$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 10, 2014

Springmaid Beach Resort

3 stars
3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
131 reviews
Great family resort

Great view for the price, plenty to do, full size refrigerator plenty of pools See full review

  • Damien the surfer
  • Jun 10, 2014
wonderful weekend get away !

staff was wonderful always smiling ,very helpful and friendly ! See full review

  • yo beach bum
  • Jun 9, 2014
Well-rounded family hotel with ocean views and pier access

The appeal of the Springmaid Beach Resort reaches well beyond its six pools and two lazy rivers. The property boasts an on-site mini-golf course, full-fledged summer activities program and the largest oceanfront conference center in Myrtle Beach. For travelers on a budget, the convenience of in-room kitchenettes and kitchens cannot be matched. For a true coastal experience, guests revel in being able to spend the day fishing at nearby Springmaid Pier.

Highlights
  • 500 rooms on Myrtle Beach's famous Grand Strand
  • Six pools and two lazy rivers
  • Access to Springmaid Pier
  • Mini-golf course
  • Summer activities program
Rooms

Guests choose from three towers each with access to the hotel's amenities, which include a lazy river, kids' pool and fountain. Tropical décor brims throughout via palm-inspired artwork and earth tones. Oceanfront balconies are a welcome touch, as are full kitchens or kitchenettes for travelers hoping to reduce eating expenses.

Recreation

Guests enjoy a leisurely ride along a lazy river. Here, visitors splay out on inner tubes on two lazy rivers, while children play in two pools for tots -- one equipped with a "rainmaker." The scene is downright tropical thanks to ocean views and surrounding palm trees.

 

Families flock to the mini-golf course or Springmaid Pier at the south end of the beach. Didn't bring the gear? An on-site tackle shop has all the necessary supplies.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (15.5 mi./25 km)
Attractions
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum  (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (0.5 mi./0.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (3.5 mi./5.6 km)
  • Grand Strand (3.8 mi./6.1 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (4.2 mi./6.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Children's Museum (4.3 mi./7 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (4.4 mi./7.1 km))
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (4.5 mi./7.3 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (4.7 mi./7.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (7 mi./11.2 km)
  • Carolina Opry (9.8 mi./15.8 km)
Business
  • Largest oceanfront conference center in Myrtle Beach
  • 23 breakout rooms and flexible hospitality suites
  • Catering services
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Copy and fax services (fees apply)

Hotel Map

33.6591 -78.9204
Area served
Located in a quiet South Strand location, while still providing easy access to all Myrtle Beach Attractions.
Nearby airports
Located 15 minutes from Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR)
Area description
Our close proximity to Myrtle Beach State Park & the Market Common, makes our resort a welcome retreat from the hustle & bustle, while still providing a perfect jumping off spot for enjoying all the excitement of a Myrtle Beach vacation.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Springmaid Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Springmaid Beach Resort Rooms

Traditional Oceanfront Double Queen
Located in our Palmetto or Live Oak building, these rooms feature two queen size beds, full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, free wireless, and private oceanview balcony.
Deluxe Oceanfront Double Queen
Located in our Cypress building--This building is three levels with NO elevator. Rooms feature two queen size beds, full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, free wireless, and private oceanview balcony. We are unable to guarantee requests for floor assignments.
Premium Ocean View Double Queen
Our Newly Renovated Premium View Palmetto Building guest rooms, beautifully updated, are located on the upper floors of our Palmetto Building offering private ocean view balconies and unobstructed views of ocean. This building has an indoor/outdoor heated pool, kids pool, lazy river, and a fitness center. Additional room amenities include full-sized refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, free wireless internet access, and iPod/iPhone alarm docking stations. Just a short walk to the beach and pier, these rooms are slightly larger than our standard cypress rooms and were recently renovated as a part of our 7 million dollar property upgrades.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Springmaid Pier: 0.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 4.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.5 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4.5 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 0.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 4.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.5 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4.5 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.9 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 7.6 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.5 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 9.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 9.7 mi

