$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Springmaid Beach Resort

3 stars
3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
216 reviews
Great family resort

Great view for the price, plenty to do, full size refrigerator plenty of pools See full review

  • Damien the surfer
  • Jun 10, 2014
wonderful weekend get away !

staff was wonderful always smiling ,very helpful and friendly ! See full review

  • yo beach bum
  • Jun 9, 2014
Well-rounded family hotel with ocean views and pier access

The appeal of the Springmaid Beach Resort reaches well beyond its six pools and two lazy rivers. The property boasts an on-site mini-golf course, full-fledged summer activities program and the largest oceanfront conference center in Myrtle Beach. For travelers on a budget, the convenience of in-room kitchenettes and kitchens cannot be matched. For a true coastal experience, guests revel in being able to spend the day fishing at nearby Springmaid Pier.

Highlights
  • 500 rooms on Myrtle Beach's famous Grand Strand
  • Six pools and two lazy rivers
  • Access to Springmaid Pier
  • Mini-golf course
  • Summer activities program
Rooms

Guests choose from three towers each with access to the hotel's amenities, which include a lazy river, kids' pool and fountain. Tropical décor brims throughout via palm-inspired artwork and earth tones. Oceanfront balconies are a welcome touch, as are full kitchens or kitchenettes for travelers hoping to reduce eating expenses.

Recreation

Guests enjoy a leisurely ride along a lazy river. Here, visitors splay out on inner tubes on two lazy rivers, while children play in two pools for tots -- one equipped with a "rainmaker." The scene is downright tropical thanks to ocean views and surrounding palm trees.

 

Families flock to the mini-golf course or Springmaid Pier at the south end of the beach. Didn't bring the gear? An on-site tackle shop has all the necessary supplies.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (15.5 mi./25 km)
Attractions
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum  (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (0.5 mi./0.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (3.5 mi./5.6 km)
  • Grand Strand (3.8 mi./6.1 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (4.2 mi./6.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Children's Museum (4.3 mi./7 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (4.4 mi./7.1 km))
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (4.5 mi./7.3 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (4.7 mi./7.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (7 mi./11.2 km)
  • Carolina Opry (9.8 mi./15.8 km)
Business
  • Largest oceanfront conference center in Myrtle Beach
  • 23 breakout rooms and flexible hospitality suites
  • Catering services
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Copy and fax services (fees apply)

Springmaid Beach Resort Rooms

Traditional Oceanfront Double Queen
Located in our Palmetto or Live Oak building, these rooms feature two queen size beds, full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, free wireless, and private oceanview balcony.
Deluxe Oceanfront Double Queen
Located in our Cypress building--This building is three levels with NO elevator. Rooms feature two queen size beds, full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, free wireless, and private oceanview balcony. We are unable to guarantee requests for floor assignments.
Premium Ocean View Double Queen
Our Newly Renovated Premium View Palmetto Building guest rooms, beautifully updated, are located on the upper floors of our Palmetto Building offering private ocean view balconies and unobstructed views of ocean. This building has an indoor/outdoor heated pool, kids pool, lazy river, and a fitness center. Additional room amenities include full-sized refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, free wireless internet access, and iPod/iPhone alarm docking stations. Just a short walk to the beach and pier, these rooms are slightly larger than our standard cypress rooms and were recently renovated as a part of our 7 million dollar property upgrades.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Springmaid Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.6591 -78.9204
Area served
Located in a quiet South Strand location, while still providing easy access to all Myrtle Beach Attractions.
Nearby airports
Located 15 minutes from Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR)
Area description
Our close proximity to Myrtle Beach State Park & the Market Common, makes our resort a welcome retreat from the hustle & bustle, while still providing a perfect jumping off spot for enjoying all the excitement of a Myrtle Beach vacation.

