Sun N Sand Resort

3 stars
View map of 2701 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
94 reviews
Short Vacation Getaway

This was my first time bringing my 2 year to the beach and as soon as we got to our room she saw... See full review

  • BIG Beach Lover
  • Mar 31, 2013
Awesome!

Beach, Shopping, Good Stuff! Everything was fantastic. The hotel was quiet and all the staff were... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 14, 2011

Up-to-date features and an oceanfront address beckon business and leisure travelers to the Sun N Sand Resort, a quiet haven within driving distance to Myrtle Beach shopping, restaurants, golf courses and attractions. Rooms bear fresh modern touches like hardwood furniture and granite countertops, and are equipped with free Wi-Fi, mi.ni-refrigerators and microwaves. An alfresco bar and indoor and outdoor pools make the setting all the more intimate and relaxing.

Rooms

Rooms and suites favor sleek furniture, white down comforters and pillows, and a palette of periwinkle and brown. A multimillion dollar renovation of the Sun N Sand Resort elevated the luxury, with wet bars fashioned from polished granite and headboards and media cabinets stained in rich espresso. Creature comforts like mini-refrigerators and microwaves add to the comfort, while private balconies offer city, beach and ocean views. Connecting rooms are available upon request.

Property features

As its name suggests, the Sun N Sand Resort covers the essentials: sand and surf. When guests want a day off from the beach, they spend time at the indoor and outdoor pools or fitness center. The resident bar -- Beach Bar and Grill -- sets the scene for alfresco cocktails.

Highlights
  • 224 renovated rooms and suites with oceanfront views
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Modern amenities like granite countertops and flat-screen TVs
  • Mojo's Beach Bar and Grill
  • Front desk staff arrange tee times and tickets to local attractions
Nearby attractions
  • Ripley's Aquarium (11.2 mi./18.1 km)
  • The Children's Museum (11.4 mi./18.3 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (11.5 mi./18.6 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (11.6 mi./18.6 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (11.9 mi./19.1 km)
  • Palace Theatre (11.9 mi./19.2 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (12.3 mi./19.8 km)
  • Grand Strand (12.6 mi./20.3 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (12.9 mi./20.8 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (14.4 mi./23.2 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (15.5 mi./25 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (16 mi./25.7 km)
Business
  • 7,000 square feet of flexible indoor and outdoor meeting space
Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (0.7 mi./1.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (11.4 mi./18.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (15.1 mi./24.2 km)
Fees
  • Hotel charges a resort fee of $7 USD per day
  • Rollaway Beds are $25.00 per night. Cribs and rollaways are based on availability
  • No refunds for early departures

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sun N Sand Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Sun N Sand Resort Rooms

Ocean View 2 Double Beds w/Balco
Ocean View 2 Doubles Bed w Balcony Partial View
Ocean Front 2dbls Window View
Ocean Front 2 Double Beds Window
Side View 2 Double Beds wBalcony
No View of Ocean-Some Have Obstructive View
Ocean Front King wBalcony
Ocean Front King wBalcony
Ocean View King bed wBalcony
Ocean View King wBalcony-Partial View of Ocean
Ocean Front 2 Double Beds wBalco
Ocean Front 2 Double Beds wBalcony

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Springmaid Pier: 0.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.8 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.9 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 0.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.8 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.9 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6.1 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 9.2 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 9.2 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.3 mi

Dining

Zenzis Bar and Grill
Open Seasonally

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sun N Sand Resort

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 94
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.1

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun N Sand Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Luanna
Business
NYC
Jul 13, 2013

WARNING!!!

