$92 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Springmaid Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Springmaid Beach Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Class member of MB High 6
Jupiter Fl.
Oct 15, 2012

Going from one beach to another, we had a great time.

From Jupiter Fl to Myrtle Beach SC from a 50th Class reunion from Myrtle Beach High. It was the prefect place for us. The reunion was there and everything was conveniet for everyone. The staff was great. The pier is right there and you can go out enjoy watching the guest fish. We plan another reunion in 2years at the same place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sophie1
Business
New Jersey
Oct 24, 2011

Great location

I was there for a convention and it was great that it was on the ocean. The room could use a little sprucing up. I was surprised there wasn't an ice machine available. Overall, it was an enjoyable trip and a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michigander
Business
Michigan, USA
Sep 2, 2011

Pay for what you get

The hotel has older appliances- but everything works. This hotel is the FARTHEST SOUTH on the beach. Everything is a far walk and you would need to rent a rental car. I did not have much interaction with staff but when I checked in they were friendly. The only reason I would not stay here again is because of the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You will need to have a rental car to experience Myrtle Beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grasshopper
Business
Grand Blanc, MI
Aug 25, 2011

View ywas great!

The view was great and the sand was warm. My only unpleasant time was that during our stay our ice maker did not work. We did not realize this until the last night as we only stayed 2 days & had plenty of ice from a previous hotel. Upon asking for ice I was told maintence would be out to fix the ice maker as well as bring us some ice or I could BUY ICE on the peir. We waited about 30 minutes and no ice ever showed up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beachbumbabies
Business
Virginia, USA
Aug 24, 2011

Great place for a great deal

we loved our stay at this resort we just wish we had a better view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SI36
Business
nj,,
Aug 20, 2011

fantastic,,,but to short,,,

my stay couldn't have been better,,,the staff was very helpful and friendly,,however if you have kids and would like to go shopping and you dont have a car,,this is not the hotel for you,,,but if you want to just relax and enjoy a few drinks at the bar then this is for u,,,i did enjoy myself,,and would stay here again,,,nj

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

all the good restaurants are way out,, look for the buffets ,,its a bit expensive but well worth it,,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
south central n.c.
Aug 11, 2011

pleasant surprise

Due to a family emergency I was afraid to book a room until last minute, days before traveling. I was skeptical after reading some of the not so good reviews about the Springmaid Resort complex in Myrtle beach. Then when I saw the price of a three night stay at the resort advertised [...], I thought there must be some catch, so much so that I called [...] before reserving the room. I was assured the price was correct. When we arrived there was a short wait till the room was ready,however we were free to use any of the resort amenities until that time. I was pleasantly surprised at the room, CLEAN, comfy, fridge and microwave in room, side but nice ocean view, short walk to beach, and and nice pools.The shortcomings were the room lights were not too bright, no elevator in the Cypress building, and parking was a little crowded at certain times of the day. I will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tanza
Business
Knoxville, TN
Aug 7, 2011

Nice, clean beachfront location

We stayed in the Palmetto building. It was a nice, clean, older property that has been well maintained. We were close to the beach and a great view from our balcony. The room was a nice size. The beds were comfy. It had a full size refrigerator and a small microwave. We were pleasantly suprised with the value for the money. It was our first time there and we will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Not too far of a drive to Murrell's Inlet. The Marsh Walk is nice and has many restaurants. We enjoyed Dead Dogs. The crab cakes were wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Aug 6, 2011

Amazing Location for a great price!

The resort is beautiful. Right on the beach and plenty for children and adults to do. Although there were a lot of people at the resort the pools throughout were never over crowded. We had no problems finding lounge chairs or umbrella tables. The snack shack is right on the beach and has an amazing view. It is a great place for lunch and is not over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Aug 3, 2011

TK603

Our check in procedure was very smooth including the incidentals card. Breakfast was not included with [...]reservation, but our attendant gave us comp tickets anyway.This was a total relaxing experience..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Any type of food is available to you within walking and 3 mile radius.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Aug 2, 2011

The good bad and the really ugly

The room was not at all what we had expected it to be we were placed at the very end in a corner near the storage room. The carpet looked like it need to be replaced the beds were not queen they were full size and they were very uncomfortable. I guess you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top