$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

The Breakers Boutique North Tower

3 stars
View map of 2700 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
129 reviews
awesome girl getaway

The stay exceeded my expectations! The staff was very friendly and the lady at the front desk... See full review

  • Sara S.
  • Aug 26, 2015
Amazing hotel

This hotel was a steal for the price. Clean good breakfast and nice pool. Awesome lawn to look on... See full review

  • Lawrence P.
  • Jun 20, 2015

The Breakers Resort and Boutique North Tower takes family fun seriously. For proof, look to the oversized interactive pirate ship docked by the lazy river. Spread over several buildings, efficiencies and suites cater to extended vacationers with necessities such as kitchens and washers and dryers. Balconies set the scene for relaxation to the sound of surf and seaside play.

Dining

Papa's serves made-to-order and buffet breakfasts and the Red Parrot Café incorporates kitschy touches via fisherman murals and pirate figurines. The Market Restaurant also dishes up a breakfast buffet and ocean views. Grab ice cream at the parlor or coffee at Starbucks.

Rooms

Several buildings afford guest their pick of rooms, whether an efficiency or three-bedroom condo. Spaces celebrate the beachfront location with furnished balconies and bright tropical prints and hues. Units at the Breakers Resort and Boutique North Tower tend to creature comforts like HDTVs, free Wi-Fi and full kitchens or kitchenettes so guests can dine in. A compact refrigerator and microwave come in handy for storing and heating leftovers.

Property features

Parents should not be surprised if their children spend the whole day at the gigantic Pirate Ship -- complete with decks and bows for climbing and hollowed entryways for exploring the underbelly. Take a spin around the 418-foot lazy river, soak in the Jacuzzis or do laps in the indoor pool. A sauna and fitness center help patrons release toxins and endorphins.

Highlights
  • Rooms offer ocean views, refrigerators, microwaves and balconies
  • Interactive pirate ship, lazy river, pools and water features
  • Four restaurants including Starbucks
  • Cinzia Spa
  • Free Wi-Fi
Nearby attractions
  • Children's Museum (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.6 mi./0.9 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1.1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (1.2 mi./2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3  mi./2.1 km)
  • Palace Theatre (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.8  mi./2.9 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (4 mi./6.5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (5 mi./8.1 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.5 mi./10.4 km)
Business
  • Event space for up to 275 guests
  • One block from Myrtle Beach Convention Center
Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.2 mi./6.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.9 mi./17.5 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Breakers Boutique North Tower also booked these hotels.

★★★
$54
3.9 / 5 212 reviews
★★★★
$59
3.8 / 5 243 reviews
★★★
$64
3.9 / 5 186 reviews
★★★
$119
3.3 / 5 550 reviews
★★★
$69
3.3 / 5 172 reviews
★★★
$50
3.4 / 5 105 reviews
★★★
$89
3.5 / 5 107 reviews
★★★
$62
3.0 / 5 366 reviews

The Breakers Boutique North Tower Rooms

Ocean View Room
with Ocean View side balcony, 2 Double Beds, 1 TV, and In-Room safe
Oceanfront Room
with Oceanfront Balcony, 2 Double Beds, 1 TV, small refrigerator, microwave, and In-Room safe
Oceanfront Suite
with Double Oceanfront Balcony, 2 Queen Beds or 1 King Bed in the Bedroom, 1 Queen Foldout Bed in the living room, 2 TV's, Full Kitchen and In-Room safe
Oceanfront 2 Bedroom Condo
with Oceanfront Balcony, 1 Queen or 1 King in the Master Bedroom, 1 Queen or 2 Doubles in the second bedroom, 1 Queen Foldout Bed in the living room, 2 TV's, Full Kitchen and In-room safe
Oceanfront 3 Bedroom Condo
with Oceanfront Balcony, 1 King in the Master Bedroom, 2 Double Beds in the second and third bedrooms, 1 Queen Foldout Bed in the living room, 3 TV's, Full Kitchen and In-room safe

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.1 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Breakers Resort has meeting facilities which can accommodate small meetings, conferences, or gatherings up to 275 persons. The Meeting Facilities are located in the Resort Hotel at 21st Avenue , only 1 block from the Myrtle Beach Convention Center. With an in-house catering department and Papa's Restaurant on-site, every meeting need can be met - from breakfast, lunch, dinner, banquets or cocktails parties.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Inman,sc
Sep 24, 2012

