$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Sun N Sand

3 stars
View map of 2701 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sun N Sand

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.1

51% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LindaLoo
Business
Wilmington, NC
Jun 7, 2011

Sun Blast

The location of the hotel was perfect. I loved that it was right on the water so we could go relax anytime and it was close enough to shops and other attractions that we didnt have to drive too far. The service in the hotel was pretty good. The outdoor and indoor pools were okay but I feel like everything could have been a little cleaner. My room needed a good cleaning also. We found a dead bug stuck to the ceiling and another crawling on the floor. The sheets had some stains on them but other than that it was an okay room. We had a good time regardless of the room quality but for future trips I would probably go to a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway on the Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison wi
Jun 6, 2011

Southern Hospitality

The hotel was great ,we loved the live bands and beach bar the restaurant was very good and handled the room service.The beach was beautiful and the staff were excellent especially [...].We highly recommend the hotel to any one looking for a beautiful place full of southern hospitality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Jun 2, 2011

Rude Customer Service

It is difficult to contact anyone at the hotel. I was transferred back and forth for approximately 10 minutes and then when I did talk to someone that said I could be put on hold or call back in 10 minutes. The person was rude and abruptly hung up on me. Wouldn't recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jenglund
Business
North Carolina
May 22, 2011

just ok

hotel bar happy hour was good. check in to hotel was slow. front desk attendant was on the phone, alot...room ok, hallways stuffy and musty smelling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

check on line for myrtle beach happy hours for food and drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
columbia, sc
May 22, 2011

HELP!!!!

dirty rooms, dirty hotel, bad plumbing problems, slow housekeeping,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atl
May 16, 2011

False Advertisement

I arrived at Sun N Sand Resort (which wasnt much of a resort at all)and was very disappointed after recieving my room key. I had reserved a 2room suites with 2 double beds.The Suite that was advertised as a 2room suite with 2 double beds a living room & kitchen, which was what I thought I was paying for but to my disappointment it was a room with 2 beds and a living room that didnt even have a sofa sleeper. I immediately approached the front desk and the were like you will have to speak with the manager in the morning, after speaking with the morning mgr there still was no resolution she only apologized and said they did not even have any 2 bedroom suites in the whole hotel. Talk about misleading!! You should change your ad sothat it reflects what you are paying for. I willnever stay here again and its too far from the entertainment. IOn the map it showed to be located by Family Kingdom, you could not even through a rock a hit Family Kingdom. Come on people, we work hard for our money and expect to recieve what we pay for. If i only wanted a single suite I would have only paid for the $59 special not $400. Half of my money back would be nice since I only got half of what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 14, 2011

Awesome!

Beach, Shopping, Good Stuff! Everything was fantastic. The hotel was quiet and all the staff were nice. If I had to have on complaint it would be the A/C was a little loud, but not a big deal. I will use the hotel over any other hotel any day! The rooms were Extremely Nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
classygurl
Business
columbia, sc
May 2, 2011

Great hotel!

I really enjoyed this hotel. The beds were really comfortable, the room was spacious, and I liked the bathrooms. The only thing kind of bothered me was that the hotel is newly rennovated and they havn't fully programmed all the new tv's so we didnt get all of the channels we were suppose to get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
classygurl
Business
columbia, sc
May 2, 2011

Great hotel!

I really enjoyed this hotel. The beds were really comfortable, the room was spacious, and I liked the bathrooms. The only thing kind of bothered me was that the hotel is newly rennovated and they havn't fully programmed all the new tv's so we didnt get all of the channels we were suppose to get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lumberton, nc
Apr 26, 2011

Weekend break

It was nice beds were clean & comfortable. Nice ocean views. My only complaint is that remodeling should be done in the morning from hours 9-8 or something like that. Staff should double check sheets for stains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top