Dining

Pier Cafe
Located on the famous Springmaid Pier, our Pier Cafe offers casual dining while overlooking the beautiful Atlantic Ocean.
Marlins Restaurant
Offering casual low-country buffet dining. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily (hours seasonal)

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Mytle Beach's largest oceanfront conference center-35,000 square foot facility featuring 23 meeting rooms, including an exhibit hall. Your successful event at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center is just a phone call away.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (131)

Ratings and reviews for Springmaid Beach Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mr & mrs
michigan
Apr 16, 2011

relaxing

if you want ocean views and quiet time this is a good place to stay.it is on the south end of the beach so walking to the boardwalk is LONG!! The buses are cheap when they are on time. Rent a car if you can. The buffet at the hotel isn't worth the money make a trip to the food store and save yourself some money. We ate at the pier, the food was good for bar food and the prices were good. The beach was very clean and nice to walk. We walked everyday! Not much shelling on the south side of the pier, but the north side is much better. We were happy with rooms they were clean and ours was ready when we got there at noon. Take time to go to Big daddy's smokehouse on US17 the ribs are wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Rent a car or plan to ride the buses for the day not much near the hotel

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smiles Here
Charleston, SC
Apr 3, 2011

You've won my vote!

This was a great pick. We decided to go on a last minute weekend getaway to Myrtle Beach, SC. I selected SpringMaid because of the prices and pictures. It was beautiful and the staff was friendly. When we arrived to our room, the toilet over ran, we called the front desk and literally within 2 minutes there was a knock at the door. The maintenance department was very friendly and gave up tidbits on places to go. I'm convinced we will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Crabby Mikes

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
dayton ohio
Mar 31, 2011

wish there was a hottub

the hotel had nothing major to offer..ie no breakfast..no hot tub..and the indoor heated pool was cold....but the view was great after being moved from the first floor to the fifth...and the room was clean for the price...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

everything was pretty close..to cold to drive but was close enough to drive without any mojor issues

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, Ohio
Mar 28, 2011

Beautiful View

Older, but very clean. Staff was exceptional,very friendly, went out of their way to make sure our needs were met. Loved the quietness of the location. Seemed like a guest only beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Murrell's Inlet, wonderful marsh walk and restaurants.

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
north carolina
Feb 10, 2011

a bad place to be

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FL Lil Sis
Hoyt Lakes, MN
Jan 23, 2011

Absolutely the greatest

Beautiful ocean view, even in January we walked the beach. Had a great dining experience close to the hotel. Definitely would recommend to a friend. We will be returning to this hotel in March,2011. Great rates for a clean comfortable room. Staff was friendly and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Jimmy Buffet's at the Broadway at the beach, excellent food and drinks

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
jackson,mi
Jan 7, 2011

this place is great!

We took so many walks on the beach. The views were just great. The pier was worth the price alone. I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ellas in a small town north of mb

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Dec 20, 2010

great time

They hotel was very big and pretty! Had a great view of the ocean and overall great time. Room service was very helpful and friendly. Will recommend. Nice and clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond, VA
Dec 18, 2010

Great location for a winter break

It was quite cold in Myrtle Beach during our stay. We found lots to do inside. We went to the mall and other shopping areas. We hung out at Barnes and Noble. Ate great food and had a relaxing time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

When the locals tell you its over on highway 17 bypass, they do not mean Kings ave/17 highway. They really mean Highway 17.

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SILKY T.
DETROIT, MICHIGAN
Nov 16, 2010

SPRINGMAID BEACH RESORT

FRIENDLY, COURTEOUS AND PROFESSIONAL STAFF. ROOM COULD USE AN OVERHAUL: NEW CARPET, TABLE AND CHAIRS AND DRESSER. WANTED TO WORKOUT IN FITNESS CENTER. WAS NOT ABLE TO BECAUSE IT WAS TOO COLD IN THE FITNESS CENTER. NO HEATING SYSTEM TO WARM UP THE WORKOUT ROOM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

ALL ACTIVITIES WERE IN CLOSE PROXIMITY TO THE RESORT. BE SURE TO BRING WARM CLOTHING DURING THE OFF SEASON PERIOD.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search