$101 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Springmaid Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Springmaid Beach Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Aug 2, 2011

The good bad and the really ugly

The room was not at all what we had expected it to be we were placed at the very end in a corner near the storage room. The carpet looked like it need to be replaced the beds were not queen they were full size and they were very uncomfortable. I guess you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Ohio Girls
Business
Toledo, OH
Aug 1, 2011

Enjoyed it

The hotel was nice and clean. The location was great. The ocean view was wonderful. Things we didn't like: Reception desk across the road, no ice machines, most things closed early: pools, Barnacles, etc. Helicopters flying over from Sunrise to sunset was pretty annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

A Place called Broadway had lots to see and do - a local person told us about it and it was worth the drive. Also a boat trip to a private island to pickup shells was a great adventure too -good people running that outfit: Lighthouse something was it's name in Georgetown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monroe, NC
Jun 6, 2011

all around nice stay!

The check in staff was excellent, extremely friendly. Rooms were clean, beds made and towels replaced everyday. Parking was a bit limited, and had a bad experience with a rude security guard (but had a good experience with another!) but I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Augusta, GA
May 31, 2011

Older resort

We went on Memorial day weekend which we latter learned is Bike (Motorcycle) Week each year. The resort is older and needs refreshing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CHEYENUFF
Business
nc
May 29, 2011

up to par

Nice location with lots of ammenities. Peaceful stay and friendly staff. Would recommend to anyone,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson ohio
May 15, 2011

priced reasonable for location

The hotel was quiet, clean liked the view of the pier and the ocean easy to find and the buffet breakfast wasnt to bad either i would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, Sc
May 14, 2011

Unbeatable Location for the price

We love staying at the Springmaid resort. We love that all the rooms have ocean views. The indoor pools make it great for the children when there is bad weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda the Beach Lover
Business
Stone Mountain, GA
May 9, 2011

A++++

We had a great time. Robert played golf and I enjoyed the beach. This is a great area of Myrtle Beach because it's secluded. The hotel is great with great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk from Springmaid Beach Pier to Myrtle Beach State Park Pier...fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mr & mrs
Business
michigan
Apr 16, 2011

relaxing

if you want ocean views and quiet time this is a good place to stay.it is on the south end of the beach so walking to the boardwalk is LONG!! The buses are cheap when they are on time. Rent a car if you can. The buffet at the hotel isn't worth the money make a trip to the food store and save yourself some money. We ate at the pier, the food was good for bar food and the prices were good. The beach was very clean and nice to walk. We walked everyday! Not much shelling on the south side of the pier, but the north side is much better. We were happy with rooms they were clean and ours was ready when we got there at noon. Take time to go to Big daddy's smokehouse on US17 the ribs are wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Rent a car or plan to ride the buses for the day not much near the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smiles Here
Business
Charleston, SC
Apr 3, 2011

You've won my vote!

This was a great pick. We decided to go on a last minute weekend getaway to Myrtle Beach, SC. I selected SpringMaid because of the prices and pictures. It was beautiful and the staff was friendly. When we arrived to our room, the toilet over ran, we called the front desk and literally within 2 minutes there was a knock at the door. The maintenance department was very friendly and gave up tidbits on places to go. I'm convinced we will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Crabby Mikes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top