$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Springmaid Beach Resort

3 stars
3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
136 reviews
Great place to stay!

Great place to stay! Beautiful view, amenities were great, staff was great, can't say enough good... See full review

  • Optician
  • Oct 21, 2014
Great family resort

Great view for the price, plenty to do, full size refrigerator plenty of pools See full review

  • Damien the surfer
  • Jun 10, 2014
Well-rounded family hotel with ocean views and pier access

The appeal of the Springmaid Beach Resort reaches well beyond its six pools and two lazy rivers. The property boasts an on-site mini-golf course, full-fledged summer activities program and the largest oceanfront conference center in Myrtle Beach. For travelers on a budget, the convenience of in-room kitchenettes and kitchens cannot be matched. For a true coastal experience, guests revel in being able to spend the day fishing at nearby Springmaid Pier.

Highlights
  • 500 rooms on Myrtle Beach's famous Grand Strand
  • Six pools and two lazy rivers
  • Access to Springmaid Pier
  • Mini-golf course
  • Summer activities program
Rooms

Guests choose from three towers each with access to the hotel's amenities, which include a lazy river, kids' pool and fountain. Tropical décor brims throughout via palm-inspired artwork and earth tones. Oceanfront balconies are a welcome touch, as are full kitchens or kitchenettes for travelers hoping to reduce eating expenses.

Recreation

Guests enjoy a leisurely ride along a lazy river. Here, visitors splay out on inner tubes on two lazy rivers, while children play in two pools for tots -- one equipped with a "rainmaker." The scene is downright tropical thanks to ocean views and surrounding palm trees.

 

Families flock to the mini-golf course or Springmaid Pier at the south end of the beach. Didn't bring the gear? An on-site tackle shop has all the necessary supplies.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (15.5 mi./25 km)
Attractions
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum  (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (0.5 mi./0.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (3.5 mi./5.6 km)
  • Grand Strand (3.8 mi./6.1 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (4.2 mi./6.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Children's Museum (4.3 mi./7 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (4.4 mi./7.1 km))
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (4.5 mi./7.3 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (4.7 mi./7.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (7 mi./11.2 km)
  • Carolina Opry (9.8 mi./15.8 km)
Business
  • Largest oceanfront conference center in Myrtle Beach
  • 23 breakout rooms and flexible hospitality suites
  • Catering services
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Copy and fax services (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Springmaid Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Springmaid Beach Resort Rooms

Traditional Oceanfront Double Queen
Located in our Palmetto or Live Oak building, these rooms feature two queen size beds, full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, free wireless, and private oceanview balcony.
Deluxe Oceanfront Double Queen
Located in our Cypress building--This building is three levels with NO elevator. Rooms feature two queen size beds, full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, free wireless, and private oceanview balcony. We are unable to guarantee requests for floor assignments.
Premium Ocean View Double Queen
Our Newly Renovated Premium View Palmetto Building guest rooms, beautifully updated, are located on the upper floors of our Palmetto Building offering private ocean view balconies and unobstructed views of ocean. This building has an indoor/outdoor heated pool, kids pool, lazy river, and a fitness center. Additional room amenities include full-sized refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, free wireless internet access, and iPod/iPhone alarm docking stations. Just a short walk to the beach and pier, these rooms are slightly larger than our standard cypress rooms and were recently renovated as a part of our 7 million dollar property upgrades.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Springmaid Pier: 0.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 4.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.5 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4.5 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 0.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 4.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.5 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4.5 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.9 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 7.6 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.5 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 9.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 9.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Mytle Beach's largest oceanfront conference center-35,000 square foot facility featuring 23 meeting rooms, including an exhibit hall. Your successful event at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center is just a phone call away.

Dining

Pier Cafe
Located on the famous Springmaid Pier, our Pier Cafe offers casual dining while overlooking the beautiful Atlantic Ocean.
Marlins Restaurant
Offering casual low-country buffet dining. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily (hours seasonal)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (136)

Ratings and reviews for Springmaid Beach Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon, OH
Aug 28, 2009

Quality resort hotel

I went to Myrtle Beach just for a break from work and to relax for 5 or 6 days. Springmaid was good for me because it was at the southern end of the Strand, so it was quiet and peaceful. It was also good for me because I planned on traveling to Charleston during my stay, and it gave me a shorter distance to drive there. The service was very good, I had no major problems during my stay. I only ate at the on-site restaurant once (breakfast buffet) but it was good. Another good aspect of my experience at this hotel is that I had requested a room with wireless internet, and they complied with my request. I really enjoyed the private balcony with an ocean view, as well as the pier that I walked out on daily for relaxation and to feel the ocean breeze. For some people who plan on doing a lot of activities in North Myrtle Beach, this location at the southern end may not be convenient since it's about a 30-40 minute drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you plan on doing activities on the beach such as shopping, water sports, or dining - you may want to try to combine them into one afternoon or evening to save on parking. The cost to park near the beach is not as much as other resort areas I've visited, but who wants to pay $10-15 multiple times to park?

