$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Springmaid Beach Resort

3 stars
3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
215 reviews
Great family resort

Great view for the price, plenty to do, full size refrigerator plenty of pools See full review

  • Damien the surfer
  • Jun 10, 2014
wonderful weekend get away !

staff was wonderful always smiling ,very helpful and friendly ! See full review

  • yo beach bum
  • Jun 9, 2014
Well-rounded family hotel with ocean views and pier access

The appeal of the Springmaid Beach Resort reaches well beyond its six pools and two lazy rivers. The property boasts an on-site mini-golf course, full-fledged summer activities program and the largest oceanfront conference center in Myrtle Beach. For travelers on a budget, the convenience of in-room kitchenettes and kitchens cannot be matched. For a true coastal experience, guests revel in being able to spend the day fishing at nearby Springmaid Pier.

Highlights
  • 500 rooms on Myrtle Beach's famous Grand Strand
  • Six pools and two lazy rivers
  • Access to Springmaid Pier
  • Mini-golf course
  • Summer activities program
Rooms

Guests choose from three towers each with access to the hotel's amenities, which include a lazy river, kids' pool and fountain. Tropical décor brims throughout via palm-inspired artwork and earth tones. Oceanfront balconies are a welcome touch, as are full kitchens or kitchenettes for travelers hoping to reduce eating expenses.

Recreation

Guests enjoy a leisurely ride along a lazy river. Here, visitors splay out on inner tubes on two lazy rivers, while children play in two pools for tots -- one equipped with a "rainmaker." The scene is downright tropical thanks to ocean views and surrounding palm trees.

 

Families flock to the mini-golf course or Springmaid Pier at the south end of the beach. Didn't bring the gear? An on-site tackle shop has all the necessary supplies.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (15.5 mi./25 km)
Attractions
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum  (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (0.5 mi./0.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (3.5 mi./5.6 km)
  • Grand Strand (3.8 mi./6.1 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (4.2 mi./6.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Children's Museum (4.3 mi./7 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (4.4 mi./7.1 km))
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (4.5 mi./7.3 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (4.7 mi./7.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (7 mi./11.2 km)
  • Carolina Opry (9.8 mi./15.8 km)
Business
  • Largest oceanfront conference center in Myrtle Beach
  • 23 breakout rooms and flexible hospitality suites
  • Catering services
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Copy and fax services (fees apply)

Springmaid Beach Resort Rooms

Traditional Oceanfront Double Queen
Located in our Palmetto or Live Oak building, these rooms feature two queen size beds, full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, free wireless, and private oceanview balcony.
Deluxe Oceanfront Double Queen
Located in our Cypress building--This building is three levels with NO elevator. Rooms feature two queen size beds, full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, free wireless, and private oceanview balcony. We are unable to guarantee requests for floor assignments.
Premium Ocean View Double Queen
Our Newly Renovated Premium View Palmetto Building guest rooms, beautifully updated, are located on the upper floors of our Palmetto Building offering private ocean view balconies and unobstructed views of ocean. This building has an indoor/outdoor heated pool, kids pool, lazy river, and a fitness center. Additional room amenities include full-sized refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, free wireless internet access, and iPod/iPhone alarm docking stations. Just a short walk to the beach and pier, these rooms are slightly larger than our standard cypress rooms and were recently renovated as a part of our 7 million dollar property upgrades.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Springmaid Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.6591 -78.9204
Area served
Located in a quiet South Strand location, while still providing easy access to all Myrtle Beach Attractions.
Nearby airports
Located 15 minutes from Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR)
Area description
Our close proximity to Myrtle Beach State Park & the Market Common, makes our resort a welcome retreat from the hustle & bustle, while still providing a perfect jumping off spot for enjoying all the excitement of a Myrtle Beach vacation.

