$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Sun N Sand Resort

3 stars
View map of 2701 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sun N Sand Resort

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.1

51% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun N Sand Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
portsmouth,ohio
Aug 9, 2010

NOT WHAT IT IS

First of all the name isn't M GRAND, It's SUN AND SAND. There is no spa, which is one reason I booked it in the first place.It could have been a little cleaner also. but it was a nice place to stay .Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun N Sand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
north carolina
Aug 9, 2010

myrtle beach Aug 2010

it was abusiness trip but we enjoyed the view from our room and the ocean itself

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Craftsmen Classic Craft Show held at the myrtle beach convention center was excellent

Review of Sun N Sand Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 8, 2010

Dirty and Bad Service

Upon arriving at the hotel, we were greeted by the elevator in the parking deck that smelled like something had died in it. It was foul. There are also no lights in the parking deck, which makes single female travelers feel a little suspect of who or what might be lurking around. Then we walk in the hotel and there are buckets on the ground where water was leaking through the roof into the lobby. The woman at the desk was friendly, but did not have a very clean demeanor about her. The room was clean; however, we booked a double and they gave us a king and were completely booked so my friend and I had to share a bed for the weekend. The hotel ran out of towels and could not give us any full sized towels after the first day. The house cleaning staff also did not refill the toilet paper and when we called the front desk asking for more they told us we would have to wait until house keeping got in for the day. The hotel is very noisey, you can hear the people in the room next to you open the drawers. This hotel was a major let down, and I will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun N Sand Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Getwhatyoupayfor
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Aug 8, 2010

Better than a trailer

It was better than a trailer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

$6 pitchers at the Irish Pub at Broadway at the Beach.

Review of Sun N Sand Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 8, 2010

Dirty and Bad Service

Upon arriving at the hotel, we were greeted by the elevator in the parking deck that smelled like something had died in it. It was foul. There are also no lights in the parking deck, which makes single female travelers feel a little suspect of who or what might be lurking around. Then we walk in the hotel and there are buckets on the ground where water was leaking through the roof into the lobby. The woman at the desk was friendly, but did not have a very clean demeanor about her. The room was clean; however, we booked a double and they gave us a king and were completely booked so my friend and I had to share a bed for the weekend. The hotel ran out of towels and could not give us any full sized towels after the first day. The house cleaning staff also did not refill the toilet paper and when we called the front desk asking for more they told us we would have to wait until house keeping got in for the day. The hotel is very noisey, you can hear the people in the room next to you open the drawers. This hotel was a major let down, and I will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun N Sand Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
manda mama
Business
greenville, sc
Aug 4, 2010

False advertising

[...] It is now the Sun and Sand. It doesn't have a Spa anymore which is what made us choose this hotel. When we booked the room we wanted a ocean front king and mini kitchen. When we got to the room it was two double beds and mini kitchen. They gave us a King ocean view suite to make it up. The room was bigger, but the kitchen was missing cabinet doors, the living room was flooded with water when it rained, you couldn't close the bathroom door or you would get trapped in it, and there was a hole in the wall behind the door. Overall we will not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun N Sand Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Billy Watson ( Dad)
Business
Greenville SC
Jul 30, 2010

Beach Vacation July 17th

Very accessable to beach and Pier

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun N Sand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Jul 27, 2010

Sun N Sand Resort

It was very good except for the huge roaches that come on the balcony at night, the cold hot tub with no bubbles, and the balcony door was hard to open and close. Also the air conditioner was positioned so that it blew hot air on the balcony. I still enjoyed the location directly off the beach, the surrounding shops and restaurants, and the bar in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't go because it looks good in the brochure.

Review of Sun N Sand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Jul 27, 2010

Sun N Sand Resort

It was very good except for the huge roaches that come on the balcony at night, the cold hot tub with no bubbles, and the balcony door was hard to open and close. Also the air conditioner was positioned so that it blew hot air on the balcony. I still enjoyed the location directly off the beach, the surrounding shops and restaurants, and the bar in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't go because it looks good in the brochure.

Review of Sun N Sand Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
charlotte nc
Jul 26, 2010

Beach Trip 7/2010

Everything was ok- hated the parking deck and hated the elevators very slow- needs more pools and hot tubs.- Location was great- the rooms were fine- great view we were on the 15th floor- Kids thought it was funny that there was no 13th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

eat early

Back to menu Return to top