$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Springmaid Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Springmaid Beach Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yo beach bum
Friends
charlotte
Jun 9, 2014

wonderful weekend get away !

staff was wonderful always smiling ,very helpful and friendly !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dontula
Couples
Raleigh,North Carolina
Jun 9, 2014

Awesome experience staying in this Resort

we loved stay in this resort and love to come back and recommend to friends and family members

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1MichelleC
Family
Hackensack, nj
Jun 5, 2014

Quick vacation

While our stay was fine our room safe did not work they came to fix it promptly but then it continued not to work. The view from the room SSS great but the room itself was ok and bathroom was small. While we did get there early they did let us check in early however there was a bus group there that took over all the rooms I guess and we got the bldg with no elevator and no frills. Very convienant to the airport but a distance from north myrtle beach. However my son enjoyed the pier he fished from 6am till midnight everyday and didn't see him. So on a whole the vacation was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Loud Pack
Single
Lanham
Nov 30, 2013

LOVED IT!

Definitely one of my favorite places to stay in the entire area! If you plan on coming to Myrtle Beach, this is the place you want to be!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The King's Streets Grille is a wonderful place to eat! Variety of food and everything is delicious. Great place to catch a pro game of almost any type.

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fifty plus Anniversary
Couples
Myrtle Beach, SC
Aug 19, 2013

Our premium ocean view room was amazing! The Springmaid property is secluded..away from the crowd!

Our experience was wonderful! Be mindful that check in is at 4:00 so if you arrive early plan activities so you can enjoy your stay before checking in. The ocean is your play ground! The Springmaid is located at the end of Ocean Blvd away from the non-stop partying on Ocean Blvd. We enjoyed that aspect. The rooms are attractive, modern and clean, as are the pools and grounds. We were not impressed with the Marlin restaurant. The staff is professional and accommodating. We would book it again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rdfreder
Family
Champaign, Illinois
Aug 15, 2013

Great Myrtle Trip

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at Springmaid. Everything is great. The only drawback is the lack of parking for the Live Oak building. We will return. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MrsTina
Family
Johns Island, SC
Feb 20, 2013

Good Deal

This hotel was a bargin, perfect location, right at the end of the strip. Very nice view from room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CrystalHud
Family
Asheboro, NC
Feb 19, 2013

Great stay for 4

We went for a quick get away for the whole family. From beginning to end the hotel staff were excellent. Everything was very clean and met all of my expectations. Will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ray Peele
Couples
Dillon, SC
Jan 2, 2013

Good Stay

We reserved a room for one night for New Years Eve and the price was great and the staff were very helpful with everything we needed down to ordering us a cab. The only complaint I have is that we stayed in Cypress building and there were no ice or drink machines available. We had to walk to lobby or adjacent building for drinks. I would stay there again even in that building I would just bring my own drink. Full size fridge and microwave in room. Very nice room and great view. I would recommend this to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring your own drinks

Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Class member of MB High 6
Couples
Jupiter Fl.
Oct 15, 2012

Going from one beach to another, we had a great time.

From Jupiter Fl to Myrtle Beach SC from a 50th Class reunion from Myrtle Beach High. It was the prefect place for us. The reunion was there and everything was conveniet for everyone. The staff was great. The pier is right there and you can go out enjoy watching the guest fish. We plan another reunion in 2years at the same place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top