$161 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Springmaid Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
148 reviews
Great vacation spot

We used to be Myrtle Beach locals and have stayed in a dozen or more Myrtle Beach resorts through... See full review

  • Leslie A.
  • Jun 26, 2015
Great Mini Family Vacation

Springmaid Resort was fantastic. So much to do with all the pools and activities. Great first trip... See full review

  • R Kyle G.
  • Jun 18, 2015

The appeal of the Springmaid Beach Resort reaches well beyond its six pools and two lazy rivers. The property boasts an on-site mini-golf course, full-fledged summer activities program and the largest oceanfront conference center in Myrtle Beach. For travelers on a budget, the convenience of in-room kitchenettes and kitchens cannot be matched. For a true coastal experience, guests revel in being able to spend the day fishing at nearby Springmaid Pier.

Rooms

Guests choose from three towers each with access to the hotel's amenities, which include a lazy river, kids' pool and fountain. Tropical décor brims throughout via palm-inspired artwork and earth tones. Oceanfront balconies are a welcome touch, as are full kitchens or kitchenettes for travelers hoping to reduce eating expenses.

Highlights
  • 500 rooms on Myrtle Beach's famous Grand Strand
  • Six pools and two lazy rivers
  • Access to Springmaid Pier
  • Mini-golf course
  • Summer activities program
Nearby attractions
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum  (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (0.5 mi./0.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (3.5 mi./5.6 km)
  • Grand Strand (3.8 mi./6.1 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (4.2 mi./6.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Children's Museum (4.3 mi./7 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (4.4 mi./7.1 km))
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (4.5 mi./7.3 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (4.7 mi./7.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (7 mi./11.2 km)
  • Carolina Opry (9.8 mi./15.8 km)
Business
  • Largest oceanfront conference center in Myrtle Beach
  • 23 breakout rooms and flexible hospitality suites
  • Catering services
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Copy and fax services (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (15.5 mi./25 km)
Recreation

Guests enjoy a leisurely ride along a lazy river. Here, visitors splay out on inner tubes on two lazy rivers, while children play in two pools for tots -- one equipped with a "rainmaker." The scene is downright tropical thanks to ocean views and surrounding palm trees.

 

Families flock to the mini-golf course or Springmaid Pier at the south end of the beach. Didn't bring the gear? An on-site tackle shop has all the necessary supplies.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Springmaid Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Springmaid Beach Resort Rooms

Traditional Oceanfront Double Queen
Located in our Palmetto or Live Oak building, these rooms feature two queen size beds, full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, free wireless, and private oceanview balcony.
Deluxe Oceanfront Double Queen
Located in our Cypress building--This building is three levels with NO elevator. Rooms feature two queen size beds, full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, free wireless, and private oceanview balcony. We are unable to guarantee requests for floor assignments.
Premium Ocean View Double Queen
Our Newly Renovated Premium View Palmetto Building guest rooms, beautifully updated, are located on the upper floors of our Palmetto Building offering private ocean view balconies and unobstructed views of ocean. This building has an indoor/outdoor heated pool, kids pool, lazy river, and a fitness center. Additional room amenities include full-sized refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, free wireless internet access, and iPod/iPhone alarm docking stations. Just a short walk to the beach and pier, these rooms are slightly larger than our standard cypress rooms and were recently renovated as a part of our 7 million dollar property upgrades.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Springmaid Pier: 0.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 4.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.5 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4.5 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 0.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 4.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.5 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4.5 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.9 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 7.6 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.5 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 9.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 9.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Mytle Beach's largest oceanfront conference center-35,000 square foot facility featuring 23 meeting rooms, including an exhibit hall. Your successful event at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center is just a phone call away.

Dining

Pier Cafe
Located on the famous Springmaid Pier, our Pier Cafe offers casual dining while overlooking the beautiful Atlantic Ocean.
Marlins Restaurant
Offering casual low-country buffet dining. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily (hours seasonal)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Springmaid Beach Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 148
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leslie A.
Business
N/A
Jun 26, 2015

Great vacation spot

We used to be Myrtle Beach locals and have stayed in a dozen or more Myrtle Beach resorts through the years. This was our first stay at Springmaid, and it was a great experience. The location, convenience, uncrowded pools and beaches, and value can't be beat! We will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
R Kyle G.
Business
N/A
Jun 18, 2015

Great Mini Family Vacation

Springmaid Resort was fantastic. So much to do with all the pools and activities. Great first trip for our 10 month old also! The rooms were clean and very large. Would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Optician
Business
North Carolina
Oct 21, 2014

Great place to stay!

Great place to stay! Beautiful view, amenities were great, staff was great, can't say enough good about this stay except we didn't catch any fish! :).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Big Daddy's-dont eat there!

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ncrobyno
Business
north carolina
Sep 16, 2014

Great location!! pier was awesome!

We stayed in the cypress building and it had no elevator which was fine for me but I had my 80 year old grandmother with and was a little hard for her. Great resort with lots of stuff to do! We really enjoyed walking on the pier and watching the people fishing. We saw a lot of sharks swimming around the pier which was cool! Only thing was you are right next to airport so if you are a light slept get ready to be woken up by some loud jet engines. Was really neat to watch planes flying over so close during the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Pier and restaurants on location

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ccj1
Business
charlotte, nc
Sep 16, 2014

weekend getaway

Great experience. Would definitely stay again .hotel staff very friendly when called with reservation questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kyleeeboy
Business
Monroe, NC
Sep 8, 2014

Springmaid Hotel

We had a great time at the Springmaid Resort. The room was clean and my daughter enjoyed the pools and lazy river. There was live music Friday and Saturday nights on the pier as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mom Dad and children
Business
Illinois
Sep 3, 2014

Disappointed family

Disappointing! No towels @ pool area, called to get items fixed in room, didn't respond, daughter got stuck in elevator by herself for an hour wasn't sure how to get her out. Parking was full every night had to park down the street. Wasn't exactly enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway @ the beach

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orville Lee
Business
Winchester, KY
Aug 4, 2014

Just far enough

This resort is somewhat older, but has had a recent facelift. Rooms and decor are okay, but the amentities are great, 2 indoor heated pools, 2 lazy rivers (small, but nice for kids), free mini-golf, had a movie night, a semi-private peir, restaurants....etc But I like the fact that it is close to everything, but far enough away to miss the crazy crowds on the main drag.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Free mini-golf on site

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cynthia Stafford
Business
Clermont, FL
Aug 2, 2014

Very clean...

Rooms were very clean, resort was groomed with care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abe Dad
Business
Monroe, Nc
Jun 9, 2014

Great family resort

Great resort for the whole family!! Will come back soon :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top