$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Sun N Sand Resort

3 stars
View map of 2701 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sun N Sand Resort

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun N Sand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
catvan
Business
Rock Hill, SC
Apr 18, 2011

Great Location, Good Accommodations

The hotel was right on the beach which was very nice when I wanted to go out and walk. It appeared to be an older hotel with new owners, and it was clear that they were doing surveys of things that needed improvements - saw a guy with a clipboard noting things down. While the room was nice and clean, the door to the balcony did not lock (but as on the 4th floor and it had a working bar to block access into the room) we did not complain about it. There were also a group of cheerleaders or ballplayers who were loud our first night there. However, after there were complaints to the front desk, the group was cautioned, and did not bother us the 2nd night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun N Sand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chasity Ms. Fun
Business
Charleston, SC
Apr 17, 2011

Great Find

The hotel staff was Super friendly at check out and every time they saw me and my friends. The room was clean. Linens were fresh. I had a great time for the price and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun N Sand Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lindail
Business
Jacksonville, NC
Apr 10, 2011

POM= Piece of Mind great get away

Resort was neat and clean. The restuarant just opened the food was great and the Staff [...]" was so nice, helpful and caring. It was minuts from everywhere you could walk or drive. The room was newly remolded nice very nice. I will return next time with family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk the beach lots of beach bars and entertainment.

Review of Sun N Sand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Charleston, SC
Mar 31, 2011

Great hotel for such a low price

The building is old.. there are few renovations and repairs that are always taking place.. but in a way, we knew that it was a good hotel. We had an amazing view, nice balcony.. The TV advertised more channels then it actually had..but we were there to get away from TV anyway. It had a great location- right on the entryway to the strip! I didn't have to bumble into the midstrip traffic and get stuck there for a while. Parking was excellent and there were no streets to cross.. the staff was very friendly and our desk lady was from Hawaii. I spend a good 30 minutes just chatting to her every time we met. I needed to call a repairman for our toilet.. He was this really nice old man who fixed it quickly and left. NO problems since. It was overall, a great experience and I recommend it to anyone who just wants some peace and quiet. We certainly enjoyed our off-season week-end getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach- don't ask, just visit. It has things for everyone. :)

Review of Sun N Sand Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mz. nicky
Business
charleston, south carolina
Feb 13, 2011

dark room

the was room was okay but there were a few repairs that needed to be done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun N Sand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
Dec 30, 2010

Great Stay

The stay was overall a good one. The front desk staff was helpful and professional. Housekeeping was very good as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone to stay for business or pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun N Sand Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Supe's Softball Wifey
Business
Greenville, NC
Dec 22, 2010

Reasonable Price, Decent Place

Decent oceanfront hotel w/ reasonable price. Went for softball tournament and birthday celebration. Has nice bar area, easy/close parking, swimming pool area was nice, close to everything, would stay again, room was nice sized. Only complaint is cleaner would be nicer, dont think our linen was changed for the 4 nights we were there and the furniture had mildew at bottom. You could tell they were updating hotel during the time. Elevators were slow. But overall I would recommend it. Have been to much worse places and I tend to be OCD about cleanliness

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

check out broadway!!!

Review of Sun N Sand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
charlotte nc
Oct 3, 2010

awesome sunrise view

nice balcony with a awesome view of the sunrise over the ocean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

broadway at the beach

Review of Sun N Sand Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
charlotte nc
Sep 28, 2010

do not stay here

after we parked we walked over to the elevater and the trash can at the elevator smelled like something had died. we were able to check in early which was nice butwhen we got to the room, it was the same as the pics on orbitz, just 15 years older. one of the closet doors wouldnt open the other was not on thetrack and looked like it was going to fall off any time..very rusty. the deal breakers were a dead cockroach and many stains on the comferter. one of which was thumb sized and brown,and fresh looking. other stains were urin colored, could have been juice or something but how do you know.but if you put a white comferter on a bed you should at least take better care of it... all in all i didnt want to touch anything. we left after a total of 30mins, the woman at the dest was very understanding, not surprised at all.we got all of our money back and will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun N Sand Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
michigan
Sep 15, 2010

bad

I had to switch rooms 2 times before i got a room the 2 room i got i turned the stove on and got shocked it started smoking.Rooms not clean carpet spots everywhere.The dishes in the kitchen were dirty.The safe door was ripped off.I can go on and on etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top