$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 7, 2014 Check-out: Dec 8, 2014

Springmaid Beach Resort

3 stars
3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
136 reviews
Great place to stay!

Great place to stay! Beautiful view, amenities were great, staff was great, can't say enough good... See full review

  • Optician
  • Oct 21, 2014
Great family resort

Great view for the price, plenty to do, full size refrigerator plenty of pools See full review

  • Damien the surfer
  • Jun 10, 2014
Well-rounded family hotel with ocean views and pier access

The appeal of the Springmaid Beach Resort reaches well beyond its six pools and two lazy rivers. The property boasts an on-site mini-golf course, full-fledged summer activities program and the largest oceanfront conference center in Myrtle Beach. For travelers on a budget, the convenience of in-room kitchenettes and kitchens cannot be matched. For a true coastal experience, guests revel in being able to spend the day fishing at nearby Springmaid Pier.

Highlights
  • 500 rooms on Myrtle Beach's famous Grand Strand
  • Six pools and two lazy rivers
  • Access to Springmaid Pier
  • Mini-golf course
  • Summer activities program
Rooms

Guests choose from three towers each with access to the hotel's amenities, which include a lazy river, kids' pool and fountain. Tropical décor brims throughout via palm-inspired artwork and earth tones. Oceanfront balconies are a welcome touch, as are full kitchens or kitchenettes for travelers hoping to reduce eating expenses.

Recreation

Guests enjoy a leisurely ride along a lazy river. Here, visitors splay out on inner tubes on two lazy rivers, while children play in two pools for tots -- one equipped with a "rainmaker." The scene is downright tropical thanks to ocean views and surrounding palm trees.

 

Families flock to the mini-golf course or Springmaid Pier at the south end of the beach. Didn't bring the gear? An on-site tackle shop has all the necessary supplies.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (15.5 mi./25 km)
Attractions
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum  (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (0.5 mi./0.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (3.5 mi./5.6 km)
  • Grand Strand (3.8 mi./6.1 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (4.2 mi./6.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Children's Museum (4.3 mi./7 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (4.4 mi./7.1 km))
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (4.5 mi./7.3 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (4.7 mi./7.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (7 mi./11.2 km)
  • Carolina Opry (9.8 mi./15.8 km)
Business
  • Largest oceanfront conference center in Myrtle Beach
  • 23 breakout rooms and flexible hospitality suites
  • Catering services
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Copy and fax services (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Springmaid Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Springmaid Beach Resort Rooms

Traditional Oceanfront Double Queen
Located in our Palmetto or Live Oak building, these rooms feature two queen size beds, full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, free wireless, and private oceanview balcony.
Deluxe Oceanfront Double Queen
Located in our Cypress building--This building is three levels with NO elevator. Rooms feature two queen size beds, full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, free wireless, and private oceanview balcony. We are unable to guarantee requests for floor assignments.
Premium Ocean View Double Queen
Our Newly Renovated Premium View Palmetto Building guest rooms, beautifully updated, are located on the upper floors of our Palmetto Building offering private ocean view balconies and unobstructed views of ocean. This building has an indoor/outdoor heated pool, kids pool, lazy river, and a fitness center. Additional room amenities include full-sized refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, free wireless internet access, and iPod/iPhone alarm docking stations. Just a short walk to the beach and pier, these rooms are slightly larger than our standard cypress rooms and were recently renovated as a part of our 7 million dollar property upgrades.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Springmaid Pier: 0.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 4.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.5 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4.5 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 0.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 4.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.5 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4.5 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.9 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 7.6 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.5 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 9.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 9.7 mi

Dining

Pier Cafe
Located on the famous Springmaid Pier, our Pier Cafe offers casual dining while overlooking the beautiful Atlantic Ocean.
Marlins Restaurant
Offering casual low-country buffet dining. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily (hours seasonal)

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Mytle Beach's largest oceanfront conference center-35,000 square foot facility featuring 23 meeting rooms, including an exhibit hall. Your successful event at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center is just a phone call away.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (136)

Ratings and reviews for Springmaid Beach Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Class member of MB High 6
Jupiter Fl.
Oct 15, 2012

Going from one beach to another, we had a great time.

From Jupiter Fl to Myrtle Beach SC from a 50th Class reunion from Myrtle Beach High. It was the prefect place for us. The reunion was there and everything was conveniet for everyone. The staff was great. The pier is right there and you can go out enjoy watching the guest fish. We plan another reunion in 2years at the same place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waldorf, MD
Sep 1, 2010

Great Stay!!!

When we first arrived at the hotel on Saturday the staff was great. The room we had was facing the ocean just beauitful. Now it was time to go shopping for food. When we came back we watched the view of the ocean from our balcony. Sunday we found a nice place to go and worship. We went out on the pier some people was fishing and some was relaxing like we were, enjoying the scenery. We saw the dolphin early in the morning and a shark in the ocean. We went to the movies in Market Comment it was nice leather seat that recline nice. We also went to Riley's Aquarium then we hit some nice restaurants, walked the beach and went to the outlet mall. The Art musuem by the hotel was very education. The Great Event was the Helicopter Ride Awesome!!!! I can't wait to return next years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J and M.
Business
North Carolina
Aug 23, 2010

the really excellent vacation

I had an excellent time i know now that when i go back to myrtle beach i am going to stay at the Springmaid Beach Resort.I loved the rooms.The beds were really comfertable i just loved our whole vacation in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boogers Mom
Business
Granger, IN
Aug 22, 2010

