$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Sun N Sand

3 stars
2701 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
138 reviews
Short Vacation Getaway

This was my first time bringing my 2 year to the beach and as soon as we got to our room she saw... See full review

  • BIG Beach Lover
  • Mar 31, 2013
Awesome!

Beach, Shopping, Good Stuff! Everything was fantastic. The hotel was quiet and all the staff were... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 14, 2011
Renovated contemporary-style rooms and modern amenities

Up-to-date features and an oceanfront address beckon business and leisure travelers to the Sun N Sand Resort, a quiet haven within driving distance to Myrtle Beach shopping, restaurants, golf courses and attractions. Rooms bear fresh modern touches like hardwood furniture and granite countertops, and are equipped with free Wi-Fi, mi.ni-refrigerators and microwaves. An alfresco bar and indoor and outdoor pools make the setting all the more intimate and relaxing.

Highlights
  • 224 renovated rooms and suites with oceanfront views
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Modern amenities like granite countertops and flat-screen TVs
  • Mojo's Beach Bar and Grill
  • Front desk staff arrange tee times and tickets to local attractions
Rooms

Rooms and suites favor sleek furniture, white down comforters and pillows, and a palette of periwinkle and brown. A multimillion dollar renovation of the Sun N Sand Resort elevated the luxury, with wet bars fashioned from polished granite and headboards and media cabinets stained in rich espresso. Creature comforts like mini-refrigerators and microwaves add to the comfort, while private balconies offer city, beach and ocean views. Connecting rooms are available upon request.

Features

As its name suggests, the Sun N Sand Resort covers the essentials: sand and surf. When guests want a day off from the beach, they spend time at the indoor and outdoor pools or fitness center. The resident bar -- Beach Bar and Grill -- sets the scene for alfresco cocktails.

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (0.7 mi./1.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (11.4 mi./18.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (15.1 mi./24.2 km)
Attractions
  • Ripley's Aquarium (11.2 mi./18.1 km)
  • The Children's Museum (11.4 mi./18.3 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (11.5 mi./18.6 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (11.6 mi./18.6 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (11.9 mi./19.1 km)
  • Palace Theatre (11.9 mi./19.2 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (12.3 mi./19.8 km)
  • Grand Strand (12.6 mi./20.3 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (12.9 mi./20.8 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (14.4 mi./23.2 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (15.5 mi./25 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (16 mi./25.7 km)
Business
  • 7,000 square feet of flexible indoor and outdoor meeting space
Policies and fees
  • Hotel charges a resort fee of $7 USD per day
  • Rollaway Beds are $25.00 per night. Cribs and rollaways are based on availability
  • No refunds for early departures

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.6635 -78.9131
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/Intl Airport, (MYR), 2.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sun N Sand also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Sun N Sand Rooms

Standard
Ocean View King bed with Balcony- Partial View of the Atlantic Ocean. Luxury linens. Microwave and Refrigerator. Coffee Maker. TV. Free high-speed Internet access.
Standard
Ocean Front 2 Double beds Window View- Oceanfront Double Window View - Window view overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Two double beds. Luxury linens. Microwave and Refrigerator. Coffee Maker. TV. Free high-speed Internet access.
Standard
Oceanfront 2 double Beds with Balcony - Amenities include custom bathroom with granite countertop Complimentary wireless internet flat screen tv and Granite top wetbar with microwave fridge and coffeemaker.
Standard
Ocean view 2 double Beds with Balcony - Partial view of the atlantic ocean. Amenities Include custom bathroom with granite countertop Complimentary wireless internet flat screen tv granite top wetbar with microwave fridge and coffee maker.
Standard
Oceanfront king Bed with Balcony - Amenities Include custom bathroom with granite countertop complimentary wireless internet flat screen tv granite top wetbar with microwave fridge and coffeemaker.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Springmaid Pier: 0.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.8 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.9 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 0.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.8 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.9 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6.1 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 9.2 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 9.2 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (138)

Ratings and reviews for Sun N Sand

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3

51% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
manda mama
greenville, sc
Aug 4, 2010

False advertising

[...] It is now the Sun and Sand. It doesn't have a Spa anymore which is what made us choose this hotel. When we booked the room we wanted a ocean front king and mini kitchen. When we got to the room it was two double beds and mini kitchen. They gave us a King ocean view suite to make it up. The room was bigger, but the kitchen was missing cabinet doors, the living room was flooded with water when it rained, you couldn't close the bathroom door or you would get trapped in it, and there was a hole in the wall behind the door. Overall we will not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
rockwell nc
Aug 8, 2011

sucked i want my money back not worthit

Swimming

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ocean1204
charlotte, nc
Jul 18, 2010

nightmare on ocean blvd

would not reccomend to my worst enemy, when reported things wrong, no one fixed them, or cared

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

market commons area

Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
short vacation bad experince
New York and Richmond
Jul 12, 2010

never again

We arrived at 2pm.Eventhough there was noboby there beside us we had to wait more than 20 min.to c/in.The staff at the front desk doesnt care about customer.This is not CUSTOMER service.No smily face at all.We were really dissapointed we paid 250 dolar for two night but we didnt enjoy our stay.Elevators are discusting dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Jun 2, 2011

Rude Customer Service

It is difficult to contact anyone at the hotel. I was transferred back and forth for approximately 10 minutes and then when I did talk to someone that said I could be put on hold or call back in 10 minutes. The person was rude and abruptly hung up on me. Wouldn't recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
charlotte nc
Sep 28, 2010

do not stay here

after we parked we walked over to the elevater and the trash can at the elevator smelled like something had died. we were able to check in early which was nice butwhen we got to the room, it was the same as the pics on orbitz, just 15 years older. one of the closet doors wouldnt open the other was not on thetrack and looked like it was going to fall off any time..very rusty. the deal breakers were a dead cockroach and many stains on the comferter. one of which was thumb sized and brown,and fresh looking. other stains were urin colored, could have been juice or something but how do you know.but if you put a white comferter on a bed you should at least take better care of it... all in all i didnt want to touch anything. we left after a total of 30mins, the woman at the dest was very understanding, not surprised at all.we got all of our money back and will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbia, SC
Jul 25, 2010

Worst Hotel Ever

The hotel was presented as a 3 star hotel. The hotel was more like a 1-star motel. The staff for the most part was not concerned about the problems that we had with our stay. The wireless internet was not working well at all, the dirty towels were not picked up and had to call to get clean ones,and the beds were not made up properly. I was also not pleased with the customer service with your company either. When I explained about the problems we were having with our stay. The customer service rep. told me to check out of the hotel, without providing us with another hotel to go to. We wanted our money back because we were not happy with the hotel, but the rep. could not state whether we could get our money back, so we stayed the 2 days that we paid for. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
michigan
Sep 15, 2010

bad

I had to switch rooms 2 times before i got a room the 2 room i got i turned the stove on and got shocked it started smoking.Rooms not clean carpet spots everywhere.The dishes in the kitchen were dirty.The safe door was ripped off.I can go on and on etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
morehead city, nc
Jul 13, 2010

was not a good stay

the name got changed no notice. no sign. aircondition blow black dust. room service left door open. Paint tape left up. no bar or fine dining under construction with no notice. floor was durty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
rockwell nc
Aug 8, 2011

sucked i want my money back not worthit

Swimming

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top