$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Springmaid Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Springmaid Beach Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Class member of MB High 6
Jupiter Fl.
Oct 15, 2012

Going from one beach to another, we had a great time.

From Jupiter Fl to Myrtle Beach SC from a 50th Class reunion from Myrtle Beach High. It was the prefect place for us. The reunion was there and everything was conveniet for everyone. The staff was great. The pier is right there and you can go out enjoy watching the guest fish. We plan another reunion in 2years at the same place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MrsTina
Business
Johns Island, SC
Feb 20, 2013

Good Deal

This hotel was a bargin, perfect location, right at the end of the strip. Very nice view from room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CrystalHud
Business
Asheboro, NC
Feb 19, 2013

Great stay for 4

We went for a quick get away for the whole family. From beginning to end the hotel staff were excellent. Everything was very clean and met all of my expectations. Will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ray Peele
Business
Dillon, SC
Jan 2, 2013

Good Stay

We reserved a room for one night for New Years Eve and the price was great and the staff were very helpful with everything we needed down to ordering us a cab. The only complaint I have is that we stayed in Cypress building and there were no ice or drink machines available. We had to walk to lobby or adjacent building for drinks. I would stay there again even in that building I would just bring my own drink. Full size fridge and microwave in room. Very nice room and great view. I would recommend this to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring your own drinks

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Staples couple
Business
Greensboro, NC, USA
Sep 4, 2012

stay somewhere else

I'm not sure why this hotel is rated 3 stars on this site. It is a dump. I noticed that other sites have it rated at 2.5 (after it was too late). They reel you in by stating it's newly renovated...they must have been free renovations because I refuse to believe people pay $$ to renovate and get these type of results: nasty dirty carpet, rusted ceilings in bathroom, outdated bathroom, outdated bedroom furniture, cheap linens. Even the lobby/registration area was horrible, as soon as my husband and I entered we knew the actual room was not going to be up to par...usually hotel lobbies are the nicest at a hotel. The hotel staff wasn't very friendly. They gave us coupons to use at different site locations that were already expired. We ate at Marlins buffet for breakfast and it was filthy and dirty. I was scared to eat off plates and drink out glasses. This hotel is far from everything on strip. The only positive is that it's close to beach with oceanfront rooms. I will never stay here again. Wish I would have picked a much nicer place for $150 a night. And they charged a $13 resort fee....I don't remember seeing that there was additional charge due when I booked it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rioz Brazilian steakhouse near Broadway at beach was really good

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DJDarryl
Business
D.C.
Aug 18, 2012

Good value

The hotel is in a great location, with 4 or 5 pools, ocean view rooms, and a nice pier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy Traveler 2222
Business
Raleigh NC
Aug 11, 2012

Not worth the money

I expected a kitchen in the room I got a weak microwave and a non functional fridge. The view was nice and the location decent. The onsite pools were generic, but they need a hot tub and a larger indoor pool. Also the elevators smelled terrible and all the onsite restaurants were complete rip offs. While driving down Ocean blvd we saw multiple hotels that were way nicer and half the price we ended up paying for this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Needed a short break
Business
Evans, GA
Aug 6, 2012

Highly Recommend

The hotel complex had a great mix of beach, pier and pool amenities for anyone to enjoy. Pleasant calming atmosphere. Good value for the money. Would be a great place for children as there were several pool options for the kids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Damon's Seaside resteraunt had a great menu, good service. We visited when they had a promotion for a free meal on your Birthday which was a pleasant surprise

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rub12
Business
MD
Jul 23, 2012

good but not fine

the room wasn't that big as i thought it was, the refrigerator didn't work well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cee Mac
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 2, 2012

Weekend escape

Palmetto Dunes has a fabulous ocean view balcony, rooms were clean and orderly. Everything you would expect from an older resort hotel. Grounds and swimming pools are nicely kept. Wouldn't recommend the buffet, pricey and mostly tasteless and there are plenty of good places to dine in Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top