Away from the maddening crowd

This is the third time that I have stayed at this hotel. It is the last hotel in Myrtle Beach and gives you the feel of being on vacation. You are away from the mainstream and all of the traffic. There are numerous pools and lazy rivers and it has a pier. It is across the street from the new shopping area and is a quick drive to restaurant row and Broadway on the Beach. For the price, the hotel is more than adequate. It is aging and does need a few repairs but there is nothing that should hinder your stay or your enjoyment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Each room has a full size refrigerator, microwave and ample room to eat. Because we do not like to have to eat every meal at a restaurant, we purchase a few supplies - bread and lunch meat, milk and cereal, and fruit - and are able to save some money and some time by dining in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
columbia, sc
Aug 8, 2010

Awesome place for vacation away

.My sister and I stayed at the hotel to do some site seeing of broadway at the beach and swim in the ocean. We brought along her three kids to have a vacation at the beach. The hotel was really clean and the beach access was extremely easy to get to. The Kids pools and lazy river were thoroughly enjoyed by kids. The staff was very helpful, friendly, and there when we called down or needed something. This was the 2nd trip to the beach this summer and the best of the two visits. our room and this hotel was ten times more enjoyable on this visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toledo, OH
Aug 4, 2010

South Myrtle Beach

Excellent access to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, South Carolina
Jul 24, 2010

Wonderful family vacation

We enjoyed ourselves immensely. My nephew stayed in the pool the whole time that we were not on the beach or taking in some attractions. I loved the location!! While we were a bit secluded from the hustle and bustle, we were still just minutes from everything! We were supposed to stay in the Cypress building but when we checked in, we got the Palmetto building, which is an upgrade. We got to our room and was pleasantly surprised with how big the room was. We could have put another bed in there and still had room to move around. The best part was the view! We opened the curtains and walked out on the balcony and I was hooked! The view was absolutely beautiful! The only things in our rooms that were not quite right was the balcony door in one of the rooms did not lock and the refrigerator in our room made things a bit too cold because the thermostat was broke off. The rooms are a little dated and the stairs and elevator can use a little cleaning. I would recommend this hotel to anybody who want a real beach vacation. It has everything for a wonderful stay. I will be back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Tanger Outlet Mall is about 20 minutes down Hwy 17N. If you like to shop, this is the place to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
big dans wife
Business
salisbury nc
Jul 23, 2010

well kept grounds

This was good place to take younger childern,but as for 13 and up not . The pool at our building was very small and the lazy river could only fit couple of adults and a few kids. My teens were not happy with the hotel.My husband and i enjoyed the beach because it wasnt crowded or dirty.There was a good since of safety i wasnt afraid to let the kids go to the beach or surrounding areas.I was very disapointed with the service .You have to ask for maid service and we were not aware of this,also they didn't bring new towels the next day,didnt even check to see if we needed them.While i was taking a shower i ran out of condtioner they had it in dispencers on the wall i knocked it off and i became ill to see the black slime on the back let the desk clerk know and he acted like it wasn't a big deal. My husband use to come here when he was a kid and has aot of fond memories of this place. We will stay again but i will check the bathroom good and request maid service daily at least give us fresh towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a resturant at the pier with a great view of the beach and ocean, They have a pretty good breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Jun 29, 2010

Great Hotel and Location for the Price

The location was perfect. I did not like that check in was at 4:00p. I think 4pm is too late. We arrived early and they gave us our room keys and told us to call a phone number at 3:30 to see if our room was ready. At 3:30 we called and they said our room was ready and we could go on up to it. Once we arrived, our room keys did not work. So we had to walk all the way back to the reservations building so they could reactivate the cards. The room was nice. I didn't like that you could see other people on their balconies from your balcony. I felt like some of the other guests were right beside me. There was a pretty nice view of the beach. The hotel has a very nice pier with an amazing view. However, many people fish on the pier, so there is a fishy aroma and dried guts from bait on parts of the pier. The hotel does not have a complimentary breakfast. Overall it was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Since this hotel does not have a complimentary breakfast, I would recommend taking advantage of the pools and beach until as close to check out as possible (with time to shower, change and pack of course), and then go to a breakfast place nearby. They do have a restaurant that I heard is pretty good. On the next street over (Kings Hwy) there are tons of breakfast places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
OnlyWentThereForThePier
Business
NC
Jun 24, 2010

3 days and 2 nights at SpringMaid

OK, first the good. We chose this hotel because of its location (last hotel at the south end of myrtle beach and nice and quiet) and the pier. My son loves to fish, so having the pier right there was great. Now the not so good – the room smelled smoky and musty when we walked in. I paid an extra $10 per night for a "resort" room, but I don't think it would have been different than any of the other rooms. We've stayed here before and didn't pay extra, and got the same type of room. The microwave was literally the size of a shoe box and took 3 times longer to cook (and no turn table). There was no sink, oven, utensils, or plates. I usually stay at the Dunes Village Resort in the winter time and am used to having all of this I guess. The beds are extra firm, so if you like a soft bed you may not like these. There were two itty bitty trash cans in the room, so trash piled up pretty quickly. There is no sink in the bathroom, and the soap/shampoo is in dispensers on the wall instead of the travel size bottles – good or bad depending on what you prefer. Most of the rooms are ocean view, but not directly facing the ocean. There was a K9 conference of some sort going on which involved several dogs, which were also staying in the rooms. I don't have anything against dogs but I prefer to know that I wasn't staying in a room that a dog with possibly fleas and ticks was laying around in. The Marlin restaurant was a waste of money - very limited selection of cafeteria style food that was over priced. The café on the pier was pretty good though. Overall, we had a good time. The kids enjoyed the pools (small) and the pier (great!). If this hotel did not have a pier though, we would not stay here. It

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not eat at the Marlin Restaurant, unless you want cafeteria style food. There was a very limited selection. For the price, go out to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Lawn Pa
Jun 16, 2010

Clean

Very Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top