Good trip

Just got back from our trip. Great view of the ocean. Nice staff. Clean rooms, and the free breakfast was a bonus.parking spaces were too tight.pools were real nice.no tv guide in the room. Great trip overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beachdiva
Couples
knightdale
Aug 28, 2015

nasty hotel

We were very disappointed when we arrived and saw the room. We thought we were getting an oceanfront room and it was actually a side view of the ocean. Online it said oceanfront but it is not. The room was very cramp and small. Very dated and it had bed bugs. Will never stay at this hotel again. We complained to the manager, all we were told she could refund our money and we could go somewhere else. Not very accommodating or friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sara S.
Friends
N/A
Aug 26, 2015

awesome girl getaway

The stay exceeded my expectations! The staff was very friendly and the lady at the front desk upgraded us to a king suite free of charge! The hotel is situated at a perfect spot.. Not too far from different shows and just a couple blocks from the boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Darcey M.
Family
N/A
Aug 26, 2015

bday stay

Overall we had a wonderful stay and the price was pretty good. The only issue we had, my wife is really big about this, the sheets were dirty snd stained. Now i must admit the staff showed up within 15 mins but they couldn't believe the condition of the sheets. Moral of the story, now I understand why my wife always have lysol and our own sheets l

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sara M.
Couples
Charlotte
Aug 24, 2015

Decent stay, but water/mold problems and BAD customer service

Here are some pros: This hotel had a nice, new lobby, breakfast and bar area, and pool deck. Free DVD rentals were great and our reservations included use of the main Breakers amenities just a few blocks away, such as the lazy river. Breakfast was free and had plenty of options for everyone- huge plus and hard to find in Myrtle Beach. Also, parking was free and just across the street. The location was great and the views of the ocean were fantastic. We like that there are lounge chairs on the grass between the pool area and sandy beach. The rooms had modern décor and the bathrooms were recently remodeled with granite counters and new lights. The beds were not super comfy, but the pillows were really nice. Sonya at the front desk was awesome and so were the ladies working in the breakfast area. Here are the cons: With the exception of Sonya (who is totally awesome, nice, and funny), the remaining front desk staff were awful. The one lady is a stick in the mud and always has an snotty attitude with guests. This is extremely unacceptable for someone working in the hospitality industry. The other lady argued with me about our room move (Sonya promised us a new room the 2nd night of our stay) and said Sonya was new and didn't know what she was doing, so she would have a talk with her. She insisted she couldn't move us from our soaking wet room. Also, the supervisor seems to do nothing but sit around and watch her staff be rude and unhelpful to guests. When we had problems, the supervisor never once mentioned that she was the supervisor or offered any help. Besides the front desk staff, we had several problems with our rooms. First, room 451 had soaking wet carpet on the floor in HALF of the room. Yuck! We told them about it and they sent maintenance to drain the AC pan and leave our room with wet carpet. After much hassle with the front desk staff (mentioned above), we finally got moved to room 1551, which always had a wet bathroom floor, I guess do to bad ventilation that was not remediated by using the exhaust fan. Also, the room had mold everywhere... walls, ceiling, lamp shade. Oddly enough, the bathroom had no mold, just wet floor. Overall, great price, good location, good amenities, but bad front desk staff and soaking wet or moldy rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jihoon526
Family
High Point
Aug 13, 2015

Decent

It was a decent stay. Room was fairly clean, except the carpet was damp when we got there. Good view. Majority of the amenities were located in their main building, which is several blocks down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VeJay
Family
N/A
Jul 13, 2015

Quick Beach Trip

The room was small, but the ocean front view was great. Would have preferred to be on floors 3-5, due to fear of heights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nam D.
Family
bethesda
Jun 25, 2015

good trip

over all, this is a good hotel to stay and it is worthy of your money. it is right to the beach and the best part is providing the free breakfast ever morning and breakfast is very various of options. I will definitely come back here soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lawrence P.
Friends
N/A
Jun 20, 2015

Amazing hotel

This hotel was a steal for the price. Clean good breakfast and nice pool. Awesome lawn to look on to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The TravelingCouple 2011
Couples
Monroe
May 7, 2015

Weekend Getaway

The hotel was great. It was in a great location. The room was clean and had a great view of the ocean from our balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Breakers Boutique North Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Danyell W.
Friends
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Hey

It was an ok experience my first time I would go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top