$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Springmaid Beach Resort

3 stars
3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
216 reviews
Great family resort

Great view for the price, plenty to do, full size refrigerator plenty of pools See full review

  • Damien the surfer
  • Jun 10, 2014
wonderful weekend get away !

staff was wonderful always smiling ,very helpful and friendly ! See full review

  • yo beach bum
  • Jun 9, 2014
Well-rounded family hotel with ocean views and pier access

The appeal of the Springmaid Beach Resort reaches well beyond its six pools and two lazy rivers. The property boasts an on-site mini-golf course, full-fledged summer activities program and the largest oceanfront conference center in Myrtle Beach. For travelers on a budget, the convenience of in-room kitchenettes and kitchens cannot be matched. For a true coastal experience, guests revel in being able to spend the day fishing at nearby Springmaid Pier.

Highlights
  • 500 rooms on Myrtle Beach's famous Grand Strand
  • Six pools and two lazy rivers
  • Access to Springmaid Pier
  • Mini-golf course
  • Summer activities program
Rooms

Guests choose from three towers each with access to the hotel's amenities, which include a lazy river, kids' pool and fountain. Tropical décor brims throughout via palm-inspired artwork and earth tones. Oceanfront balconies are a welcome touch, as are full kitchens or kitchenettes for travelers hoping to reduce eating expenses.

Recreation

Guests enjoy a leisurely ride along a lazy river. Here, visitors splay out on inner tubes on two lazy rivers, while children play in two pools for tots -- one equipped with a "rainmaker." The scene is downright tropical thanks to ocean views and surrounding palm trees.

 

Families flock to the mini-golf course or Springmaid Pier at the south end of the beach. Didn't bring the gear? An on-site tackle shop has all the necessary supplies.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (15.5 mi./25 km)
Attractions
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum  (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (0.5 mi./0.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (3.5 mi./5.6 km)
  • Grand Strand (3.8 mi./6.1 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (4.2 mi./6.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Children's Museum (4.3 mi./7 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (4.4 mi./7.1 km))
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (4.5 mi./7.3 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (4.7 mi./7.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (7 mi./11.2 km)
  • Carolina Opry (9.8 mi./15.8 km)
Business
  • Largest oceanfront conference center in Myrtle Beach
  • 23 breakout rooms and flexible hospitality suites
  • Catering services
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Copy and fax services (fees apply)

Hotel Map

33.6591 -78.9204
Area served
Located in a quiet South Strand location, while still providing easy access to all Myrtle Beach Attractions.
Nearby airports
Located 15 minutes from Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR)
Area description
Our close proximity to Myrtle Beach State Park & the Market Common, makes our resort a welcome retreat from the hustle & bustle, while still providing a perfect jumping off spot for enjoying all the excitement of a Myrtle Beach vacation.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Springmaid Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Springmaid Beach Resort Rooms

Traditional Oceanfront Double Queen
Located in our Palmetto or Live Oak building, these rooms feature two queen size beds, full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, free wireless, and private oceanview balcony.
Deluxe Oceanfront Double Queen
Located in our Cypress building--This building is three levels with NO elevator. Rooms feature two queen size beds, full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, free wireless, and private oceanview balcony. We are unable to guarantee requests for floor assignments.
Premium Ocean View Double Queen
Our Newly Renovated Premium View Palmetto Building guest rooms, beautifully updated, are located on the upper floors of our Palmetto Building offering private ocean view balconies and unobstructed views of ocean. This building has an indoor/outdoor heated pool, kids pool, lazy river, and a fitness center. Additional room amenities include full-sized refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, free wireless internet access, and iPod/iPhone alarm docking stations. Just a short walk to the beach and pier, these rooms are slightly larger than our standard cypress rooms and were recently renovated as a part of our 7 million dollar property upgrades.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Springmaid Pier: 0.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 4.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.5 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4.5 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 0.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 4.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.5 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4.5 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.9 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 7.6 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.5 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 9.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 9.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Mytle Beach's largest oceanfront conference center-35,000 square foot facility featuring 23 meeting rooms, including an exhibit hall. Your successful event at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center is just a phone call away.

Dining

Pier Cafe
Located on the famous Springmaid Pier, our Pier Cafe offers casual dining while overlooking the beautiful Atlantic Ocean.
Marlins Restaurant
Offering casual low-country buffet dining. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily (hours seasonal)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (216)

Ratings and reviews for Springmaid Beach Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 216
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
caddie andy
nc
Jul 10, 2014

short two night get away

Hotel is in good location. Good value for time of year, good amenities. Lots of pools, but not one hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Loud Pack
Lanham
Nov 30, 2013

LOVED IT!

