$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Springmaid Beach Resort

3 stars
3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
130 reviews
Great family resort

Great view for the price, plenty to do, full size refrigerator plenty of pools See full review

  • Damien the surfer
  • Jun 10, 2014
wonderful weekend get away !

staff was wonderful always smiling ,very helpful and friendly ! See full review

  • yo beach bum
  • Jun 9, 2014
Well-rounded family hotel with ocean views and pier access

The appeal of the Springmaid Beach Resort reaches well beyond its six pools and two lazy rivers. The property boasts an on-site mini-golf course, full-fledged summer activities program and the largest oceanfront conference center in Myrtle Beach. For travelers on a budget, the convenience of in-room kitchenettes and kitchens cannot be matched. For a true coastal experience, guests revel in being able to spend the day fishing at nearby Springmaid Pier.

Highlights
  • 500 rooms on Myrtle Beach's famous Grand Strand
  • Six pools and two lazy rivers
  • Access to Springmaid Pier
  • Mini-golf course
  • Summer activities program
Rooms

Guests choose from three towers each with access to the hotel's amenities, which include a lazy river, kids' pool and fountain. Tropical décor brims throughout via palm-inspired artwork and earth tones. Oceanfront balconies are a welcome touch, as are full kitchens or kitchenettes for travelers hoping to reduce eating expenses.

Recreation

Guests enjoy a leisurely ride along a lazy river. Here, visitors splay out on inner tubes on two lazy rivers, while children play in two pools for tots -- one equipped with a "rainmaker." The scene is downright tropical thanks to ocean views and surrounding palm trees.

 

Families flock to the mini-golf course or Springmaid Pier at the south end of the beach. Didn't bring the gear? An on-site tackle shop has all the necessary supplies.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (15.5 mi./25 km)
Attractions
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum  (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (0.5 mi./0.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (3.5 mi./5.6 km)
  • Grand Strand (3.8 mi./6.1 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (4.2 mi./6.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Children's Museum (4.3 mi./7 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (4.4 mi./7.1 km))
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (4.5 mi./7.3 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (4.7 mi./7.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (7 mi./11.2 km)
  • Carolina Opry (9.8 mi./15.8 km)
Business
  • Largest oceanfront conference center in Myrtle Beach
  • 23 breakout rooms and flexible hospitality suites
  • Catering services
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Copy and fax services (fees apply)

Hotel Map

33.6591 -78.9204
Area served
Located in a quiet South Strand location, while still providing easy access to all Myrtle Beach Attractions.
Nearby airports
Located 15 minutes from Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR)
Area description
Our close proximity to Myrtle Beach State Park & the Market Common, makes our resort a welcome retreat from the hustle & bustle, while still providing a perfect jumping off spot for enjoying all the excitement of a Myrtle Beach vacation.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Springmaid Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Springmaid Beach Resort Rooms

Traditional Oceanfront Double Queen
Located in our Palmetto or Live Oak building, these rooms feature two queen size beds, full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, free wireless, and private oceanview balcony.
Deluxe Oceanfront Double Queen
Located in our Cypress building--This building is three levels with NO elevator. Rooms feature two queen size beds, full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, free wireless, and private oceanview balcony. We are unable to guarantee requests for floor assignments.
Premium Ocean View Double Queen
Our Newly Renovated Premium View Palmetto Building guest rooms, beautifully updated, are located on the upper floors of our Palmetto Building offering private ocean view balconies and unobstructed views of ocean. This building has an indoor/outdoor heated pool, kids pool, lazy river, and a fitness center. Additional room amenities include full-sized refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, free wireless internet access, and iPod/iPhone alarm docking stations. Just a short walk to the beach and pier, these rooms are slightly larger than our standard cypress rooms and were recently renovated as a part of our 7 million dollar property upgrades.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Springmaid Pier: 0.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 4.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.5 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4.5 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 0.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 4.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.5 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4.5 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.9 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 7.6 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.5 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 9.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 9.7 mi

Dining

Pier Cafe
Located on the famous Springmaid Pier, our Pier Cafe offers casual dining while overlooking the beautiful Atlantic Ocean.
Marlins Restaurant
Offering casual low-country buffet dining. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily (hours seasonal)

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Mytle Beach's largest oceanfront conference center-35,000 square foot facility featuring 23 meeting rooms, including an exhibit hall. Your successful event at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center is just a phone call away.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (130)

Ratings and reviews for Springmaid Beach Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Couples25
Kentucky
Jun 22, 2012

HAPPY WITH MY CHOICE

My wife and I were trying to find a place on the ocean to spend out honeymoon. We were talking about taking a cruise at first. Then she changed her mind and started talking about Myrtle Beach. We went for 2 nights and it was the best hotel ever. It had the best view and the best location I could have asked for. The only complaint that I have is that it was pretty busy, so my call to the front desk wasn't answered one of the times I called them. Everything else was absolutely astounding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
big dans wife
salisbury nc
Jul 23, 2010

well kept grounds

This was good place to take younger childern,but as for 13 and up not . The pool at our building was very small and the lazy river could only fit couple of adults and a few kids. My teens were not happy with the hotel.My husband and i enjoyed the beach because it wasnt crowded or dirty.There was a good since of safety i wasnt afraid to let the kids go to the beach or surrounding areas.I was very disapointed with the service .You have to ask for maid service and we were not aware of this,also they didn't bring new towels the next day,didnt even check to see if we needed them.While i was taking a shower i ran out of condtioner they had it in dispencers on the wall i knocked it off and i became ill to see the black slime on the back let the desk clerk know and he acted like it wasn't a big deal. My husband use to come here when he was a kid and has aot of fond memories of this place. We will stay again but i will check the bathroom good and request maid service daily at least give us fresh towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a resturant at the pier with a great view of the beach and ocean, They have a pretty good breakfast.

