$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 21, 2014 Check-out: Oct 22, 2014

Sun N Sand

3 stars
2701 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
84 reviews
Short Vacation Getaway

This was my first time bringing my 2 year to the beach and as soon as we got to our room she saw... See full review

  • BIG Beach Lover
  • Mar 31, 2013
Awesome!

Beach, Shopping, Good Stuff! Everything was fantastic. The hotel was quiet and all the staff were... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 14, 2011
Renovated contemporary-style rooms and modern amenities

Up-to-date features and an oceanfront address beckon business and leisure travelers to the Sun N Sand Resort, a quiet haven within driving distance to Myrtle Beach shopping, restaurants, golf courses and attractions. Rooms bear fresh modern touches like hardwood furniture and granite countertops, and are equipped with free Wi-Fi, mi.ni-refrigerators and microwaves. An alfresco bar and indoor and outdoor pools make the setting all the more intimate and relaxing.

Highlights
  • 224 renovated rooms and suites with oceanfront views
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Modern amenities like granite countertops and flat-screen TVs
  • Mojo's Beach Bar and Grill
  • Front desk staff arrange tee times and tickets to local attractions
Rooms

Rooms and suites favor sleek furniture, white down comforters and pillows, and a palette of periwinkle and brown. A multimillion dollar renovation of the Sun N Sand Resort elevated the luxury, with wet bars fashioned from polished granite and headboards and media cabinets stained in rich espresso. Creature comforts like mini-refrigerators and microwaves add to the comfort, while private balconies offer city, beach and ocean views. Connecting rooms are available upon request.

Features

As its name suggests, the Sun N Sand Resort covers the essentials: sand and surf. When guests want a day off from the beach, they spend time at the indoor and outdoor pools or fitness center. The resident bar -- Beach Bar and Grill -- sets the scene for alfresco cocktails.

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (0.7 mi./1.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (11.4 mi./18.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (15.1 mi./24.2 km)
Attractions
  • Ripley's Aquarium (11.2 mi./18.1 km)
  • The Children's Museum (11.4 mi./18.3 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (11.5 mi./18.6 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (11.6 mi./18.6 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (11.9 mi./19.1 km)
  • Palace Theatre (11.9 mi./19.2 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (12.3 mi./19.8 km)
  • Grand Strand (12.6 mi./20.3 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (12.9 mi./20.8 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (14.4 mi./23.2 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (15.5 mi./25 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (16 mi./25.7 km)
Business
  • 7,000 square feet of flexible indoor and outdoor meeting space
Policies and fees
  • Hotel charges a resort fee of $7 USD per day
  • Rollaway Beds are $25.00 per night. Cribs and rollaways are based on availability
  • No refunds for early departures

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.6635 -78.9131
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/Intl Airport, (MYR), 2.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sun N Sand also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Sun N Sand Rooms

Standard
Ocean View King bed with Balcony- Partial View of the Atlantic Ocean. Luxury linens. Microwave and Refrigerator. Coffee Maker. TV. Free high-speed Internet access.
Standard
Ocean Front 2 Double beds Window View- Oceanfront Double Window View - Window view overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Two double beds. Luxury linens. Microwave and Refrigerator. Coffee Maker. TV. Free high-speed Internet access.
Standard
Oceanfront 2 double Beds with Balcony - Amenities include custom bathroom with granite countertop Complimentary wireless internet flat screen tv and Granite top wetbar with microwave fridge and coffeemaker.
Standard
Ocean view 2 double Beds with Balcony - Partial view of the atlantic ocean. Amenities Include custom bathroom with granite countertop Complimentary wireless internet flat screen tv granite top wetbar with microwave fridge and coffee maker.
Standard
Oceanfront king Bed with Balcony - Amenities Include custom bathroom with granite countertop complimentary wireless internet flat screen tv granite top wetbar with microwave fridge and coffeemaker.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Springmaid Pier: 0.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.8 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.9 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 0.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.8 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.9 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6.1 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 9.2 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 9.2 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Sun N Sand

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3

51% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ashley wallae
Business
my office
Jun 26, 2012

Doesnt get any better

Our stay was very pleasant. We had a beautiful view overlooking the ocean it was great to get up and drink coffee on our balcony. The only complaint is we didn't stay long enough. I will be back here soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Great bar in the hotel so no driving was needed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ashley wallae
Business
my office
Jun 26, 2012

Perfect trip

This hotel out did my expectations. The staff went above and beyond for my requests. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I cannot wait to stay again. It was in the perfect location of myrtle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right near the Market common shopping center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BIG Beach Lover
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 31, 2013

Short Vacation Getaway

This was my first time bringing my 2 year to the beach and as soon as we got to our room she saw the huge window over looking the ocean. She would not leave that window. The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My boyfriend and I loved the fact they had a DVD player in the room so we got some food and watched movies half the night. And the view was amazing. I really enjoyed this stay and I will be coming back to this exact hotel in a few months. I certainly cannnot wait!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 14, 2011

Awesome!

Beach, Shopping, Good Stuff! Everything was fantastic. The hotel was quiet and all the staff were nice. If I had to have on complaint it would be the A/C was a little loud, but not a big deal. I will use the hotel over any other hotel any day! The rooms were Extremely Nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lindail
Business
Jacksonville, NC
Apr 10, 2011

POM= Piece of Mind great get away

Resort was neat and clean. The restuarant just opened the food was great and the Staff [...]" was so nice, helpful and caring. It was minuts from everywhere you could walk or drive. The room was newly remolded nice very nice. I will return next time with family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk the beach lots of beach bars and entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Jul 27, 2010

Sun N Sand Resort

It was very good except for the huge roaches that come on the balcony at night, the cold hot tub with no bubbles, and the balcony door was hard to open and close. Also the air conditioner was positioned so that it blew hot air on the balcony. I still enjoyed the location directly off the beach, the surrounding shops and restaurants, and the bar in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't go because it looks good in the brochure.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
classygurl
Business
columbia, sc
May 2, 2011

Great hotel!

I really enjoyed this hotel. The beds were really comfortable, the room was spacious, and I liked the bathrooms. The only thing kind of bothered me was that the hotel is newly rennovated and they havn't fully programmed all the new tv's so we didnt get all of the channels we were suppose to get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Amsterdam, NY
Apr 22, 2011

Amazing View

During this trip to Myrtle Beach we stayed mostly near the boardwalk. There were plenty of stores and amusement places around to take the family. Just outside of the strip there is even more stores, and restaurants to enjoy. The hotel was clean, and housekeeping showed up everyday to clean up. When we arrived to the hotel they accommodated our needs by giving us a balcony with an oceanfront view. I have to say that I was overall very satisfied with our stay at the Sun N Sand Resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hmstinger
Business
Wilmington, NC, USA
Oct 10, 2011

First Vacation!

This was a great find. The staff was great and easy to talk to! The rooms were comfortable and the private porch is a great selling point. We will be back, that is for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

It is only a short distance away from some attractions down the road. If you are looking for something to keep you busy - come during the summer season to get the full enjoyment of what this location has to offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C. Reed
Business
Sumter, SC, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Mini Trip

It was very nice, we didnt have any trouble at all. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top