$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Sun N Sand

3 stars
2701 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
138 reviews
Short Vacation Getaway

This was my first time bringing my 2 year to the beach and as soon as we got to our room she saw... See full review

  • BIG Beach Lover
  • Mar 31, 2013
Awesome!

Beach, Shopping, Good Stuff! Everything was fantastic. The hotel was quiet and all the staff were... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 14, 2011
Renovated contemporary-style rooms and modern amenities

Up-to-date features and an oceanfront address beckon business and leisure travelers to the Sun N Sand Resort, a quiet haven within driving distance to Myrtle Beach shopping, restaurants, golf courses and attractions. Rooms bear fresh modern touches like hardwood furniture and granite countertops, and are equipped with free Wi-Fi, mi.ni-refrigerators and microwaves. An alfresco bar and indoor and outdoor pools make the setting all the more intimate and relaxing.

Highlights
  • 224 renovated rooms and suites with oceanfront views
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Modern amenities like granite countertops and flat-screen TVs
  • Mojo's Beach Bar and Grill
  • Front desk staff arrange tee times and tickets to local attractions
Rooms

Rooms and suites favor sleek furniture, white down comforters and pillows, and a palette of periwinkle and brown. A multimillion dollar renovation of the Sun N Sand Resort elevated the luxury, with wet bars fashioned from polished granite and headboards and media cabinets stained in rich espresso. Creature comforts like mini-refrigerators and microwaves add to the comfort, while private balconies offer city, beach and ocean views. Connecting rooms are available upon request.

Features

As its name suggests, the Sun N Sand Resort covers the essentials: sand and surf. When guests want a day off from the beach, they spend time at the indoor and outdoor pools or fitness center. The resident bar -- Beach Bar and Grill -- sets the scene for alfresco cocktails.

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (0.7 mi./1.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (11.4 mi./18.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (15.1 mi./24.2 km)
Attractions
  • Ripley's Aquarium (11.2 mi./18.1 km)
  • The Children's Museum (11.4 mi./18.3 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (11.5 mi./18.6 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (11.6 mi./18.6 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (11.9 mi./19.1 km)
  • Palace Theatre (11.9 mi./19.2 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (12.3 mi./19.8 km)
  • Grand Strand (12.6 mi./20.3 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (12.9 mi./20.8 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (14.4 mi./23.2 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (15.5 mi./25 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (16 mi./25.7 km)
Business
  • 7,000 square feet of flexible indoor and outdoor meeting space
Policies and fees
  • Hotel charges a resort fee of $7 USD per day
  • Rollaway Beds are $25.00 per night. Cribs and rollaways are based on availability
  • No refunds for early departures

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.6635 -78.9131
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/Intl Airport, (MYR), 2.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sun N Sand also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Sun N Sand Rooms

Standard
Ocean View King bed with Balcony- Partial View of the Atlantic Ocean. Luxury linens. Microwave and Refrigerator. Coffee Maker. TV. Free high-speed Internet access.
Standard
Ocean Front 2 Double beds Window View- Oceanfront Double Window View - Window view overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Two double beds. Luxury linens. Microwave and Refrigerator. Coffee Maker. TV. Free high-speed Internet access.
Standard
Oceanfront 2 double Beds with Balcony - Amenities include custom bathroom with granite countertop Complimentary wireless internet flat screen tv and Granite top wetbar with microwave fridge and coffeemaker.
Standard
Ocean view 2 double Beds with Balcony - Partial view of the atlantic ocean. Amenities Include custom bathroom with granite countertop Complimentary wireless internet flat screen tv granite top wetbar with microwave fridge and coffee maker.
Standard
Oceanfront king Bed with Balcony - Amenities Include custom bathroom with granite countertop complimentary wireless internet flat screen tv granite top wetbar with microwave fridge and coffeemaker.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Springmaid Pier: 0.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.8 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.9 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 0.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.8 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.9 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6.1 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 9.2 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 9.2 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (138)

Ratings and reviews for Sun N Sand

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3

51% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lindail
Jacksonville, NC
Apr 10, 2011

POM= Piece of Mind great get away

Resort was neat and clean. The restuarant just opened the food was great and the Staff [...]" was so nice, helpful and caring. It was minuts from everywhere you could walk or drive. The room was newly remolded nice very nice. I will return next time with family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk the beach lots of beach bars and entertainment.

Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lindail
Jacksonville, NC
Apr 10, 2011

POM= Piece of Mind great get away

Resort was neat and clean. The restuarant just opened the food was great and the Staff [...]" was so nice, helpful and caring. It was minuts from everywhere you could walk or drive. The room was newly remolded nice very nice. I will return next time with family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk the beach lots of beach bars and entertainment.

Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Charleston, SC
Mar 31, 2011

Great hotel for such a low price

The building is old.. there are few renovations and repairs that are always taking place.. but in a way, we knew that it was a good hotel. We had an amazing view, nice balcony.. The TV advertised more channels then it actually had..but we were there to get away from TV anyway. It had a great location- right on the entryway to the strip! I didn't have to bumble into the midstrip traffic and get stuck there for a while. Parking was excellent and there were no streets to cross.. the staff was very friendly and our desk lady was from Hawaii. I spend a good 30 minutes just chatting to her every time we met. I needed to call a repairman for our toilet.. He was this really nice old man who fixed it quickly and left. NO problems since. It was overall, a great experience and I recommend it to anyone who just wants some peace and quiet. We certainly enjoyed our off-season week-end getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach- don't ask, just visit. It has things for everyone. :)

Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Charleston, SC
Mar 31, 2011

Great hotel for such a low price

The building is old.. there are few renovations and repairs that are always taking place.. but in a way, we knew that it was a good hotel. We had an amazing view, nice balcony.. The TV advertised more channels then it actually had..but we were there to get away from TV anyway. It had a great location- right on the entryway to the strip! I didn't have to bumble into the midstrip traffic and get stuck there for a while. Parking was excellent and there were no streets to cross.. the staff was very friendly and our desk lady was from Hawaii. I spend a good 30 minutes just chatting to her every time we met. I needed to call a repairman for our toilet.. He was this really nice old man who fixed it quickly and left. NO problems since. It was overall, a great experience and I recommend it to anyone who just wants some peace and quiet. We certainly enjoyed our off-season week-end getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach- don't ask, just visit. It has things for everyone. :)

Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mz. nicky
charleston, south carolina
Feb 13, 2011

dark room

the was room was okay but there were a few repairs that needed to be done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mz. nicky
charleston, south carolina
Feb 13, 2011

dark room

the was room was okay but there were a few repairs that needed to be done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Carolina
Dec 30, 2010

Great Stay

The stay was overall a good one. The front desk staff was helpful and professional. Housekeeping was very good as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone to stay for business or pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Carolina
Dec 30, 2010

Great Stay

The stay was overall a good one. The front desk staff was helpful and professional. Housekeeping was very good as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone to stay for business or pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Supe's Softball Wifey
Greenville, NC
Dec 22, 2010

Reasonable Price, Decent Place

Decent oceanfront hotel w/ reasonable price. Went for softball tournament and birthday celebration. Has nice bar area, easy/close parking, swimming pool area was nice, close to everything, would stay again, room was nice sized. Only complaint is cleaner would be nicer, dont think our linen was changed for the 4 nights we were there and the furniture had mildew at bottom. You could tell they were updating hotel during the time. Elevators were slow. But overall I would recommend it. Have been to much worse places and I tend to be OCD about cleanliness

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

check out broadway!!!

Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Supe's Softball Wifey
Greenville, NC
Dec 22, 2010

Reasonable Price, Decent Place

Decent oceanfront hotel w/ reasonable price. Went for softball tournament and birthday celebration. Has nice bar area, easy/close parking, swimming pool area was nice, close to everything, would stay again, room was nice sized. Only complaint is cleaner would be nicer, dont think our linen was changed for the 4 nights we were there and the furniture had mildew at bottom. You could tell they were updating hotel during the time. Elevators were slow. But overall I would recommend it. Have been to much worse places and I tend to be OCD about cleanliness

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

check out broadway!!!

Back to menu Return to top