$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Springmaid Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
145 reviews
staff super

during our stay we needed help when an older family member became disoriented and security staff... See full review

  • SALLY W.
  • Aug 26, 2015
Family trip

Location was great! Didn't have to go far to get a bite to eat or to the beach. See full review

  • Jennifer G.
  • Jul 30, 2015

The appeal of the Springmaid Beach Resort reaches well beyond its six pools and two lazy rivers. The property boasts an on-site mini-golf course, full-fledged summer activities program and the largest oceanfront conference center in Myrtle Beach. For travelers on a budget, the convenience of in-room kitchenettes and kitchens cannot be matched. For a true coastal experience, guests revel in being able to spend the day fishing at nearby Springmaid Pier.

Rooms

Guests choose from three towers each with access to the hotel's amenities, which include a lazy river, kids' pool and fountain. Tropical décor brims throughout via palm-inspired artwork and earth tones. Oceanfront balconies are a welcome touch, as are full kitchens or kitchenettes for travelers hoping to reduce eating expenses.

Highlights
  • 500 rooms on Myrtle Beach's famous Grand Strand
  • Six pools and two lazy rivers
  • Access to Springmaid Pier
  • Mini-golf course
  • Summer activities program
Nearby attractions
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum  (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (0.5 mi./0.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (3.5 mi./5.6 km)
  • Grand Strand (3.8 mi./6.1 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (4.2 mi./6.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Children's Museum (4.3 mi./7 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (4.4 mi./7.1 km))
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (4.5 mi./7.3 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (4.7 mi./7.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (7 mi./11.2 km)
  • Carolina Opry (9.8 mi./15.8 km)
Business
  • Largest oceanfront conference center in Myrtle Beach
  • 23 breakout rooms and flexible hospitality suites
  • Catering services
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Copy and fax services (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (15.5 mi./25 km)
Recreation

Guests enjoy a leisurely ride along a lazy river. Here, visitors splay out on inner tubes on two lazy rivers, while children play in two pools for tots -- one equipped with a "rainmaker." The scene is downright tropical thanks to ocean views and surrounding palm trees.

 

Families flock to the mini-golf course or Springmaid Pier at the south end of the beach. Didn't bring the gear? An on-site tackle shop has all the necessary supplies.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Springmaid Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$59
3.8 / 5 243 reviews
★★★★
$164
4.3 / 5 384 reviews
★★★★
$82
3.9 / 5 29 reviews
★★★★
$56
3.4 / 5 268 reviews
★★★
$94
3.5 / 5 24 reviews
★★★
$64
3.9 / 5 186 reviews
★★★
$64
3.7 / 5 49 reviews
★★★
$80
3.3 / 5 199 reviews
★★★
$69
3.3 / 5 172 reviews

Springmaid Beach Resort Rooms

Traditional Oceanfront Double Queen
Located in our Palmetto or Live Oak building, these rooms feature two queen size beds, full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, free wireless, and private oceanview balcony.
Deluxe Oceanfront Double Queen
Located in our Cypress building--This building is three levels with NO elevator. Rooms feature two queen size beds, full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, free wireless, and private oceanview balcony. We are unable to guarantee requests for floor assignments.
Premium Ocean View Double Queen
Our Newly Renovated Premium View Palmetto Building guest rooms, beautifully updated, are located on the upper floors of our Palmetto Building offering private ocean view balconies and unobstructed views of ocean. This building has an indoor/outdoor heated pool, kids pool, lazy river, and a fitness center. Additional room amenities include full-sized refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, free wireless internet access, and iPod/iPhone alarm docking stations. Just a short walk to the beach and pier, these rooms are slightly larger than our standard cypress rooms and were recently renovated as a part of our 7 million dollar property upgrades.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Springmaid Pier: 0.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 4.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.5 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4.5 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 0.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 4.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.5 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4.5 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.9 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 7.6 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.5 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 9.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 9.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Mytle Beach's largest oceanfront conference center-35,000 square foot facility featuring 23 meeting rooms, including an exhibit hall. Your successful event at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center is just a phone call away.