Nearby points of interest

  • Springmaid Pier: 0.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 4.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.5 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4.5 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 0.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 4.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.5 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4.5 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.9 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 7.6 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.5 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 9.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 9.7 mi

Dining

Pier Cafe
Located on the famous Springmaid Pier, our Pier Cafe offers casual dining while overlooking the beautiful Atlantic Ocean.
Marlins Restaurant
Offering casual low-country buffet dining. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily (hours seasonal)

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Mytle Beach's largest oceanfront conference center-35,000 square foot facility featuring 23 meeting rooms, including an exhibit hall. Your successful event at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center is just a phone call away.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (215)

Ratings and reviews for Springmaid Beach Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
215 out of 215
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
south central n.c.
Aug 11, 2011

pleasant surprise

Due to a family emergency I was afraid to book a room until last minute, days before traveling. I was skeptical after reading some of the not so good reviews about the Springmaid Resort complex in Myrtle beach. Then when I saw the price of a three night stay at the resort advertised [...], I thought there must be some catch, so much so that I called [...] before reserving the room. I was assured the price was correct. When we arrived there was a short wait till the room was ready,however we were free to use any of the resort amenities until that time. I was pleasantly surprised at the room, CLEAN, comfy, fridge and microwave in room, side but nice ocean view, short walk to beach, and and nice pools.The shortcomings were the room lights were not too bright, no elevator in the Cypress building, and parking was a little crowded at certain times of the day. I will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tanza
Knoxville, TN
Aug 7, 2011

Nice, clean beachfront location

We stayed in the Palmetto building. It was a nice, clean, older property that has been well maintained. We were close to the beach and a great view from our balcony. The room was a nice size. The beds were comfy. It had a full size refrigerator and a small microwave. We were pleasantly suprised with the value for the money. It was our first time there and we will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Not too far of a drive to Murrell's Inlet. The Marsh Walk is nice and has many restaurants. We enjoyed Dead Dogs. The crab cakes were wonderful.

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tanza
Knoxville, TN
Aug 7, 2011

Nice, clean beachfront location

We stayed in the Palmetto building. It was a nice, clean, older property that has been well maintained. We were close to the beach and a great view from our balcony. The room was a nice size. The beds were comfy. It had a full size refrigerator and a small microwave. We were pleasantly suprised with the value for the money. It was our first time there and we will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Not too far of a drive to Murrell's Inlet. The Marsh Walk is nice and has many restaurants. We enjoyed Dead Dogs. The crab cakes were wonderful.

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Aug 6, 2011

Amazing Location for a great price!

The resort is beautiful. Right on the beach and plenty for children and adults to do. Although there were a lot of people at the resort the pools throughout were never over crowded. We had no problems finding lounge chairs or umbrella tables. The snack shack is right on the beach and has an amazing view. It is a great place for lunch and is not over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NC
Aug 3, 2011

TK603

Our check in procedure was very smooth including the incidentals card. Breakfast was not included with [...]reservation, but our attendant gave us comp tickets anyway.This was a total relaxing experience..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Any type of food is available to you within walking and 3 mile radius.

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NC
Aug 3, 2011

TK603

Our check in procedure was very smooth including the incidentals card. Breakfast was not included with [...]reservation, but our attendant gave us comp tickets anyway.This was a total relaxing experience..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Any type of food is available to you within walking and 3 mile radius.

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charleston, SC
Aug 2, 2011

The good bad and the really ugly

The room was not at all what we had expected it to be we were placed at the very end in a corner near the storage room. The carpet looked like it need to be replaced the beds were not queen they were full size and they were very uncomfortable. I guess you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charleston, SC
Aug 2, 2011

The good bad and the really ugly

The room was not at all what we had expected it to be we were placed at the very end in a corner near the storage room. The carpet looked like it need to be replaced the beds were not queen they were full size and they were very uncomfortable. I guess you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Ohio Girls
Toledo, OH
Aug 1, 2011

Enjoyed it

The hotel was nice and clean. The location was great. The ocean view was wonderful. Things we didn't like: Reception desk across the road, no ice machines, most things closed early: pools, Barnacles, etc. Helicopters flying over from Sunrise to sunset was pretty annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

A Place called Broadway had lots to see and do - a local person told us about it and it was worth the drive. Also a boat trip to a private island to pickup shells was a great adventure too -good people running that outfit: Lighthouse something was it's name in Georgetown.

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Ohio Girls
Toledo, OH
Aug 1, 2011

Enjoyed it

The hotel was nice and clean. The location was great. The ocean view was wonderful. Things we didn't like: Reception desk across the road, no ice machines, most things closed early: pools, Barnacles, etc. Helicopters flying over from Sunrise to sunset was pretty annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

A Place called Broadway had lots to see and do - a local person told us about it and it was worth the drive. Also a boat trip to a private island to pickup shells was a great adventure too -good people running that outfit: Lighthouse something was it's name in Georgetown.

Back to menu Return to top