$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 6, 2014 Check-out: Nov 7, 2014

Springmaid Beach Resort

3 stars
3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
135 reviews
Great family resort

Great view for the price, plenty to do, full size refrigerator plenty of pools See full review

  • Damien the surfer
  • Jun 10, 2014
wonderful weekend get away !

staff was wonderful always smiling ,very helpful and friendly ! See full review

  • yo beach bum
  • Jun 9, 2014
Well-rounded family hotel with ocean views and pier access

The appeal of the Springmaid Beach Resort reaches well beyond its six pools and two lazy rivers. The property boasts an on-site mini-golf course, full-fledged summer activities program and the largest oceanfront conference center in Myrtle Beach. For travelers on a budget, the convenience of in-room kitchenettes and kitchens cannot be matched. For a true coastal experience, guests revel in being able to spend the day fishing at nearby Springmaid Pier.

Highlights
  • 500 rooms on Myrtle Beach's famous Grand Strand
  • Six pools and two lazy rivers
  • Access to Springmaid Pier
  • Mini-golf course
  • Summer activities program
Rooms

Guests choose from three towers each with access to the hotel's amenities, which include a lazy river, kids' pool and fountain. Tropical décor brims throughout via palm-inspired artwork and earth tones. Oceanfront balconies are a welcome touch, as are full kitchens or kitchenettes for travelers hoping to reduce eating expenses.

Recreation

Guests enjoy a leisurely ride along a lazy river. Here, visitors splay out on inner tubes on two lazy rivers, while children play in two pools for tots -- one equipped with a "rainmaker." The scene is downright tropical thanks to ocean views and surrounding palm trees.

 

Families flock to the mini-golf course or Springmaid Pier at the south end of the beach. Didn't bring the gear? An on-site tackle shop has all the necessary supplies.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (15.5 mi./25 km)
Attractions
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum  (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (0.5 mi./0.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (3.5 mi./5.6 km)
  • Grand Strand (3.8 mi./6.1 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (4.2 mi./6.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Children's Museum (4.3 mi./7 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (4.4 mi./7.1 km))
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (4.5 mi./7.3 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (4.7 mi./7.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (7 mi./11.2 km)
  • Carolina Opry (9.8 mi./15.8 km)
Business
  • Largest oceanfront conference center in Myrtle Beach
  • 23 breakout rooms and flexible hospitality suites
  • Catering services
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Copy and fax services (fees apply)

Hotel Map

33.6591 -78.9204
Area served
Located in a quiet South Strand location, while still providing easy access to all Myrtle Beach Attractions.
Nearby airports
Located 15 minutes from Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR)
Area description
Our close proximity to Myrtle Beach State Park & the Market Common, makes our resort a welcome retreat from the hustle & bustle, while still providing a perfect jumping off spot for enjoying all the excitement of a Myrtle Beach vacation.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Springmaid Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Springmaid Beach Resort Rooms

Traditional Oceanfront Double Queen
Located in our Palmetto or Live Oak building, these rooms feature two queen size beds, full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, free wireless, and private oceanview balcony.
Deluxe Oceanfront Double Queen
Located in our Cypress building--This building is three levels with NO elevator. Rooms feature two queen size beds, full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, free wireless, and private oceanview balcony. We are unable to guarantee requests for floor assignments.
Premium Ocean View Double Queen
Our Newly Renovated Premium View Palmetto Building guest rooms, beautifully updated, are located on the upper floors of our Palmetto Building offering private ocean view balconies and unobstructed views of ocean. This building has an indoor/outdoor heated pool, kids pool, lazy river, and a fitness center. Additional room amenities include full-sized refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, free wireless internet access, and iPod/iPhone alarm docking stations. Just a short walk to the beach and pier, these rooms are slightly larger than our standard cypress rooms and were recently renovated as a part of our 7 million dollar property upgrades.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Springmaid Pier: 0.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 4.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.5 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4.5 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 0.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 4.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.5 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4.5 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.9 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 7.6 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.5 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 9.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 9.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Mytle Beach's largest oceanfront conference center-35,000 square foot facility featuring 23 meeting rooms, including an exhibit hall. Your successful event at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center is just a phone call away.