Nearby points of interest

  • Springmaid Pier: 0.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 4.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.5 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4.5 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 0.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 4.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.5 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4.5 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.9 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 7.6 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.5 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 9.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 9.7 mi

Dining

Pier Cafe
Located on the famous Springmaid Pier, our Pier Cafe offers casual dining while overlooking the beautiful Atlantic Ocean.
Marlins Restaurant
Offering casual low-country buffet dining. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily (hours seasonal)

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Mytle Beach's largest oceanfront conference center-35,000 square foot facility featuring 23 meeting rooms, including an exhibit hall. Your successful event at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center is just a phone call away.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (216)

Ratings and reviews for Springmaid Beach Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
216 out of 216
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Couples25
Kentucky
Jun 22, 2012

HAPPY WITH MY CHOICE

My wife and I were trying to find a place on the ocean to spend out honeymoon. We were talking about taking a cruise at first. Then she changed her mind and started talking about Myrtle Beach. We went for 2 nights and it was the best hotel ever. It had the best view and the best location I could have asked for. The only complaint that I have is that it was pretty busy, so my call to the front desk wasn't answered one of the times I called them. Everything else was absolutely astounding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chenry1957
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 3, 2011

great place to stay. 11/2/2011

very nice place.great customer service.rooms were very clean.nice room facing the ocean.first time in myrtle beach.nice place to visit.will go back in summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

rent a car.

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sophie1
New Jersey
Oct 24, 2011

Great location

I was there for a convention and it was great that it was on the ocean. The room could use a little sprucing up. I was surprised there wasn't an ice machine available. Overall, it was an enjoyable trip and a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michigander
Michigan, USA
Sep 2, 2011

Pay for what you get

The hotel has older appliances- but everything works. This hotel is the FARTHEST SOUTH on the beach. Everything is a far walk and you would need to rent a rental car. I did not have much interaction with staff but when I checked in they were friendly. The only reason I would not stay here again is because of the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You will need to have a rental car to experience Myrtle Beach.

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michigander
Michigan, USA
Sep 2, 2011

Pay for what you get

The hotel has older appliances- but everything works. This hotel is the FARTHEST SOUTH on the beach. Everything is a far walk and you would need to rent a rental car. I did not have much interaction with staff but when I checked in they were friendly. The only reason I would not stay here again is because of the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You will need to have a rental car to experience Myrtle Beach.

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grasshopper
Grand Blanc, MI
Aug 25, 2011

View ywas great!

The view was great and the sand was warm. My only unpleasant time was that during our stay our ice maker did not work. We did not realize this until the last night as we only stayed 2 days & had plenty of ice from a previous hotel. Upon asking for ice I was told maintence would be out to fix the ice maker as well as bring us some ice or I could BUY ICE on the peir. We waited about 30 minutes and no ice ever showed up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grasshopper
Grand Blanc, MI
Aug 25, 2011

View ywas great!

The view was great and the sand was warm. My only unpleasant time was that during our stay our ice maker did not work. We did not realize this until the last night as we only stayed 2 days & had plenty of ice from a previous hotel. Upon asking for ice I was told maintence would be out to fix the ice maker as well as bring us some ice or I could BUY ICE on the peir. We waited about 30 minutes and no ice ever showed up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beachbumbabies
Virginia, USA
Aug 24, 2011

Great place for a great deal

we loved our stay at this resort we just wish we had a better view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beachbumbabies
Virginia, USA
Aug 24, 2011

Great place for a great deal

we loved our stay at this resort we just wish we had a better view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SI36
nj,,
Aug 20, 2011

fantastic,,,but to short,,,

my stay couldn't have been better,,,the staff was very helpful and friendly,,however if you have kids and would like to go shopping and you dont have a car,,this is not the hotel for you,,,but if you want to just relax and enjoy a few drinks at the bar then this is for u,,,i did enjoy myself,,and would stay here again,,,nj

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

all the good restaurants are way out,, look for the buffets ,,its a bit expensive but well worth it,,

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SI36
nj,,
Aug 20, 2011

fantastic,,,but to short,,,

my stay couldn't have been better,,,the staff was very helpful and friendly,,however if you have kids and would like to go shopping and you dont have a car,,this is not the hotel for you,,,but if you want to just relax and enjoy a few drinks at the bar then this is for u,,,i did enjoy myself,,and would stay here again,,,nj

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

all the good restaurants are way out,, look for the buffets ,,its a bit expensive but well worth it,,

Back to menu Return to top