to a King suite with a full kitchen, living room, dining room, washer and dryer with 2 balconies oceanfront. What a nice surprise! We loved everything about the room except the bed was little hard, although we had no trouble sleeping, and we couldn't figure out how to adjust the temperature in the shower. Minor things! Our hot breakfast was included and it was not anything out of the ordinary but very good. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. Great location away from all of the hustle and bustle of downtown but close enough so you don't have to drive a long distance to get to the major attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sun Child
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 22, 2014

Breakers Oceanfront

Just returned from Breakers Boutique and had a great time. The accomadations were good and centrally located. While the Boutique was reserved, the ability to visit and use the facilities at 21st Street was an added treat. Next time I'll book at the 21st Street locale. The setup for the continental breakfast could be improved to accommodate larger crowds, but who can really complain about a free breakfast. Antonio and Ryan were friendly and hospitable. The lazy river was enjoyable and the DJ at the pool added a party atmosphere. An added bonus was the free shuttle to/from the airport. Would definitely visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Crabby Mikes was the best. Forget the other all you can eat seafood places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Creepdogg
Business
Michigan
Aug 21, 2014

Great Anniversary Stay!

First off, I rarely if ever leave reviews, however our stay in Myrtle Beach was great, our first by the way. Breakers North is about 1 mile north of the action, so be ready to do some walking, however it is far enough away that it is a little less congested, more relaxing. The Hotel and Staff where great, you can get a shuttle from them and use their other hotels amenities for free, breakfast is complimentary and not bad. Overall a great stay, great hotel, could use some updates, otherwise very pleased. While we where here we visited the Broadway at the Beach, a great place to go see, lots of shopping, restaurants, bars, movie theater, only about 1.5 miles north from the hotel, not too far of a walk, maybe 30 minutes.We took a cab on the way back. Also visited the boardwalk downtown near the Ferris Wheel, also a great visit, pretty packed,but fun. Restaurants we visited . River City Cafe, great burgers, short walk, Landrys Seafood at the Broadway at the beach, Banditos on the water near the Pier and Ocean Front Cafe on the boardwalk downtown, all great places to eat, highly recommend River City and Banditos

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sleepy Christina
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Aug 19, 2014

Great view but uncomfortable beds

Staff were extremely nice and helpful. The view was exactly what we wanted. The only reason I gave it a lower rating is because the beds were old and extremely uncomfortable. You could feel the springs in one mattress and the other was just as old and rock hard. We tossed and turned all night. The bathrooms were very clean. I just felt that it could have been vacuumed a little better and the balcony needed to be vacuumed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top