Dining

Pier Cafe
Located on the famous Springmaid Pier, our Pier Cafe offers casual dining while overlooking the beautiful Atlantic Ocean.
Marlins Restaurant
Offering casual low-country buffet dining. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily (hours seasonal)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Springmaid Beach Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 145
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Victor K.
Couples
N/A
Jul 14, 2015

Husband - Wife Get-A-Way (From the kids)

This was the best resort in Myrtle Beach- Close to the water - and far away from people - There is so much to do at the resort - We loved fishing off the pier - We rented poles and had a blast - WE WILL ALWAYS STAY at Springmaid - Don't waste your time staying anywhere else - The staff is friendly and everyone talks to you - The rooms were cleaned everyday - Also make sure you go to Bagel King for breakfast - It's like you're in a NEW YORK Deli -

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Benny Hagy
Couples
N/A
Jul 8, 2015

Nice three day vacation

The motel was very nice. It was in a great location. The room was very nice. The parking was very convenient. I took a motorcycle trailor down and I easily had a place to park it with my truck and motorcycle right near my room. The pools were nice and the beach area was nice. The only thing that I missed was the heated pool that a lot of hotels have and were our room was at it was a great room. There just weren't any steps near the room. Without walking half way around the first floor. We just used the elevator even though we were only on the first floor. But all and all it was a great room. I would stay there again. Thank you Benny

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adam A.
Couples
N/A
Jun 9, 2015

Trip with the girl friend

Hotel was nice and close to the beach. Went down with my girlfriend. Only complaint is that there were a lot of little kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mel G
Couples
JACKSONVILLE
Jun 2, 2015

Great pier

Great for pier fishing. Room was a few steps from pier. Pier was clean and well kept. Breakfast was good and reasonably priced. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Pools were ok but nothing to write home about. Ocean was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harry C.
Couples
N/A
May 24, 2015

Short get away

I've stayed in probably a dozen different hotels on the south end of Myrtle Beach and Springmaid was without a doubt the best. Location, clean, big room, pier, and staff were just superb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bettylois
Couples
Ky
Sep 24, 2014

Great place for families

Enjoyed Barnacles as the food was delicious, the location had a fantastic view and the service was efficient. Our favorite place to spend an afternoon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good place to watch sports

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Troy's Mom
Couples
North Brunswick, NJ
Aug 25, 2014

What a Mess

I read the reviews prior to making my reservations and they gave it a 3.5, I believe these people must only stay at a motel 6 for that ranking. Our room had holes in the ceiling. Water stains on the ceiling from leaky pipe inside the ceiling. The fluorescent light over the vanity/sink was cracked and falling out. The bed sheets had stains on them. The refrigerator in the room was dirty and the freezer had no bucket to catch the ice maker, so the ice was laying all over the freezer. We paid for an ocean view and the only view we had was of the pool- not the ocean. The location is across from the landing strip of the airport, needless to say many planes come in at night . It is at least 7 miles away from the boardwalk. If you live in a trailer park , then this place is for you, but for the rest of us stay somewhere else! Oh and yes there actually is a trailer park next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach is a fun place with a lot of restaurants and bars and shopping. A good place for couples or families. They have something for everyone.

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KatieLady23
Couples
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Jul 7, 2014

Wonderful Resort

This resort was wonderful from check in to check out. Very friendly staff, very clean and a lot of activities on site for all to enjoy. Hotel was a few steps away from the beach to enjoy during the day and to the pier to walk at night. Will definitely be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
We loved the beach
Couples
Kentucky
Jun 25, 2014

Great getaway

We had a great time. Besides not being able to check in on time, everything was easy and the amenities were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Damien the surfer
Couples
North Carolina
Jun 10, 2014

Great family resort

Great view for the price, plenty to do, full size refrigerator plenty of pools

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger outlet mall

Back to menu Return to top