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sumter, SC
Aug 25, 2009

Springmaid Beach Resort

Nice stay. Friendly Staff. Allowed us to check in early. Great rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Aug 24, 2009

Don't recommend

I would not recommend this hotel. The air conditioner never seemed to get regulated. We were freezing, and then it stopped working altogether. The pool was closed most of the time during our trip. We were given a room number and keys. After hauling all our luggage to the room, we found that the keys would not work. We had to haul all of our luggage back to the car and drive back to the check-in center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Mel
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Aug 18, 2009

Great Location, Great Value

Location was nice, not noisy like it is way down on Ocean Blvd. The pier was nice and the beach was in a private location, not crowded at all. We arrived on a Sat afternoon and the room was nice. That Sunday morning, we left the room for most of the day and when we returned, no one had cleaned our room. We had to ask about 3 times for housekeeping services and finally our room got cleaned. The next day, the room was halfway cleaned. But overall, the room was nice. Bathroom had plenty of fresh, clean towels and was nice and clean. The lazy river and the indoor pools were nice especially for anyone bringing kids. Overall, I was satisfied with Springmaid and will stay there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allie and Joe
Business
Charleston ,SC
Aug 15, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

the rooms were very big for myrtle beach, clean ,the hotel is the 1st hotel on ocean blvd ,close to the airport , and all activities. have fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 11, 2009

Beach Bum Paradise!

Loved the location - Right on the beach as are many, but the Springmaid is at the end of the long row of Myrtle Beach Hotels, which means if you turn one way to walk the beach you are in a sea of humanity, which has its place - but if you turn the other way (my personal preference) there is the Myrtle Beach State Park and not nearly as much activity - Also enjoyed the Pier attached to the Springmaid - Convenient restaurant on it to grab a quick bite or an ice cream - and a great walk at night - We saw so many stars! Putt Putt course was beautiful and well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice afternoon shopping jaunt is the new Marketplace Commons - Upscale shopping and dining a 6 minute drive from the Springmaid.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Patterson, NY
Aug 6, 2009

Springmaid Resort

resort was nice - easy to find - good location - not right on the strip - room was clean and nice size - i loved having fridge to store our drinks - only thing i didnt like was one day we went to front desk to get discount tickets for an exhibit and there was only one person who could help us and they didnt come in until after 1pm - what is the point of selling discount tickets if you cant get them when you need them. Most of the staff was friendly, though. Buffet restaurant was ok - just went once for breakfast. Rest of time drove places. Beach was great and clean. Awsome waves and soft white sand. Too many little kids in lazy river - was not relaxing at all. They kept jumping in around us and swimming back and forth. One thing they dont tell you that is good - on the back of your room key it lists a bunch of restaurants where you can get a 10% discount at. We used it twice. That was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you plan on eating anywhere - you definitely need a car. If traveling to Myrtle by plane you will need taxi service - or you will be doing an awful lot of walking. Restaurants are not that close from Springmaid resort. Short drive but not a short walk.Great location though.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satisfied Beach Enthusiast
Business
Louisville, KY
Jul 22, 2009

Positive experience

This was not my first stay at this hotel. I always have a positive experience at this location. The hotel staffers I had contact with were all polite and helpful. My room was sufficiently cleaned everyday and fresh towels were always available. The location of this hotel is nice if you enjoy walking or sitting out on a beach that is not overly populated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
legs
Business
waynesboro,ga
Jul 16, 2009

nice for the price

It was nice but out dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BIG MIKE and CREW
Business
Augusta, GA
Jul 12, 2009

The Good and the Bad

When we arrived at the the Hotel the check-in person, [...] I believe was excellent. He explained everything to us very clear and asked us if we had any questions. When we got to the room it was very nice, the view was what I expected and more. The only thing disappointing was the workout facility, it had no weight lifting equipment, just cardiovascular equipment and I was not happy..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top