$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

Sun N Sand

3 stars
View map of 2701 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sun N Sand

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3

51% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
columbia, sc
May 22, 2011

HELP!!!!

dirty rooms, dirty hotel, bad plumbing problems, slow housekeeping,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atl
May 16, 2011

False Advertisement

I arrived at Sun N Sand Resort (which wasnt much of a resort at all)and was very disappointed after recieving my room key. I had reserved a 2room suites with 2 double beds.The Suite that was advertised as a 2room suite with 2 double beds a living room & kitchen, which was what I thought I was paying for but to my disappointment it was a room with 2 beds and a living room that didnt even have a sofa sleeper. I immediately approached the front desk and the were like you will have to speak with the manager in the morning, after speaking with the morning mgr there still was no resolution she only apologized and said they did not even have any 2 bedroom suites in the whole hotel. Talk about misleading!! You should change your ad sothat it reflects what you are paying for. I willnever stay here again and its too far from the entertainment. IOn the map it showed to be located by Family Kingdom, you could not even through a rock a hit Family Kingdom. Come on people, we work hard for our money and expect to recieve what we pay for. If i only wanted a single suite I would have only paid for the $59 special not $400. Half of my money back would be nice since I only got half of what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 14, 2011

Awesome!

Beach, Shopping, Good Stuff! Everything was fantastic. The hotel was quiet and all the staff were nice. If I had to have on complaint it would be the A/C was a little loud, but not a big deal. I will use the hotel over any other hotel any day! The rooms were Extremely Nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
classygurl
Business
columbia, sc
May 2, 2011

Great hotel!

I really enjoyed this hotel. The beds were really comfortable, the room was spacious, and I liked the bathrooms. The only thing kind of bothered me was that the hotel is newly rennovated and they havn't fully programmed all the new tv's so we didnt get all of the channels we were suppose to get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lumberton, nc
Apr 26, 2011

Weekend break

It was nice beds were clean & comfortable. Nice ocean views. My only complaint is that remodeling should be done in the morning from hours 9-8 or something like that. Staff should double check sheets for stains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Amsterdam, NY
Apr 22, 2011

Amazing View

During this trip to Myrtle Beach we stayed mostly near the boardwalk. There were plenty of stores and amusement places around to take the family. Just outside of the strip there is even more stores, and restaurants to enjoy. The hotel was clean, and housekeeping showed up everyday to clean up. When we arrived to the hotel they accommodated our needs by giving us a balcony with an oceanfront view. I have to say that I was overall very satisfied with our stay at the Sun N Sand Resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
catvan
Business
Rock Hill, SC
Apr 18, 2011

Great Location, Good Accommodations

The hotel was right on the beach which was very nice when I wanted to go out and walk. It appeared to be an older hotel with new owners, and it was clear that they were doing surveys of things that needed improvements - saw a guy with a clipboard noting things down. While the room was nice and clean, the door to the balcony did not lock (but as on the 4th floor and it had a working bar to block access into the room) we did not complain about it. There were also a group of cheerleaders or ballplayers who were loud our first night there. However, after there were complaints to the front desk, the group was cautioned, and did not bother us the 2nd night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chasity Ms. Fun
Business
Charleston, SC
Apr 17, 2011

Great Find

The hotel staff was Super friendly at check out and every time they saw me and my friends. The room was clean. Linens were fresh. I had a great time for the price and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lindail
Business
Jacksonville, NC
Apr 10, 2011

POM= Piece of Mind great get away

Resort was neat and clean. The restuarant just opened the food was great and the Staff [...]" was so nice, helpful and caring. It was minuts from everywhere you could walk or drive. The room was newly remolded nice very nice. I will return next time with family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk the beach lots of beach bars and entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun N Sand

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Charleston, SC
Mar 31, 2011

Great hotel for such a low price

The building is old.. there are few renovations and repairs that are always taking place.. but in a way, we knew that it was a good hotel. We had an amazing view, nice balcony.. The TV advertised more channels then it actually had..but we were there to get away from TV anyway. It had a great location- right on the entryway to the strip! I didn't have to bumble into the midstrip traffic and get stuck there for a while. Parking was excellent and there were no streets to cross.. the staff was very friendly and our desk lady was from Hawaii. I spend a good 30 minutes just chatting to her every time we met. I needed to call a repairman for our toilet.. He was this really nice old man who fixed it quickly and left. NO problems since. It was overall, a great experience and I recommend it to anyone who just wants some peace and quiet. We certainly enjoyed our off-season week-end getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach- don't ask, just visit. It has things for everyone. :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top