$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 15, 2015 Check-out: Feb 16, 2015

Sun N Sand

3 stars
2701 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
84 reviews
Short Vacation Getaway

This was my first time bringing my 2 year to the beach and as soon as we got to our room she saw... See full review

  • BIG Beach Lover
  • Mar 31, 2013
Awesome!

Beach, Shopping, Good Stuff! Everything was fantastic. The hotel was quiet and all the staff were... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 14, 2011
Renovated contemporary-style rooms and modern amenities

Up-to-date features and an oceanfront address beckon business and leisure travelers to the Sun N Sand Resort, a quiet haven within driving distance to Myrtle Beach shopping, restaurants, golf courses and attractions. Rooms bear fresh modern touches like hardwood furniture and granite countertops, and are equipped with free Wi-Fi, mi.ni-refrigerators and microwaves. An alfresco bar and indoor and outdoor pools make the setting all the more intimate and relaxing.

Highlights
  • 224 renovated rooms and suites with oceanfront views
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Modern amenities like granite countertops and flat-screen TVs
  • Mojo's Beach Bar and Grill
  • Front desk staff arrange tee times and tickets to local attractions
Rooms

Rooms and suites favor sleek furniture, white down comforters and pillows, and a palette of periwinkle and brown. A multimillion dollar renovation of the Sun N Sand Resort elevated the luxury, with wet bars fashioned from polished granite and headboards and media cabinets stained in rich espresso. Creature comforts like mini-refrigerators and microwaves add to the comfort, while private balconies offer city, beach and ocean views. Connecting rooms are available upon request.

Features

As its name suggests, the Sun N Sand Resort covers the essentials: sand and surf. When guests want a day off from the beach, they spend time at the indoor and outdoor pools or fitness center. The resident bar -- Beach Bar and Grill -- sets the scene for alfresco cocktails.

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (0.7 mi./1.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (11.4 mi./18.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (15.1 mi./24.2 km)
Attractions
  • Ripley's Aquarium (11.2 mi./18.1 km)
  • The Children's Museum (11.4 mi./18.3 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (11.5 mi./18.6 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (11.6 mi./18.6 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (11.9 mi./19.1 km)
  • Palace Theatre (11.9 mi./19.2 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (12.3 mi./19.8 km)
  • Grand Strand (12.6 mi./20.3 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (12.9 mi./20.8 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (14.4 mi./23.2 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (15.5 mi./25 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (16 mi./25.7 km)
Business
  • 7,000 square feet of flexible indoor and outdoor meeting space
Policies and fees
  • Hotel charges a resort fee of $7 USD per day
  • Rollaway Beds are $25.00 per night. Cribs and rollaways are based on availability
  • No refunds for early departures

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sun N Sand also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Sun N Sand Rooms

Standard
Ocean View King bed with Balcony- Partial View of the Atlantic Ocean. Luxury linens. Microwave and Refrigerator. Coffee Maker. TV. Free high-speed Internet access.
Standard
Ocean Front 2 Double beds Window View- Oceanfront Double Window View - Window view overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Two double beds. Luxury linens. Microwave and Refrigerator. Coffee Maker. TV. Free high-speed Internet access.
Standard
Oceanfront 2 double Beds with Balcony - Amenities include custom bathroom with granite countertop Complimentary wireless internet flat screen tv and Granite top wetbar with microwave fridge and coffeemaker.
Standard
Ocean view 2 double Beds with Balcony - Partial view of the atlantic ocean. Amenities Include custom bathroom with granite countertop Complimentary wireless internet flat screen tv granite top wetbar with microwave fridge and coffee maker.
Standard
Oceanfront king Bed with Balcony - Amenities Include custom bathroom with granite countertop complimentary wireless internet flat screen tv granite top wetbar with microwave fridge and coffeemaker.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Springmaid Pier: 0.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.8 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.9 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 0.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.8 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.9 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6.1 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 9.2 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 9.2 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Sun N Sand

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3

51% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mz. nicky
Business
charleston, south carolina
Feb 13, 2011

dark room

the was room was okay but there were a few repairs that needed to be done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
Dec 30, 2010

Great Stay

The stay was overall a good one. The front desk staff was helpful and professional. Housekeeping was very good as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone to stay for business or pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Supe's Softball Wifey
Business
Greenville, NC
Dec 22, 2010

Reasonable Price, Decent Place

Decent oceanfront hotel w/ reasonable price. Went for softball tournament and birthday celebration. Has nice bar area, easy/close parking, swimming pool area was nice, close to everything, would stay again, room was nice sized. Only complaint is cleaner would be nicer, dont think our linen was changed for the 4 nights we were there and the furniture had mildew at bottom. You could tell they were updating hotel during the time. Elevators were slow. But overall I would recommend it. Have been to much worse places and I tend to be OCD about cleanliness

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

check out broadway!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
charlotte nc
Oct 3, 2010

awesome sunrise view

nice balcony with a awesome view of the sunrise over the ocean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

broadway at the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
charlotte nc
Sep 28, 2010

do not stay here

after we parked we walked over to the elevater and the trash can at the elevator smelled like something had died. we were able to check in early which was nice butwhen we got to the room, it was the same as the pics on orbitz, just 15 years older. one of the closet doors wouldnt open the other was not on thetrack and looked like it was going to fall off any time..very rusty. the deal breakers were a dead cockroach and many stains on the comferter. one of which was thumb sized and brown,and fresh looking. other stains were urin colored, could have been juice or something but how do you know.but if you put a white comferter on a bed you should at least take better care of it... all in all i didnt want to touch anything. we left after a total of 30mins, the woman at the dest was very understanding, not surprised at all.we got all of our money back and will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Sep 27, 2010

Sun n Sand

Room was small, cramped and out dated. Easy beach access. Staff was friendly and very helpful with unruly guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
michigan
Sep 15, 2010

bad

I had to switch rooms 2 times before i got a room the 2 room i got i turned the stove on and got shocked it started smoking.Rooms not clean carpet spots everywhere.The dishes in the kitchen were dirty.The safe door was ripped off.I can go on and on etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 13, 2010

Is it worth it...

My overall hotal stay was good, but the lady at the counter, Nikki, was not very friendly. She had poor customer service and argued with me in front of other guests about my hotel room. I booked and had documentation showing I paid for a King bed-Ocean Front view, but she insisted on giving me Double beds with a Side view, telling me that is all they had available! After a long debate and me telling her, her actions were not customer service like and I would definitely let someone of higher status know, she ended up finding exactly what my docemtations stated and the stay there was fine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wideopen
Business
Morristown TN.
Aug 30, 2010

Very nice. Would definately stay again!!

Enjoyed everything!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Floes in Murrels Inlet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sumter, SC
Aug 30, 2010

Poor customer service

The front desk staff needs A LOT of improvement and training about how to provide good customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top