$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Springmaid Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
136 reviews
Great place to stay!

Great place to stay! Beautiful view, amenities were great, staff was great, can't say enough good... See full review

  • Optician
  • Oct 21, 2014
Great family resort

Great view for the price, plenty to do, full size refrigerator plenty of pools See full review

  • Damien the surfer
  • Jun 10, 2014
Well-rounded family hotel with ocean views and pier access

The appeal of the Springmaid Beach Resort reaches well beyond its six pools and two lazy rivers. The property boasts an on-site mini-golf course, full-fledged summer activities program and the largest oceanfront conference center in Myrtle Beach. For travelers on a budget, the convenience of in-room kitchenettes and kitchens cannot be matched. For a true coastal experience, guests revel in being able to spend the day fishing at nearby Springmaid Pier.

Highlights
  • 500 rooms on Myrtle Beach's famous Grand Strand
  • Six pools and two lazy rivers
  • Access to Springmaid Pier
  • Mini-golf course
  • Summer activities program
Rooms

Guests choose from three towers each with access to the hotel's amenities, which include a lazy river, kids' pool and fountain. Tropical décor brims throughout via palm-inspired artwork and earth tones. Oceanfront balconies are a welcome touch, as are full kitchens or kitchenettes for travelers hoping to reduce eating expenses.

Recreation

Guests enjoy a leisurely ride along a lazy river. Here, visitors splay out on inner tubes on two lazy rivers, while children play in two pools for tots -- one equipped with a "rainmaker." The scene is downright tropical thanks to ocean views and surrounding palm trees.

 

Families flock to the mini-golf course or Springmaid Pier at the south end of the beach. Didn't bring the gear? An on-site tackle shop has all the necessary supplies.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (15.5 mi./25 km)
Attractions
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum  (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (0.5 mi./0.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (3.5 mi./5.6 km)
  • Grand Strand (3.8 mi./6.1 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (4.2 mi./6.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Children's Museum (4.3 mi./7 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (4.4 mi./7.1 km))
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (4.5 mi./7.3 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (4.7 mi./7.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (7 mi./11.2 km)
  • Carolina Opry (9.8 mi./15.8 km)
Business
  • Largest oceanfront conference center in Myrtle Beach
  • 23 breakout rooms and flexible hospitality suites
  • Catering services
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Copy and fax services (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Springmaid Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Springmaid Beach Resort Rooms

Traditional Oceanfront Double Queen
Located in our Palmetto or Live Oak building, these rooms feature two queen size beds, full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, free wireless, and private oceanview balcony.
Deluxe Oceanfront Double Queen
Located in our Cypress building--This building is three levels with NO elevator. Rooms feature two queen size beds, full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, free wireless, and private oceanview balcony. We are unable to guarantee requests for floor assignments.
Premium Ocean View Double Queen
Our Newly Renovated Premium View Palmetto Building guest rooms, beautifully updated, are located on the upper floors of our Palmetto Building offering private ocean view balconies and unobstructed views of ocean. This building has an indoor/outdoor heated pool, kids pool, lazy river, and a fitness center. Additional room amenities include full-sized refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, free wireless internet access, and iPod/iPhone alarm docking stations. Just a short walk to the beach and pier, these rooms are slightly larger than our standard cypress rooms and were recently renovated as a part of our 7 million dollar property upgrades.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Springmaid Pier: 0.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 4.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.5 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4.5 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 0.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 4.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.5 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4.5 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.9 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 7.6 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.5 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 9.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 9.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Mytle Beach's largest oceanfront conference center-35,000 square foot facility featuring 23 meeting rooms, including an exhibit hall. Your successful event at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center is just a phone call away.

Dining

Pier Cafe
Located on the famous Springmaid Pier, our Pier Cafe offers casual dining while overlooking the beautiful Atlantic Ocean.
Marlins Restaurant
Offering casual low-country buffet dining. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily (hours seasonal)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Springmaid Beach Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy Traveler 2222
Business
Raleigh NC
Aug 11, 2012

Not worth the money

I expected a kitchen in the room I got a weak microwave and a non functional fridge. The view was nice and the location decent. The onsite pools were generic, but they need a hot tub and a larger indoor pool. Also the elevators smelled terrible and all the onsite restaurants were complete rip offs. While driving down Ocean blvd we saw multiple hotels that were way nicer and half the price we ended up paying for this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Aug 24, 2009

