$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Sun N Sand

3 stars
View map of 2701 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sun N Sand

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
charlotte nc
Sep 28, 2010

do not stay here

after we parked we walked over to the elevater and the trash can at the elevator smelled like something had died. we were able to check in early which was nice butwhen we got to the room, it was the same as the pics on orbitz, just 15 years older. one of the closet doors wouldnt open the other was not on thetrack and looked like it was going to fall off any time..very rusty. the deal breakers were a dead cockroach and many stains on the comferter. one of which was thumb sized and brown,and fresh looking. other stains were urin colored, could have been juice or something but how do you know.but if you put a white comferter on a bed you should at least take better care of it... all in all i didnt want to touch anything. we left after a total of 30mins, the woman at the dest was very understanding, not surprised at all.we got all of our money back and will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Sep 27, 2010

Sun n Sand

Room was small, cramped and out dated. Easy beach access. Staff was friendly and very helpful with unruly guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Sep 27, 2010

Sun n Sand

Room was small, cramped and out dated. Easy beach access. Staff was friendly and very helpful with unruly guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
michigan
Sep 15, 2010

bad

I had to switch rooms 2 times before i got a room the 2 room i got i turned the stove on and got shocked it started smoking.Rooms not clean carpet spots everywhere.The dishes in the kitchen were dirty.The safe door was ripped off.I can go on and on etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 13, 2010

Is it worth it...

My overall hotal stay was good, but the lady at the counter, Nikki, was not very friendly. She had poor customer service and argued with me in front of other guests about my hotel room. I booked and had documentation showing I paid for a King bed-Ocean Front view, but she insisted on giving me Double beds with a Side view, telling me that is all they had available! After a long debate and me telling her, her actions were not customer service like and I would definitely let someone of higher status know, she ended up finding exactly what my docemtations stated and the stay there was fine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wideopen
Business
Morristown TN.
Aug 30, 2010

Very nice. Would definately stay again!!

Enjoyed everything!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Floes in Murrels Inlet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sumter, SC
Aug 30, 2010

Poor customer service

The front desk staff needs A LOT of improvement and training about how to provide good customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
charlotte north carolina
Aug 23, 2010

Better the what I though it would be.

I have stayed in much better places. It wasn't the worst and not the best. Not anything for children to do. The pool really wasn't the place for them when you have grown people making love in the pools. The elevator from the parking deck had an awful smell. That cleaning it on a regular bases could have taken care of. On a good note the air conditioner works great. That was a highlight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florence, SC
Aug 22, 2010

Location,Location,Location

Great location. Nice room, but the air conditioning was very poor. The whole place felt humid and warm. We were able to keep our room quite cold but it still felt a little humid. We had a great time but you could tell it was being updated. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone unless you wanted a great location really cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oribiz Sucks
Business
Columbia, SC
Aug 10, 2010

Great hotel, bad idea on website to book

The hotel was great! I just got screwed over by [...]. I will never book through [...] again. Go to another website to book or call the hotel directly! But I loved the hotel! Def going to stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top