$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2015 Check-out: Sep 23, 2015

Springmaid Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Springmaid Beach Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Couples25
Couples
Kentucky
Jun 22, 2012

HAPPY WITH MY CHOICE

My wife and I were trying to find a place on the ocean to spend out honeymoon. We were talking about taking a cruise at first. Then she changed her mind and started talking about Myrtle Beach. We went for 2 nights and it was the best hotel ever. It had the best view and the best location I could have asked for. The only complaint that I have is that it was pretty busy, so my call to the front desk wasn't answered one of the times I called them. Everything else was absolutely astounding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Greenville, Sc
May 14, 2011

Unbeatable Location for the price

We love staying at the Springmaid resort. We love that all the rooms have ocean views. The indoor pools make it great for the children when there is bad weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda the Beach Lover
Couples
Stone Mountain, GA
May 9, 2011

A++++

We had a great time. Robert played golf and I enjoyed the beach. This is a great area of Myrtle Beach because it's secluded. The hotel is great with great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk from Springmaid Beach Pier to Myrtle Beach State Park Pier...fun!

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smiles Here
Couples
Charleston, SC
Apr 3, 2011

You've won my vote!

This was a great pick. We decided to go on a last minute weekend getaway to Myrtle Beach, SC. I selected SpringMaid because of the prices and pictures. It was beautiful and the staff was friendly. When we arrived to our room, the toilet over ran, we called the front desk and literally within 2 minutes there was a knock at the door. The maintenance department was very friendly and gave up tidbits on places to go. I'm convinced we will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Crabby Mikes

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
dayton ohio
Mar 31, 2011

wish there was a hottub

the hotel had nothing major to offer..ie no breakfast..no hot tub..and the indoor heated pool was cold....but the view was great after being moved from the first floor to the fifth...and the room was clean for the price...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

everything was pretty close..to cold to drive but was close enough to drive without any mojor issues

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Columbus, Ohio
Mar 28, 2011

Beautiful View

Older, but very clean. Staff was exceptional,very friendly, went out of their way to make sure our needs were met. Loved the quietness of the location. Seemed like a guest only beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Murrell's Inlet, wonderful marsh walk and restaurants.

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
north carolina
Feb 10, 2011

a bad place to be

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FL Lil Sis
Family
Hoyt Lakes, MN
Jan 23, 2011

Absolutely the greatest

Beautiful ocean view, even in January we walked the beach. Had a great dining experience close to the hotel. Definitely would recommend to a friend. We will be returning to this hotel in March,2011. Great rates for a clean comfortable room. Staff was friendly and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Jimmy Buffet's at the Broadway at the beach, excellent food and drinks

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
jackson,mi
Jan 7, 2011

this place is great!

We took so many walks on the beach. The views were just great. The pier was worth the price alone. I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ellas in a small town north of mb

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Houston, TX
Dec 20, 2010

great time

They hotel was very big and pretty! Had a great view of the ocean and overall great time. Room service was very helpful and friendly. Will recommend. Nice and clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Richmond, VA
Dec 18, 2010

Great location for a winter break

It was quite cold in Myrtle Beach during our stay. We found lots to do inside. We went to the mall and other shopping areas. We hung out at Barnes and Noble. Ate great food and had a relaxing time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

When the locals tell you its over on highway 17 bypass, they do not mean Kings ave/17 highway. They really mean Highway 17.

Back to menu Return to top