Don't recommend

I would not recommend this hotel. The air conditioner never seemed to get regulated. We were freezing, and then it stopped working altogether. The pool was closed most of the time during our trip. We were given a room number and keys. After hauling all our luggage to the room, we found that the keys would not work. We had to haul all of our luggage back to the car and drive back to the check-in center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Myrtle Hopper
Business
Cary, N.C.
Apr 3, 2010

Not As Advertised

Not Prepared. 85 Degrees NO Pools ready for Spring Break! Numerous Great options Down the Block !! Need to get their act together QUICKLY!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
michigan usa
Sep 15, 2009

Not so Good

parking a nightmare.. mold in the ac unit, not filthy but not spotless clean either... poor security.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Apr 24, 2010

The view from the balcony surpurb..but

I suggest that AAA pay a visit to this hotel and take back their 3 stars. This hotel needs a major overhaul on all levels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There has to be 2000 stores/mini-golf/restaurants on Rt 17. With the exception of Liberty Steak house, (cut steak with knife), the food is generally cheap and mediocre. Look to try things off of Rt. 17. We were only there 3 nights so we couldn't try every restaurant; you would be wise to try to find out where the locals eat. Children in the 10-15 age group will love the mini golf and amusement parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Aug 2, 2011

The good bad and the really ugly

The room was not at all what we had expected it to be we were placed at the very end in a corner near the storage room. The carpet looked like it need to be replaced the beds were not queen they were full size and they were very uncomfortable. I guess you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Troy's Mom
Business
North Brunswick, NJ
Aug 25, 2014

What a Mess

I read the reviews prior to making my reservations and they gave it a 3.5, I believe these people must only stay at a motel 6 for that ranking. Our room had holes in the ceiling. Water stains on the ceiling from leaky pipe inside the ceiling. The fluorescent light over the vanity/sink was cracked and falling out. The bed sheets had stains on them. The refrigerator in the room was dirty and the freezer had no bucket to catch the ice maker, so the ice was laying all over the freezer. We paid for an ocean view and the only view we had was of the pool- not the ocean. The location is across from the landing strip of the airport, needless to say many planes come in at night . It is at least 7 miles away from the boardwalk. If you live in a trailer park , then this place is for you, but for the rest of us stay somewhere else! Oh and yes there actually is a trailer park next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach is a fun place with a lot of restaurants and bars and shopping. A good place for couples or families. They have something for everyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Staples couple
Business
Greensboro, NC, USA
Sep 4, 2012

stay somewhere else

I'm not sure why this hotel is rated 3 stars on this site. It is a dump. I noticed that other sites have it rated at 2.5 (after it was too late). They reel you in by stating it's newly renovated...they must have been free renovations because I refuse to believe people pay $$ to renovate and get these type of results: nasty dirty carpet, rusted ceilings in bathroom, outdated bathroom, outdated bedroom furniture, cheap linens. Even the lobby/registration area was horrible, as soon as my husband and I entered we knew the actual room was not going to be up to par...usually hotel lobbies are the nicest at a hotel. The hotel staff wasn't very friendly. They gave us coupons to use at different site locations that were already expired. We ate at Marlins buffet for breakfast and it was filthy and dirty. I was scared to eat off plates and drink out glasses. This hotel is far from everything on strip. The only positive is that it's close to beach with oceanfront rooms. I will never stay here again. Wish I would have picked a much nicer place for $150 a night. And they charged a $13 resort fee....I don't remember seeing that there was additional charge due when I booked it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rioz Brazilian steakhouse near Broadway at beach was really good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norcross, GA
Jul 3, 2009

Good, Bad, Ugly

Ok, check-in was great, very friendly guest services staff. However, she did inform me that there was no "resort room" and that all the rooms offered on Orbitz were simply their "standard" room--so don't pay extra for what you get which is nothing...housekeeping was horrible--rude, unaccommodating, and basically did nothing...the hotel itself was not the worst I've ever stayed in but certainly not the best for the price. Mostly outdated...pools were unattractive and boring compared to other hotels in the area. The elevator smelled like a skunk the entire time we were there! The pier was nice and the beach was almost private to the resort which was nice. The standard room was cramped for 4 people and the fridge was temperamental. The beds are very hard and there was no movie channel nor movies available to purchase.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Day-Day
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
May 24, 2010

Not to Hot

From the website, the hotel rooms look bigger, more comfortable and nicer. Once we arrived, I was dissapointed with the rooms size and how the sink is in the bedroom area instead of in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top