Dining

Pier Cafe
Located on the famous Springmaid Pier, our Pier Cafe offers casual dining while overlooking the beautiful Atlantic Ocean.
Marlins Restaurant
Offering casual low-country buffet dining. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily (hours seasonal)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (135)

Ratings and reviews for Springmaid Beach Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 135
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yo beach bum
Business
charlotte
Jun 9, 2014

wonderful weekend get away !

staff was wonderful always smiling ,very helpful and friendly !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Ohio Girls
Business
Toledo, OH
Aug 1, 2011

Enjoyed it

The hotel was nice and clean. The location was great. The ocean view was wonderful. Things we didn't like: Reception desk across the road, no ice machines, most things closed early: pools, Barnacles, etc. Helicopters flying over from Sunrise to sunset was pretty annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

A Place called Broadway had lots to see and do - a local person told us about it and it was worth the drive. Also a boat trip to a private island to pickup shells was a great adventure too -good people running that outfit: Lighthouse something was it's name in Georgetown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monroe, NC
Jun 6, 2011

all around nice stay!

The check in staff was excellent, extremely friendly. Rooms were clean, beds made and towels replaced everyday. Parking was a bit limited, and had a bad experience with a rude security guard (but had a good experience with another!) but I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson ohio
May 15, 2011

priced reasonable for location

The hotel was quiet, clean liked the view of the pier and the ocean easy to find and the buffet breakfast wasnt to bad either i would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dayton ohio
Mar 31, 2011

wish there was a hottub

the hotel had nothing major to offer..ie no breakfast..no hot tub..and the indoor heated pool was cold....but the view was great after being moved from the first floor to the fifth...and the room was clean for the price...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

everything was pretty close..to cold to drive but was close enough to drive without any mojor issues

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Dec 18, 2010

Great location for a winter break

It was quite cold in Myrtle Beach during our stay. We found lots to do inside. We went to the mall and other shopping areas. We hung out at Barnes and Noble. Ate great food and had a relaxing time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

When the locals tell you its over on highway 17 bypass, they do not mean Kings ave/17 highway. They really mean Highway 17.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SILKY T.
Business
DETROIT, MICHIGAN
Nov 16, 2010

SPRINGMAID BEACH RESORT

FRIENDLY, COURTEOUS AND PROFESSIONAL STAFF. ROOM COULD USE AN OVERHAUL: NEW CARPET, TABLE AND CHAIRS AND DRESSER. WANTED TO WORKOUT IN FITNESS CENTER. WAS NOT ABLE TO BECAUSE IT WAS TOO COLD IN THE FITNESS CENTER. NO HEATING SYSTEM TO WARM UP THE WORKOUT ROOM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

ALL ACTIVITIES WERE IN CLOSE PROXIMITY TO THE RESORT. BE SURE TO BRING WARM CLOTHING DURING THE OFF SEASON PERIOD.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aiken, SC
Sep 3, 2010

Excellent Hotel Choice

As does every room at the Springmaid Resort, our room provided us with a clear view of the ocean. The grounds of the hotel are beautifully landscaped with palm trees and very well maintained. My friend and I will definitely return to the Springmaid [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a great restaurant right next to the Resort called The Damon. The food is excellent and the waitstaff sharp and friendly. There is live music after 7:30 and an ocean view from every seat. They are also open for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
May 4, 2010

Great Price for location

I only stayed for one night but for the price the view was not bad and it was right on the beach front so you couldnt get any better. plus it was away from all the noise or the strip but still close enough to the stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to actual restaurant that is off the strip. all the food on the main strip is way over priced...there are a ton of mcdonalds and other restaurants on the other side of the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntersville, NC
Feb 15, 2010

Somewhat Great trip

We went to the beach for my cousins 21st b-day. The Hotel room was nice but the bathtub was not very clean, although my favorite thing in the bathroom was the heater which made it very comfortable when you got out of the shower. When we went to the pool it was not very warm at all and there was no hot tub. Mind you we went when it was snowing, so we were counting on a good hot tub. Over all I would say that this hotel is very average not over the top.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The location is excelent Brodway at the Beach is only 10 min away from the hotel and Anchor Taxie is the best taxie service arround. We had 8 people with us and they brought us a limo for $5 a person, to go from the Springmaid to Brodway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top