$175 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Springmaid Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Springmaid Beach Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FL Lil Sis
Business
Hoyt Lakes, MN
Jan 23, 2011

Absolutely the greatest

Beautiful ocean view, even in January we walked the beach. Had a great dining experience close to the hotel. Definitely would recommend to a friend. We will be returning to this hotel in March,2011. Great rates for a clean comfortable room. Staff was friendly and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Jimmy Buffet's at the Broadway at the beach, excellent food and drinks

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jackson,mi
Jan 7, 2011

this place is great!

We took so many walks on the beach. The views were just great. The pier was worth the price alone. I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ellas in a small town north of mb

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 20, 2010

great time

They hotel was very big and pretty! Had a great view of the ocean and overall great time. Room service was very helpful and friendly. Will recommend. Nice and clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Dec 18, 2010

Great location for a winter break

It was quite cold in Myrtle Beach during our stay. We found lots to do inside. We went to the mall and other shopping areas. We hung out at Barnes and Noble. Ate great food and had a relaxing time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

When the locals tell you its over on highway 17 bypass, they do not mean Kings ave/17 highway. They really mean Highway 17.

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SILKY T.
Business
DETROIT, MICHIGAN
Nov 16, 2010

SPRINGMAID BEACH RESORT

FRIENDLY, COURTEOUS AND PROFESSIONAL STAFF. ROOM COULD USE AN OVERHAUL: NEW CARPET, TABLE AND CHAIRS AND DRESSER. WANTED TO WORKOUT IN FITNESS CENTER. WAS NOT ABLE TO BECAUSE IT WAS TOO COLD IN THE FITNESS CENTER. NO HEATING SYSTEM TO WARM UP THE WORKOUT ROOM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

ALL ACTIVITIES WERE IN CLOSE PROXIMITY TO THE RESORT. BE SURE TO BRING WARM CLOTHING DURING THE OFF SEASON PERIOD.

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
old married couple..
Business
MA
Sep 18, 2010

short mytle beach vacation

This hotel was quite and clean... Nothing fancy but we had every thing we needed..Large fishing pier provided us a couple hours of entertainment..We saw sharks and jelly fish...kind of cool...We would go back...We didn't like that you had to rent beach chairs..$30 a day...We are used to tropical all inclusive places we they supply the chairs....All in all not a bad place to stay..affordable and clean..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
west haven, ct
Sep 3, 2010

excellent

great price, all rooms were ocean front, all had decks, flat screen tv. For what we paid per night, it was wonderful. The beach was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the commons shopping area is wonderful, just a short drive on the old air force base site.

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aiken, SC
Sep 3, 2010

Excellent Hotel Choice

As does every room at the Springmaid Resort, our room provided us with a clear view of the ocean. The grounds of the hotel are beautifully landscaped with palm trees and very well maintained. My friend and I will definitely return to the Springmaid [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a great restaurant right next to the Resort called The Damon. The food is excellent and the waitstaff sharp and friendly. There is live music after 7:30 and an ocean view from every seat. They are also open for breakfast.

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waldorf, MD
Sep 1, 2010

Great Stay!!!

When we first arrived at the hotel on Saturday the staff was great. The room we had was facing the ocean just beauitful. Now it was time to go shopping for food. When we came back we watched the view of the ocean from our balcony. Sunday we found a nice place to go and worship. We went out on the pier some people was fishing and some was relaxing like we were, enjoying the scenery. We saw the dolphin early in the morning and a shark in the ocean. We went to the movies in Market Comment it was nice leather seat that recline nice. We also went to Riley's Aquarium then we hit some nice restaurants, walked the beach and went to the outlet mall. The Art musuem by the hotel was very education. The Great Event was the Helicopter Ride Awesome!!!! I can't wait to return next years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J and M.
Business
North Carolina
Aug 23, 2010

the really excellent vacation

I had an excellent time i know now that when i go back to myrtle beach i am going to stay at the Springmaid Beach Resort.I loved the rooms.The beds were really comfertable i just loved our whole vacation in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top