$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 7, 2014 Check-out: Dec 8, 2014

Springmaid Beach Resort

3 stars
3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
136 reviews
Great place to stay!

Great place to stay! Beautiful view, amenities were great, staff was great, can't say enough good... See full review

  • Optician
  • Oct 21, 2014
Great family resort

Great view for the price, plenty to do, full size refrigerator plenty of pools See full review

  • Damien the surfer
  • Jun 10, 2014
Well-rounded family hotel with ocean views and pier access

The appeal of the Springmaid Beach Resort reaches well beyond its six pools and two lazy rivers. The property boasts an on-site mini-golf course, full-fledged summer activities program and the largest oceanfront conference center in Myrtle Beach. For travelers on a budget, the convenience of in-room kitchenettes and kitchens cannot be matched. For a true coastal experience, guests revel in being able to spend the day fishing at nearby Springmaid Pier.

Highlights
  • 500 rooms on Myrtle Beach's famous Grand Strand
  • Six pools and two lazy rivers
  • Access to Springmaid Pier
  • Mini-golf course
  • Summer activities program
Rooms

Guests choose from three towers each with access to the hotel's amenities, which include a lazy river, kids' pool and fountain. Tropical décor brims throughout via palm-inspired artwork and earth tones. Oceanfront balconies are a welcome touch, as are full kitchens or kitchenettes for travelers hoping to reduce eating expenses.

Recreation

Guests enjoy a leisurely ride along a lazy river. Here, visitors splay out on inner tubes on two lazy rivers, while children play in two pools for tots -- one equipped with a "rainmaker." The scene is downright tropical thanks to ocean views and surrounding palm trees.

 

Families flock to the mini-golf course or Springmaid Pier at the south end of the beach. Didn't bring the gear? An on-site tackle shop has all the necessary supplies.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (15.5 mi./25 km)
Attractions
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum  (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (0.5 mi./0.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (3.5 mi./5.6 km)
  • Grand Strand (3.8 mi./6.1 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (4.2 mi./6.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Children's Museum (4.3 mi./7 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (4.4 mi./7.1 km))
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (4.5 mi./7.3 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (4.7 mi./7.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (7 mi./11.2 km)
  • Carolina Opry (9.8 mi./15.8 km)
Business
  • Largest oceanfront conference center in Myrtle Beach
  • 23 breakout rooms and flexible hospitality suites
  • Catering services
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Copy and fax services (fees apply)

Hotel Map

33.6591 -78.9204
Area served
Located in a quiet South Strand location, while still providing easy access to all Myrtle Beach Attractions.
Nearby airports
Located 15 minutes from Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR)
Area description
Our close proximity to Myrtle Beach State Park & the Market Common, makes our resort a welcome retreat from the hustle & bustle, while still providing a perfect jumping off spot for enjoying all the excitement of a Myrtle Beach vacation.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Springmaid Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Springmaid Beach Resort Rooms

Traditional Oceanfront Double Queen
Located in our Palmetto or Live Oak building, these rooms feature two queen size beds, full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, free wireless, and private oceanview balcony.
Deluxe Oceanfront Double Queen
Located in our Cypress building--This building is three levels with NO elevator. Rooms feature two queen size beds, full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, free wireless, and private oceanview balcony. We are unable to guarantee requests for floor assignments.
Premium Ocean View Double Queen
Our Newly Renovated Premium View Palmetto Building guest rooms, beautifully updated, are located on the upper floors of our Palmetto Building offering private ocean view balconies and unobstructed views of ocean. This building has an indoor/outdoor heated pool, kids pool, lazy river, and a fitness center. Additional room amenities include full-sized refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, free wireless internet access, and iPod/iPhone alarm docking stations. Just a short walk to the beach and pier, these rooms are slightly larger than our standard cypress rooms and were recently renovated as a part of our 7 million dollar property upgrades.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Springmaid Pier: 0.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 4.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.5 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4.5 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 0.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 4.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.5 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4.5 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.9 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 7.6 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.5 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 9.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 9.7 mi

Dining

Pier Cafe
Located on the famous Springmaid Pier, our Pier Cafe offers casual dining while overlooking the beautiful Atlantic Ocean.
Marlins Restaurant
Offering casual low-country buffet dining. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily (hours seasonal)

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Mytle Beach's largest oceanfront conference center-35,000 square foot facility featuring 23 meeting rooms, including an exhibit hall. Your successful event at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center is just a phone call away.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (136)

Ratings and reviews for Springmaid Beach Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dawglover
Business
kingsport tn
Jun 13, 2010

great price, great location!

loved the hotel, easy beach access and the private beach kept the crowd at a minimum,loved it! disappointed that the on site resturant wasn't open for the season yet but overall the trip was great! our youngest loved being close enough to the baech to look for shells all day. the room was a liitle outdated but well maintained. we cant wait to return next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spartanburg, SC
Jun 2, 2010

Good Family Atmosphere

we were there for a craft show that was being held at the facility. We enjoyed the show and other things offered at the hotel. The breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Jun 1, 2010

Overall very enjoyable vacation!

Our first room needed serious maintenance (leaking pipes)and updating. After insisting on another room, we were moved to a newly renovated room which was much nicer and made the stay more enjoyable. The maintenance gentlemen and security lady even helped us move! Very friendly staff! Kids loved the beach and pools and Dad loved the pier for fishing! Just make sure you ask for a renovated room when you stay! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Day-Day
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
May 24, 2010

Not to Hot

From the website, the hotel rooms look bigger, more comfortable and nicer. Once we arrived, I was dissapointed with the rooms size and how the sink is in the bedroom area instead of in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Computer Engineer -- Go Jackets!
Business
Savannah, GA
May 23, 2010

Unbeatable value!!

After booking the room, I was a bit worried because of how inexpensive the rooms were. Once I arrived and got to the room I was impressed. The room was very large and very clean. The resort has multiple pools (some are heated). The beach was just a short walk across a courtyard. My trip was just a brief getaway for my wife and I, but we grabbed as many brochures as we could because we plan on taking the family back. This will most likely be our Summer getaway for the family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Broadway at the Beach ... the shopping, the dining, and the nightlife was awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarah the Wonder Mom
Business
Statesville, NC
May 17, 2010

A fabulous stay

This trip was perfect for me and my kids. I was concerned with safety and accessibility to the beach and restaurants being a single parent. Everything that you needed was right there and you didn't have to walk a mile to get where you wanted to go. I hope to come back to Springmaid Beach Resort soon. The kids hope so too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is also a wonderful restaurant next door to the resort besides the two on site.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
May 17, 2010

Springmaid Pier Hotel

This hotel was first class.The location was great. The service was also excellent. It was nice to walk out on the pier at night and listen to the ocean and check out the lights along the coastline. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Columbia, SC
May 16, 2010

Biker week

I have stayed in Myrtle Beach a number of times, never with my family. I chose this resort because of the low price and the location (on the beach, close to the convention center). The rooms were typical for the price, nothing to brag about. However, the room was very clean. The desk staff were very helpful and friendly. The resort is located far enough away from the main boulevard that there was no trafic noise. The only real negative comment I can make is that the resort is located in the path of the Myrtle Beach Airport runway. Planes taking-off and landing were sometimes quite noisy. Take your own pillow, those provided were not very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hope Mills, NC
May 10, 2010

Great Family location

The hotel was great this was our second time staying here. We love the pools and the location, the hotel is always clean and looks great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler from sc
Business
greenville, sc
May 10, 2010

springmaid @myrtle beach

it was a great experience. and a great price. a friend staying in the same hotel paid way more than i did!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top