$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

Springmaid Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Springmaid Beach Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, S.C.
Mar 29, 2010

The stay was ok

I was unable to get cellphone service at the hotel.I was there to relax and go golfing for two days.Parking was horrendous. Had to ride around several times to find parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Damons

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aunt Robbie
Business
Cheraw, SC
Mar 7, 2010

Great Deal!

This was the best deal we have ever gotten on hotel accommodations. We expected something very different from what we got. The room was clean, large and had an ocean view. We had absolutely no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntersville, NC
Feb 15, 2010

Somewhat Great trip

We went to the beach for my cousins 21st b-day. The Hotel room was nice but the bathtub was not very clean, although my favorite thing in the bathroom was the heater which made it very comfortable when you got out of the shower. When we went to the pool it was not very warm at all and there was no hot tub. Mind you we went when it was snowing, so we were counting on a good hot tub. Over all I would say that this hotel is very average not over the top.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The location is excelent Brodway at the Beach is only 10 min away from the hotel and Anchor Taxie is the best taxie service arround. We had 8 people with us and they brought us a limo for $5 a person, to go from the Springmaid to Brodway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mother of Wyatt and Wynston
Business
Clayton, NC
Feb 14, 2010

Overall Great Stay!

We visited for Valentine's Day weekend and enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was helpful and very friendly. Our room was just what we expected, overlooking the pool with an ocean view. Unfortunately, it snowed during our trip so the pier was closed on the day that my husband and son wanted to fish, but if the weather had been better our location to the pier was PERFECT. The heated pool was not as heated as we would have liked and the chlorine was so strong that my 5 year old son's eyes were very irritated even after we left the pool, but the pool itself and the pool area was very nice. The parking was a bit difficult as parking under the building is a little tight, but overall we couldn't have asked for a better trip. I hope we get the chance to visit again soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

While dining is a little bit of a drive, the hotel does provide menus to places that deliver, which was extremely helpful since it was snowing when we got in and we didn't want to get back out. For a short drive,though, we completely recommend Bennett's Calabash Seafood. It is the first Bennett's that you come to in Myrtle Beach on 29th Street when you are heading back into the strip area. The food is wonderful and the prices are decent if you want an all you can eat buffet. Prices are cheaper than the buffet prices on Restaurant Row.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MEMAW DEB
Business
TROY .NC
Sep 21, 2009

GREAT END OF SUMMER MINI VACATION

RESTED!!. WE TAKE VACATION WITH GRANDKIDS BEFORE SCHOOL STARTS BACK SO THIS ONE WAS FOR US(ALOT MORE RELAXING). THIS RATES AS THE BEST LATE SUMMER VACATION WE HAVE EVER HAD, WILL BE BACK (SOON I HOPE).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

HOT TUBS INSIDE AND OUTSIDE. jUST LOVE THE BUBBLES AND HEAT WORKS WONDERS ON THE BODY.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
michigan usa
Sep 15, 2009

Not so Good

parking a nightmare.. mold in the ac unit, not filthy but not spotless clean either... poor security.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phenomenalb
Business
Virginia
Sep 1, 2009

Great Time

Went to a wedding on the beach in front of the Holiday Inn. My fiance enjoyed the pool very much. The beds were way too hard and I ended up waking up at about 6am each morning because my back hurt so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Seafare Seafood Buffet is about $58 for two people, but here were other restaurants around that were cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 31, 2009

Best vacation to date

This is my fourth time staying at the Springmaid beach Resort in the last year, and this last visit was the most memorable. Most of the time was spent relaxing on the beach and peir and gazing out over the balcony at the amazing view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

take advantage of the awesome breakfast at Marlins and pack you lunch for most o fyour lunches and dinners to save money. Eating lunch on the beach allows you to save cash and spend more quality time in front of the ocean.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
roxanne super mom
Business
gaithersburg,md
Aug 31, 2009

fantastic family vacation

I and my family have so much fan we loved ......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Photohippie
Business
nc
Aug 31, 2009

Great Family Time!!!

It was awesome as my son would say!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top