My husband and I arrived at Sun and Sand Resort for a 4 day stay this past week. WARNING!!! We were placed in room 711, where the door was opened when we arrived, the room smelled dingy, the bed was held up with wooden blocks, the sheets felt sticky, the lamps were broken, the sink and tub were clogged, the bathroom door was broken AND the phone line did not work although it was completely plugged into the jack. When we made a complaint at the front desk, were were placed in another room and were told that management would contact us immediately... It is now 2 days after checkout and we have yet to speak to management. I feel that we should have been refunded for at least the first day but every time we asked at the desk, we were told that the manager Will and Chad were at meetings or that we had just missed them.... Hmmmmm this place is a horror, it runs itself with staff who do not care about their jobs maybe because they are mismanaged. Just book a stay and you will see that you will get no room service, no towels, no respect, no answers!!! They are even too cheap to turn on the AC in the lobby... Make no mistake, their rates are not as cheap as their service...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun N Sand Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hotchocolate
Business
myrtle Beach SC
Feb 26, 2013

nice

It was nice the staff was nice . The bed was hard , need put a nice chair in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun N Sand Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TamTam W
Business
Winston Salem, NC
Oct 5, 2012

BEWARE!!! / DONT STAY HERE!!

RECENT CAR BREAK INS!!!! My husband and I booked 3 nights at the Sun N Sand Resort for Oct 4-Oct 7. In less than 24 hrs after checking in, we got a call from the front desk saying our car was broken into. One of the maintenance staff discovered it and reported it to the front desk. Glass and other non-valuable items were everywhere. The thief had time enough to rummage through every compartment inside the car and get away clean. No real security cameras. Not only was the staff not helpful, but the MB Police Dept wasn’t either. One of the desk clerks nonchalantly pointed out to the cop that there were other break-ins there within the last 2 wks. The staff will not tell you this when you are checking in and parking your car. We packed our things and approached management regarding a refund for the remaining days we’d already paid for– she basically told us they have “strict policies and that they DO not refund for early departure for any reason”. She made sure to remind us of the agreement we signed. Not to mention, on every level of the parking deck they have signs/disclaimers saying they are not responsible for theft or damage to vehicles parked in THEIR parking deck. To add insult to injury, she offered us another vacation there with them as compensation for our trouble. NO THANKS! Word to the wise, DO NOT STAY HERE! Pay a few extra bucks and stay somewhere else or you’re on your own. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun N Sand Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ann lu
Business
Greenville.sc
Sep 24, 2012

Birthday trip

The check in is really at 4pm, we arrived earlier , the room wasnt ready, the keys didnt work.. They sent someone o fix it (thank god cause I was getting mad). The room very clean, the pillow very uncomfortable, the bar outside needs a lot of work, looks really old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Helicopter ride, skywheel.

Review of Sun N Sand Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TD414
Business
greensboro
Jul 24, 2012

Not bad

The place was decent overall. Average rooms, amenities, staff..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun N Sand Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stephy420
Business
pascoag,ri
Jun 10, 2012

not worth the money

way over priced for what we got. the halls and elevators, lobbys were very dirty. the room was very clean.. staff are untrustworthy and dont care if your stuff is stolen. Was a perfect location otherwise, not too crowded. the beds are really comfy..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun N Sand Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TandJ Traveler
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Mar 3, 2012

I would stay again

This was a pretty good hotel. Price was great for what we got. Staff was pretty friendly but don't be late for breakfast because the lady was closing people out when there was at least 10 minutes left. Two negative things I have to say is that one, we could clearly hear the neighbors talking in the next room through the ajoining door. Sounded like they were getting ready to party. The second is that you have to go down the elevator to the bottom floor then out the door to another elevator to get to your car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun N Sand Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mikey626
Business
IL
Oct 17, 2011

Fair for the price

Got a good rate off season, but the hotel itself is nothing spectacular. Rooms and hallways were old and a bit dirty, and our room was never cleaned during our two night stay. Front desk staff were friendly, though, and location is good - right on the beach. Probably wouldn't go back here, but it's not terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun N Sand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hmstinger
Business
Wilmington, NC, USA
Oct 10, 2011

First Vacation!

This was a great find. The staff was great and easy to talk to! The rooms were comfortable and the private porch is a great selling point. We will be back, that is for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

It is only a short distance away from some attractions down the road. If you are looking for something to keep you busy - come during the summer season to get the full enjoyment of what this location has to offer.

Review of Sun N Sand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Samgirl
Business
Greensboro, NC, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Great location

The staff was friendly, the room was clean and for the price it was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top