Definitely one of my favorite places to stay in the entire area! If you plan on coming to Myrtle Beach, this is the place you want to be!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The King's Streets Grille is a wonderful place to eat! Variety of food and everything is delicious. Great place to catch a pro game of almost any type.

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sophie1
New Jersey
Oct 24, 2011

Great location

I was there for a convention and it was great that it was on the ocean. The room could use a little sprucing up. I was surprised there wasn't an ice machine available. Overall, it was an enjoyable trip and a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SI36
nj,,
Aug 20, 2011

fantastic,,,but to short,,,

my stay couldn't have been better,,,the staff was very helpful and friendly,,however if you have kids and would like to go shopping and you dont have a car,,this is not the hotel for you,,,but if you want to just relax and enjoy a few drinks at the bar then this is for u,,,i did enjoy myself,,and would stay here again,,,nj

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

all the good restaurants are way out,, look for the buffets ,,its a bit expensive but well worth it,,

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SI36
nj,,
Aug 20, 2011

fantastic,,,but to short,,,

my stay couldn't have been better,,,the staff was very helpful and friendly,,however if you have kids and would like to go shopping and you dont have a car,,this is not the hotel for you,,,but if you want to just relax and enjoy a few drinks at the bar then this is for u,,,i did enjoy myself,,and would stay here again,,,nj

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

all the good restaurants are way out,, look for the buffets ,,its a bit expensive but well worth it,,

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
michigan usa
Sep 15, 2009

Not so Good

parking a nightmare.. mold in the ac unit, not filthy but not spotless clean either... poor security.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
michigan usa
Sep 15, 2009

Not so Good

parking a nightmare.. mold in the ac unit, not filthy but not spotless clean either... poor security.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oregon, OH
Aug 28, 2009

Quality resort hotel

I went to Myrtle Beach just for a break from work and to relax for 5 or 6 days. Springmaid was good for me because it was at the southern end of the Strand, so it was quiet and peaceful. It was also good for me because I planned on traveling to Charleston during my stay, and it gave me a shorter distance to drive there. The service was very good, I had no major problems during my stay. I only ate at the on-site restaurant once (breakfast buffet) but it was good. Another good aspect of my experience at this hotel is that I had requested a room with wireless internet, and they complied with my request. I really enjoyed the private balcony with an ocean view, as well as the pier that I walked out on daily for relaxation and to feel the ocean breeze. For some people who plan on doing a lot of activities in North Myrtle Beach, this location at the southern end may not be convenient since it's about a 30-40 minute drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you plan on doing activities on the beach such as shopping, water sports, or dining - you may want to try to combine them into one afternoon or evening to save on parking. The cost to park near the beach is not as much as other resort areas I've visited, but who wants to pay $10-15 multiple times to park?

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oregon, OH
Aug 28, 2009

Quality resort hotel

I went to Myrtle Beach just for a break from work and to relax for 5 or 6 days. Springmaid was good for me because it was at the southern end of the Strand, so it was quiet and peaceful. It was also good for me because I planned on traveling to Charleston during my stay, and it gave me a shorter distance to drive there. The service was very good, I had no major problems during my stay. I only ate at the on-site restaurant once (breakfast buffet) but it was good. Another good aspect of my experience at this hotel is that I had requested a room with wireless internet, and they complied with my request. I really enjoyed the private balcony with an ocean view, as well as the pier that I walked out on daily for relaxation and to feel the ocean breeze. For some people who plan on doing a lot of activities in North Myrtle Beach, this location at the southern end may not be convenient since it's about a 30-40 minute drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you plan on doing activities on the beach such as shopping, water sports, or dining - you may want to try to combine them into one afternoon or evening to save on parking. The cost to park near the beach is not as much as other resort areas I've visited, but who wants to pay $10-15 multiple times to park?

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satisfied Beach Enthusiast
Louisville, KY
Jul 22, 2009

Positive experience

This was not my first stay at this hotel. I always have a positive experience at this location. The hotel staffers I had contact with were all polite and helpful. My room was sufficiently cleaned everyday and fresh towels were always available. The location of this hotel is nice if you enjoy walking or sitting out on a beach that is not overly populated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top