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbia, SC
Jun 29, 2010

Great Hotel and Location for the Price

The location was perfect. I did not like that check in was at 4:00p. I think 4pm is too late. We arrived early and they gave us our room keys and told us to call a phone number at 3:30 to see if our room was ready. At 3:30 we called and they said our room was ready and we could go on up to it. Once we arrived, our room keys did not work. So we had to walk all the way back to the reservations building so they could reactivate the cards. The room was nice. I didn't like that you could see other people on their balconies from your balcony. I felt like some of the other guests were right beside me. There was a pretty nice view of the beach. The hotel has a very nice pier with an amazing view. However, many people fish on the pier, so there is a fishy aroma and dried guts from bait on parts of the pier. The hotel does not have a complimentary breakfast. Overall it was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Since this hotel does not have a complimentary breakfast, I would recommend taking advantage of the pools and beach until as close to check out as possible (with time to shower, change and pack of course), and then go to a breakfast place nearby. They do have a restaurant that I heard is pretty good. On the next street over (Kings Hwy) there are tons of breakfast places.

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
OnlyWentThereForThePier
NC
Jun 24, 2010

3 days and 2 nights at SpringMaid

OK, first the good. We chose this hotel because of its location (last hotel at the south end of myrtle beach and nice and quiet) and the pier. My son loves to fish, so having the pier right there was great. Now the not so good – the room smelled smoky and musty when we walked in. I paid an extra $10 per night for a "resort" room, but I don't think it would have been different than any of the other rooms. We've stayed here before and didn't pay extra, and got the same type of room. The microwave was literally the size of a shoe box and took 3 times longer to cook (and no turn table). There was no sink, oven, utensils, or plates. I usually stay at the Dunes Village Resort in the winter time and am used to having all of this I guess. The beds are extra firm, so if you like a soft bed you may not like these. There were two itty bitty trash cans in the room, so trash piled up pretty quickly. There is no sink in the bathroom, and the soap/shampoo is in dispensers on the wall instead of the travel size bottles – good or bad depending on what you prefer. Most of the rooms are ocean view, but not directly facing the ocean. There was a K9 conference of some sort going on which involved several dogs, which were also staying in the rooms. I don't have anything against dogs but I prefer to know that I wasn't staying in a room that a dog with possibly fleas and ticks was laying around in. The Marlin restaurant was a waste of money - very limited selection of cafeteria style food that was over priced. The café on the pier was pretty good though. Overall, we had a good time. The kids enjoyed the pools (small) and the pier (great!). If this hotel did not have a pier though, we would not stay here. It

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not eat at the Marlin Restaurant, unless you want cafeteria style food. There was a very limited selection. For the price, go out to eat.

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Lawn Pa
Jun 16, 2010

Clean

Very Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dawglover
kingsport tn
Jun 13, 2010

great price, great location!

loved the hotel, easy beach access and the private beach kept the crowd at a minimum,loved it! disappointed that the on site resturant wasn't open for the season yet but overall the trip was great! our youngest loved being close enough to the baech to look for shells all day. the room was a liitle outdated but well maintained. we cant wait to return next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Spartanburg, SC
Jun 2, 2010

Good Family Atmosphere

we were there for a craft show that was being held at the facility. We enjoyed the show and other things offered at the hotel. The breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbia, SC
Jun 1, 2010

Overall very enjoyable vacation!

Our first room needed serious maintenance (leaking pipes)and updating. After insisting on another room, we were moved to a newly renovated room which was much nicer and made the stay more enjoyable. The maintenance gentlemen and security lady even helped us move! Very friendly staff! Kids loved the beach and pools and Dad loved the pier for fishing! Just make sure you ask for a renovated room when you stay! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Day-Day
Myrtle Beach, SC
May 24, 2010

Not to Hot

From the website, the hotel rooms look bigger, more comfortable and nicer. Once we arrived, I was dissapointed with the rooms size and how the sink is in the bedroom area instead of in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Computer Engineer -- Go Jackets!
Savannah, GA
May 23, 2010

Unbeatable value!!

After booking the room, I was a bit worried because of how inexpensive the rooms were. Once I arrived and got to the room I was impressed. The room was very large and very clean. The resort has multiple pools (some are heated). The beach was just a short walk across a courtyard. My trip was just a brief getaway for my wife and I, but we grabbed as many brochures as we could because we plan on taking the family back. This will most likely be our Summer getaway for the family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Broadway at the Beach ... the shopping, the dining, and the nightlife was awesome!

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charleston, SC
May 17, 2010

Springmaid Pier Hotel

This hotel was first class.The location was great. The service was also excellent. It was nice to walk out on the pier at night and listen to the ocean and check out the lights along the coastline. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search